Chevron Left
Zurück zu Graph Search, Shortest Paths, and Data Structures

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Graph Search, Shortest Paths, and Data Structures von Stanford University

4.8
1,394 Bewertungen
150 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: data structures (heaps, balanced search trees, hash tables, bloom filters), graph primitives (applications of breadth-first and depth-first search, connectivity, shortest paths), and their applications (ranging from deduplication to social network analysis)....

Top-Bewertungen

TG

Dec 01, 2019

It was an awesome experience to learn from such a teacher. Now I have a much clear view of the graph algorithms. I have enjoyed this course. Thanks to Stanford for offering this course.

JA

Oct 16, 2018

Interesting problems and explanations. But mathematical analysis is going off of my mind. It has very good explanation. Not sure, whether I can carry forward that knowledge or not.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 149 Bewertungen für Graph Search, Shortest Paths, and Data Structures

von Alvaro J P F

Jan 23, 2017

Great course, at least for people like me who lack of computer science background.

von luketerry

Jul 13, 2017

It's so helpful!

von Yue W

Sep 12, 2017

Very good course!!!!

von liping l

May 29, 2017

great course which provided me with a strong foundation in data structure and algorithm.

von Nguyen T

Jul 28, 2017

Lots of basic data structures covered. Very good introduction!

von Neeladree C

Jun 30, 2017

A brilliant. The first assignment was particularly challenging, and really really interesting. The rest of the course was pretty good too.

von Jamie J S

Feb 03, 2017

I learned a lot lot lot, no more to say. Fantastic.

von Ian E

May 07, 2017

Continues to be an engaging and clear teacher.

von Tushar

Aug 15, 2017

very nice structured and explained :)

von haifang z

Jan 03, 2017

This course let me feel algorithms is not hard as I thought. It is worth to learn

von Manol D

Feb 20, 2017

Useful refresher!

von 李紹弘

Jul 04, 2018

Very well-explained lectures!

von Anthony O

May 04, 2017

I enjoyed this course, it was more challenging than the first one in the sequence, especially in the graph-search portion. The last 2 weeks are much more simple, but it is still essential for any serious student of CS to learn about data structures, especially common and practical DS such as heaps and hash tables.

von Peter C

Mar 19, 2018

Excellently presented and crafted course. Coursework was challenging but solvable.

von Anil K M

Dec 25, 2017

One of the most important courses in the specialization.

von Cole F

Jan 21, 2018

Excellent video lectures. Great forums that discuss the problems and programming assignments. Challenging material, with satisfying rewards on finding solutions.

von dynasty919

Feb 20, 2018

nice!

von Sviatoslav S

Dec 31, 2016

I really enjoyed it. Perfect balance of practice and theory together with clear explanations. I also appreciate the mentors efforts that always answer any questions and try to help. Thank you Tim, Vassilis, and Arjit.

von Ryan S

Jun 28, 2017

Great course

von Karim E

Jan 15, 2018

Awesome course

von Shiv K

Jul 22, 2017

Really taught me a lot. Rather well-explained, except proof of Dijkstra's - Wikipedia explains it better and faster. But good walkthroughs of how algorithms work, because it helps you to visualise and understand properly. Interesting assignments, although it would be useful to have test cases provided because, especially for week 1 and 4, it takes a ridiculously long time to run the program, and it would be wasted time if you turn out to get the wrong answer. Test cases would help you be more sure that your code is right before you attempt to run it on the humongous file. I had to use PyPy to speed the programs up because I use Python which is generally slow. Advice: for week 1 and 4, use C or C++ or some other fast language. Or Cython if you can get it to work.

von Gaurav P

Jun 08, 2017

Nice explanation and quality exercises!!

von Konstantinos F

Apr 30, 2017

The professor is amazing. He has the ability to present the material very clearly, concise, and with a good dose of humour! I would definitely recommend it to anyone interested in algorithms and data structures as an undergraduate or a professional.

von Vladimir K

Nov 03, 2017

Outstanding course! High quality of presentations and topics! Tim Roughgarden is fantastic dude!

von Hagen T

Mar 19, 2018

This is an excellent course on algorithms, that has given me a deeper understanding of the subject.

I am a theoretical physicist using this course as preparation for coding interviews, and the speed, amount of rigor and optional material (the optional theory problems in particular) feel perfect for my learning effort.