Chevron Left
Zurück zu Algorithms on Graphs

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Algorithms on Graphs von University of California San Diego

4.7
Sterne
1,902 Bewertungen
320 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

If you have ever used a navigation service to find optimal route and estimate time to destination, you've used algorithms on graphs. Graphs arise in various real-world situations as there are road networks, computer networks and, most recently, social networks! If you're looking for the fastest time to get to work, cheapest way to connect set of computers into a network or efficient algorithm to automatically find communities and opinion leaders in Facebook, you're going to work with graphs and algorithms on graphs. In this course, you will first learn what a graph is and what are some of the most important properties. Then you'll learn several ways to traverse graphs and how you can do useful things while traversing the graph in some order. We will then talk about shortest paths algorithms — from the basic ones to those which open door for 1000000 times faster algorithms used in Google Maps and other navigational services. You will use these algorithms if you choose to work on our Fast Shortest Routes industrial capstone project. We will finish with minimum spanning trees which are used to plan road, telephone and computer networks and also find applications in clustering and approximate algorithms....

Top-Bewertungen

CS
30. Juni 2019

Excellent Course for anyone looking to expertise Graph Algorithm. Professor's explained each problem and algorithm in a very easy to learn approach. Grades are tough and yet func to get challenged.

CC
6. Okt. 2018

Good balance between theory and practice. The assignments are well thought to measure the understanding of videos, which I had to watch many times to grasp the hidden tips from the instructor.

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 310 Bewertungen für Algorithms on Graphs

von ARYAN A

2. Juni 2020

It was good for basic graph algorithms but advanced data structures and its use was missing such as segment trees! It can be included in it.

von DEVANSH R

1. Mai 2020

the course theory was good but for precise pseudo code should have been provided, i had little difficulty writing those pseudo code in C++.

von Koushick V

10. Aug. 2020

The content was really good, although a bit too vague. It takes some patience and practice to thoroughly understand all of the concepts.

von Amr E

26. Juli 2020

Amazing material and assignments

the only disadvantage of it that the section of the shortest path is not perfect (not in assignments)

von Mahmoud H S

28. Mai 2019

this course provides the simplist way to explain algorithms, but more exercises may be helpful to improve understanding of topics.

von Владислав

24. Okt. 2020

That's a very helpful and nicely designed course. Would like to get more implementation details and a bit more programming tasks.

von SHALOM T A

13. Juli 2020

Quite a tough course but they must provide a little bit more support for students who are unable to solve assignment problems.

von Nikhil P

30. Mai 2020

Good course but assignments are pretty straight forward and lectures are nor clear enough.Highly suggested for basic learning.

von Ayush S

21. Juli 2017

I never a reply when i ask a question on the discussion forum, kindly improve this, otherwise the course was great.

von Arunabh G

10. Aug. 2016

This course is easier than the previous three, but will help in gaining basic to intermediate knowledge on graphs.

von Dmytro K

2. Dez. 2018

Rather easy course. But week^(which is optional) is not that easy at all, covering more interesting algorithms.

von Khoa T D

19. Apr. 2020

Great course for graph algorithms. However I feel like some of the algorithms were not fully clear explained.

von Putcha L N R

7. Aug. 2019

Great course for learning or revisiting the concepts of algorithms on graphs. Definitely recommend it.

von BUDIDETI D

15. Nov. 2020

The is gives good knowledge from basics to advanced .I have my whole semster syllabus in these course

von Tushar J

23. Jan. 2020

Week 5 Instructor's accent is quite difficult to get, otherwise overall course is good.

It's worth!!!

von malhar

12. Nov. 2016

Good course , nice assignments , a little bit more of explanation might be helpful for beginners

von Sai M M

5. Okt. 2020

IT WAS A GREAT EXPERIENCE LEARING OFFILINE AND THANK YOU GIVING ME THIS OPPERTUNITY

von Sourabh A

2. Juli 2018

Very well taught. I would like to recommend to every new comer to do at least once.

von PANKAJ V

25. Juni 2019

The explanation of lecturer is not good as expected. Overall it is good.

von Mohamed S

26. Nov. 2020

Highly organized and very informative, especially for beginner level.

von Chaithanya S D

22. Juni 2020

Bellman Ford algorithm could have been explained little more

von davila y

17. Nov. 2018

great course, too bad it seems not being actively mananged

von Narongdej S

10. März 2020

Some topic are hard to follow because too few examples

von Mark R

21. Sep. 2017

Good course for understanding algorithms for graphs

von Yura K

1. Feb. 2020

Not clear what is wrong on programming assignment