Chevron Left
Zurück zu ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students von University at Buffalo

4.7
Sterne
1,839 Bewertungen
559 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will provide an overview of ADHD diagnosis and treatment. Course participants can expect to learn about ADHD as a developmental disorder that begins early in childhood, and participants will also learn about evidence-based approaches for diagnosing ADHD. Following that, two evidence-based treatment approaches (the Daily Report Card and Parenting Strategies) will be introduced. (Note these course activities are informational and are not intended to replace working with a licensed/trained professional). Learning Objectives: Students will be able to identify the behaviors characteristic of ADHD, the components of a diagnosis, and evidence-based treatment procedures that can be used in the school or home. 1. Identify the key areas of functional impairment, symptom presentation, and diagnostic decision-making for youth with ADHD. 2. Develop a behavioral intervention suitable for treating ADHD in the school setting. 3. Apply effective parenting and teaching strategies for supporting youth with ADHD in the home, classroom, and neighborhood....

Top-Bewertungen

AB

19. Okt. 2020

Very easy to follow and informative course. Learned some things that I didn't know even though I have two children with ADHD. Would definitely recommend to parents who are wondering what they can do.

MS

23. Feb. 2020

Thank you for your helpful and professional efforts. The information you shared so kindly will be extremely useful to me as both a parent to an extremely bright and kind ADHD child and as a teacher.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 566 Bewertungen für ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students

von sudhakar n

5. Juli 2020

I think its an excelling course! There a number of take-aways particularly if you are working with ADHD students

von Mohamed D A A E

4. Dez. 2021

This course is very important for collage Students . because it helps us in the field and special education .

von Juliet A

25. März 2019

The course is very detailed and gives you great insight into the topic. I would highly recommend this course.

von Christine G

30. Juni 2020

Great class, I learned quite a bit of information regarding behavior contracts and also, assessment tools.

von Paola C

5. Okt. 2020

Me encanto! Aprendí muchísimo y desde ya lo pongo en práctica no solo en casa sino en el trabajo también.

von Lim K L

15. Mai 2017

Easy to understand and the strategies are practical and easy to implement. Course material is sufficient.

von Sajjad A R E

8. Juni 2020

Excellent course on ADHD. Well planned and informative. Looking forward to attending more such courses.

von Soraya E

17. Sep. 2017

All of the information was very useful. I will definitely be including DRC for 2 or 3 of my students.

von Mahak a

14. Apr. 2020

It was pretty interesting and impressive

I waited to learn more and more

It left me satisfied

Thank you

von Abel G

23. März 2020

Great class! I learned some great strategies to better support students with ADHD and their families.

von Irvinsia W

23. Mai 2019

i learnt a whole lot..real good course especially for persons who knows absolutely nothing about adhd

von Manuela L A

13. März 2018

I really enjoy it and take excellent tips for improving kids development in class and in the houses.

von Paramjeet K

12. Juli 2021

A good course for elementary students. Covers all important aspects pertaining learning about ADHD.

von Yessica D G B

9. Aug. 2020

Simple and practical, everybody could be able to understand and practice this information. thanks!

von Sanjana I

3. Mai 2020

It was really rich interms of content. And the delivery of the lectures were satisfactory as well.

von Nadia L

13. Aug. 2017

tiene buenas fuentes bibliográficas que apoyan el quehacer docente, gracias, mas cursos como estos

von Safa G

24. Aug. 2020

I ADVICE EACH STUDENT AND EACH PARENT TO STUDY THIS COURE , THE PROFFESSOR IS MORE THAN WONDERFUL

von Trinida L

17. Mai 2020

The class provided a steady learning environment that helped with teaching online and in person.

von Neena K

30. Apr. 2019

Good course which gives practical solutions to handle ADHD children as a parent and as a teacher.

von kellie J

11. Feb. 2021

This course really teaches you about the different levels of ADHD , I really enjoyed the course.

von KateLynn D

28. Jan. 2018

very informative :) Thanks Coursera ! I'll be looking for more courses to take in the future :)

von Jean M M

5. Feb. 2018

A very brilliant course on a relatively unknown pathology even of mental health professionals.

von Glaiza O

22. Mai 2020

It was a great experience to study online about ADHD.I have learned a lot from theses course.

von Acheampong J

25. Aug. 2019

Excellent course.

This will give you deep knowledge on the "awkward" behaviours of children.

von Phyllis C

28. März 2017

Very informative especially with tips on how to implement things in the house with children.