Chevron Left
Zurück zu Advanced R Programming

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Advanced R Programming von Johns Hopkins University

4.3
433 Bewertungen
105 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course covers advanced topics in R programming that are necessary for developing powerful, robust, and reusable data science tools. Topics covered include functional programming in R, robust error handling, object oriented programming, profiling and benchmarking, debugging, and proper design of functions. Upon completing this course you will be able to identify and abstract common data analysis tasks and to encapsulate them in user-facing functions. Because every data science environment encounters unique data challenges, there is always a need to develop custom software specific to your organization’s mission. You will also be able to define new data types in R and to develop a universe of functionality specific to those data types to enable cleaner execution of data science tasks and stronger reusability within a team....

Top-Bewertungen

FZ

Jun 07, 2017

Very useful, I considered myself quite an advanced R user, but this class raised the level, especially with the R as OOB part. Good investment if you are not a beginner.

JY

May 08, 2017

It is a good course that forced me to understand the s3 and s4 object of R and have gained an appreciation of "methods belonging to functions not belonging to objects".

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 101 Bewertungen für Advanced R Programming

von Frank A N

Nov 17, 2018

I have taken several courses on Coursera and this was by far the worst. First the course contained no lectures. The authors had basically copied segments of their textbooks along with code samples as teaching material. I could have done better by simply reading the textbook myself without paying for the course. Finally the way the final assignment is graded is terrible. It is as if the course organizers have completely washed their hands of any responsibility. You have to grade three peers so that your assignment will get in line to be graded. But there is no time line and the process is completely arbitrary. Students have to actively seek others on the class forum to grade their assignment (they will return the favor ). I really expected more from a course offered by JHU.

von Erich F G

Nov 28, 2018

I learned a lot and appreciate the continued learnings.

von Lance D

Dec 01, 2018

This course helped the programmer understand some OO concepts and many other features of R that I may not have encountered. Very good, and the final assignment was good. It was worth putting the extra time in to do it correctly.

von Mayank V

Jan 26, 2019

Very knowledge and rigourous course, developed for comprehensive concept building.

von Xianbin C

Feb 13, 2019

I like this course as it offers some really practical instructions to programming in R, and I think it's a course that well complements the online book Advanced R written by Hadley Wickham, which focuses more on theories.

von ®γσ, E L H

Nov 09, 2018

Cheerful

von paoling83

Jul 04, 2018

Solid overview of the topics in the course description. Does not go into much detail but provides a very nice foundation to build on. The course book is and will be a handy and useful resource, as it allows you to revisit the course materials (minus the exercises) without having to navigate through the course on the platform.

von Josef T

Apr 06, 2017

Very good, recommended.

von Marc F

Feb 23, 2017

For me the course provided a quick and easy introduction to the 'purr' package as well as clarity on the current state of R's object oriented programming system.

von Yang Z

Jul 19, 2017

The peer-graded assessment is really helpful for learning OOP implementing in R!

von Yaakov M

Apr 25, 2017

More information material will be helpful

von Conner M

Sep 21, 2017

Excellent course for improving R programming skills. Highly recommended.

von Izandro M M

Mar 11, 2018

this is a must for those who want to improve their programming skills in R. As an advanced course, this is a little bit harder, but don`t give up!

von Francesco D Z

Jun 07, 2017

Very useful, I considered myself quite an advanced R user, but this class raised the level, especially with the R as OOB part. Good investment if you are not a beginner.

von Faizan U F K

Feb 25, 2017

Great course material with engaging assignments. Strongly recommended.

von Neville A

Jan 07, 2017

The course has given me good insight into the functional and object oriented programming parts of R.

von Petko S

May 18, 2018

Awesome course! Learned a lot! It is mandatory if you would like to become an experienced R user, not just programmer!

von Michael K

Apr 20, 2017

Great course. Learned a lot about R programming in practical terms.

von Carlos C

May 28, 2017

More advanced, challenging course. Still, enjoyable and enlightening. Mentoring on this course is really helpful too!

von Cardy M I

Sep 26, 2017

This course helped me to figure out what additional skills I need to work on to improve my R coding skills.

von José E L

May 29, 2017

Exclellent material.

von Jay J Y

May 08, 2017

It is a good course that forced me to understand the s3 and s4 object of R and have gained an appreciation of "methods belonging to functions not belonging to objects".

von Abhishek

May 13, 2017

Awesome interactive Swirl

von Juan C L G

May 30, 2017

Un Curso excelente, alta mente recomendado. Agradecido por Coursera y los creadores de esta modalidad de aprendizaje que brinda oportunidades a entusiastas que buscan un crecimiento profesional.

von Sayan S

May 25, 2018

Great curriculum. However, I feel the OOP examples could have been designed from basic - intermediate - advanced levels. Else, it is good to have a separate module on advanced 'OOP' using S3, S4. More examples we work on, better we will get at it.