Chevron Left
Zurück zu Algorithms on Graphs

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Algorithms on Graphs von University of California San Diego

4.7
Sterne
1,821 Bewertungen
300 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

If you have ever used a navigation service to find optimal route and estimate time to destination, you've used algorithms on graphs. Graphs arise in various real-world situations as there are road networks, computer networks and, most recently, social networks! If you're looking for the fastest time to get to work, cheapest way to connect set of computers into a network or efficient algorithm to automatically find communities and opinion leaders in Facebook, you're going to work with graphs and algorithms on graphs. In this course, you will first learn what a graph is and what are some of the most important properties. Then you'll learn several ways to traverse graphs and how you can do useful things while traversing the graph in some order. We will then talk about shortest paths algorithms — from the basic ones to those which open door for 1000000 times faster algorithms used in Google Maps and other navigational services. You will use these algorithms if you choose to work on our Fast Shortest Routes industrial capstone project. We will finish with minimum spanning trees which are used to plan road, telephone and computer networks and also find applications in clustering and approximate algorithms....

Top-Bewertungen

CS

Jul 01, 2019

Excellent Course for anyone looking to expertise Graph Algorithm. Professor's explained each problem and algorithm in a very easy to learn approach. Grades are tough and yet func to get challenged.

CC

Oct 07, 2018

Good balance between theory and practice. The assignments are well thought to measure the understanding of videos, which I had to watch many times to grasp the hidden tips from the instructor.

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 290 Bewertungen für Algorithms on Graphs

von PANKAJ V

Jun 26, 2019

The explanation of lecturer is not good as expected. Overall it is good.

von Chaithanya S D

Jun 22, 2020

Bellman Ford algorithm could have been explained little more

von davila y

Nov 17, 2018

great course, too bad it seems not being actively mananged

von Narongdej S

Mar 10, 2020

Some topic are hard to follow because too few examples

von Mark R

Sep 21, 2017

Good course for understanding algorithms for graphs

von Yura K

Feb 01, 2020

Not clear what is wrong on programming assignment

von Maksat H

Jan 11, 2017

Was very informative course. Learned a lot stuff.

von Ruben C A

Sep 29, 2016

Interesting course to start learning about graphs

von Francisco

Jul 14, 2017

This course is better than the previous 2 by far

von Biplab P

May 26, 2020

Very good course with Quality Content.

von godkad

Jun 09, 2016

Good Course material and Assignment.

von Nikhil Y

May 07, 2020

it was great being a part of it!!

von Christian T

Jan 10, 2017

Good sessions and assignments.

von swapnil s

Jul 16, 2020

nice questions in assignments

von William v

Sep 20, 2016

I really enjoyed the course.

von Fermin Q

Nov 14, 2016

Very good explanations

von Namrata P

Mar 31, 2019

Amazing course

von Biraja D

Feb 26, 2018

Nice course.

von Deleted A

Dec 07, 2016

Great

von Ankit k

Oct 14, 2019

Nice

von Alexander M

Apr 02, 2017

.

von Stephen T

Aug 07, 2016

I must say I feel disappointed especially when the whole Data Structures and Algorithms series take this course as the selling point ( "you'll learn how to compute the fastest route between New York and Mountain View thousands of times faster than classic algorithms and close to those used in Google Maps", blablabla), but it turns out to be the least challenging course with only elementary introduction to the big topic. Perhaps the preparing time for this course is too short? I still miss the teaching style and assignment design of the first course of the series though. It would seem to be unwise to pay for the following courses if this continues on.

(FYI I was the among the first ones who take this series, and I have got 100% grade for each course ever since then.)

von Radim V

Jun 07, 2017

For those who passed previous two courses in this Specialization, this course will probably be easy to pass, even if you aim at 100%. I liked the programming assignments, did not like videos that much. Used to find myself watching different explanations from the Web. On the other hand, if you want to absorb all stuff presented here, this course is not too easy IMHO.

von Jingying Z

May 17, 2020

I like the syllabus and the homework but honestly the video can be confusing at many times. The very long explanation does not really explain the algorithms well, and I need to search for other online resource(s) which describes the algorithm in less than 5 min but does a far more better job.

von Nikita P

Jul 12, 2017

Всё хорошо, но есть задачи, где (например) формат ввода накладывает ограничения на максимальную эффективность. Например, нет никакого смысла писать DSU для Крускала, если только ввод данных займёт n^2