Chevron Left
Zurück zu ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students von The State University of New York

4.7
807 Bewertungen
242 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will provide an overview of ADHD diagnosis and treatment. Course participants can expect to learn about ADHD as a developmental disorder that begins early in childhood, and participants will also learn about evidence-based approaches for diagnosing ADHD. Following that, two evidence-based treatment approaches (the Daily Report Card and Parenting Strategies) will be introduced. (Note these course activities are informational and are not intended to replace working with a licensed/trained professional). Learning Objectives: Students will be able to identify the behaviors characteristic of ADHD, the components of a diagnosis, and evidence-based treatment procedures that can be used in the school or home. 1. Identify the key areas of functional impairment, symptom presentation, and diagnostic decision-making for youth with ADHD. 2. Develop a behavioral intervention suitable for treating ADHD in the school setting. 3. Apply effective parenting and teaching strategies for supporting youth with ADHD in the home, classroom, and neighborhood....

Top-Bewertungen

HK

Nov 02, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed doing the course.Very interesting activities and quizzes. Lots of useful information and effective strategies for parents and teachers. Real hands on and practical suggestions.

AM

Oct 16, 2017

The course material and the videos/lecture were very simple and easy to understand. Every parent and teacher and counselor can make use of this. Thanks Coursera for giving such a wonderful course.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 240 Bewertungen für ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students

von DR.santosh k p

Jul 11, 2017

lovely course. great idea to provide knowledge. i salute the author.thank you

von Ger K

Jun 08, 2017

I think that this is such a wonderful resource to any parent or teacher who has any questions around ADHD. The course is succinct, easily digestible and something that you can come back to again and again. Well done on this course!

von Lim K L

May 15, 2017

Easy to understand and the strategies are practical and easy to implement. Course material is sufficient.

von Diego B M

Nov 29, 2017

Es una pena para las personas que no se manejen bien con el Inglés porque me ha parecido un curso bastante completo y que aporta muchas estrategias para mejorar a la hora de convivir con personas con tdah.

von Pham A

Oct 06, 2017

The course is really great. I have achieved more knowledge about ADHD, which will be so helpful for my study on Special Education.

von Olufunke S

Jun 19, 2017

fantastic and educative

von Michaela D S

Feb 17, 2018

Informative, Fairly quick yet still good information on how to help parents and teachers talk to ADHD kids. Helping them accomplish their goals with less friction.

von Alejandra P

May 21, 2017

Even though this is a short course, it gives you all the fundamental tools to approach a child with ADHD in and out the classroom. I am a teacher and I learned new strategies that will help me to understand and help kids with ADHD inside the classroom. If you are a parent, even if you don't have a child with ADHD, this course can be very useful for you. They give you a lot of web pages with tools that you can use at home. Totally recommend it!

von Judith D T

Jun 28, 2017

Comprehensive information! Thank you.

von Amanda N

Jul 25, 2017

This course was easy and very informative. I liked it especially becau

von MILLOT J M F

Feb 05, 2018

A very brilliant course on a relatively unknown pathology even of mental health professionals.

von D G P

Feb 21, 2018

Excelente para afianzar mis conocimientos

von Meagan H

Mar 25, 2018

A wealth of useful and practical (which is most valuable in my opinion) information on not only helping a child with ADHD succeed, but helping the adults in said child's life understand the nature of ADHD better.

von Carol L S

Jul 19, 2017

Was a great intro to the subject of ADHD. Thanks for pointing us in the right direction to a range of practical and informative websites, forms, and (for me the meta-talk) lexical to quickly communicate with other professionals working with these students.

thanks!

von Megan B

Mar 15, 2018

Thank you for offering this course! I have learned a lot about how to manage my son's ADHD in a productive way, instead of just dishing out punishments and administering medication. I now feel empowered to help him to make positive changes that will improve his interactions with both adults and peers.

von Natouchka M F

Dec 26, 2016

Excellent

von Fernanda I V

Jan 25, 2018

The course was really good. Mr. Fabiano was clear explaining all the topics related.

von Jelena M

May 15, 2017

Very organized and very useful course! Good strategies are shown and how to make differences working, living and having a quality time (by quality time I mean how we can organize time) with children with ADHD.

von Stacey

May 03, 2016

I learned so much about ADHD and I love the practical component of the course e.g. strategies that can be used. Thank you

von David F

Feb 27, 2017

Thank you! I now feel more confident to approach ADHD in the classroom. The resources shared will be invaluable as I continue to learn and to respond to the needs of the individual students in front of me. Thank you for your efforts in putting this course together! I really enjoyed it.

von Natari L

Sep 13, 2017

This was great! I've learned so many things since taking this course that will benefit my everyday teaching life.

von Gilla B

Jun 23, 2017

I have a daughter who was diagnosed with ADHD and for the few hours I study I have learnt so much. I love this course. Thank you Coursera

von Lorie L

May 17, 2016

Very informative with good tools. Appropriate for parents as well as professionals working with children and families.

von nuvaira d

Dec 10, 2017

Extremely informative with useful tools and suggestions

For Moms and Educators

von Deyanira T

May 18, 2017

Great ideas for the classroom.