Chevron Left
Zurück zu Algorithms, Part I

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Algorithms, Part I von Princeton University

4.9
Sterne
9,721 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course covers the essential information that every serious programmer needs to know about algorithms and data structures, with emphasis on applications and scientific performance analysis of Java implementations. Part I covers elementary data structures, sorting, and searching algorithms. Part II focuses on graph- and string-processing algorithms. All the features of this course are available for free. It does not offer a certificate upon completion....

Top-Bewertungen

RM

31. Mai 2017

This is a great class. I learned / re-learned a ton. The assignments were challenge and left a definite feel of accomplishment. The programming environment and automated grading system were excellent.

BJ

2. Juni 2018

Good contents and the logic of the whole course structure is very clear for a novice like me. The weekly homework is also awesome. Would recommend to anyone who wants to learn about computer science.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 1,934 Bewertungen für Algorithms, Part I

von Alexander Z

23. Nov. 2020

The learning materials are very well organized. Accurate lecture slides are accompanied by videos that explain in detail and also demonstrate with the help of animations the principle of operation of algorithms and data structures. Programming assignments provide everything you need to complete them without pain but having fun (detailed specifications, FAQ and very helpful testing clients).

von HuXiang

22. Mai 2020

absolutely great course. I switch my major from chemistry to computer science and I will begin my graduate study in 3 months. This course definitely helped me a lot. It helps me familiar with basic java grammar , Java collections, data structure and algorithms. Besides, its programming assignments is wonderful. Great course, highly recommend! And I will begin Part I in several days.

von sunkara t k

8. Mai 2018

One of the best course on Algorithms and Data structures. Any one serious about software development will benefit a lot from this course. Planning to complete second part as well. Big Thanks to Instructors and Coursera for providing such a wonderful course. Would have been perfect If completion certificate is provided to showcase that we have participated in such a great course.

von Kevin S

10. Nov. 2020

I love the programming assignments of this course, they really help us to gain a better understanding about the algorithms taught in the course. It also shows how powerful these algorithms are in computational applications. The autograder of the assigmnent is really fantastic! It checks the style of the code as well as the implementation and always shows where the problem is.

von Yi C

17. Okt. 2019

I really appreciated this course. The instructor presentation is very clear. Still the course have a lot of information to digest and I would love to use extra time to review the course and interview questions part. Since I did not get full points of the assignment, I would love to study the assignment again when I have time. Thanks a lot for this course. I really love it.

von Sergey Z

26. März 2017

This course has an excellent structure. You get a real motivation, why you need algorithm, you understand how it works (with mathematical proof if it's not really complicated), its time/memory efficiency, and finally you practice it. Also, you can learn some Java through this course. I really like how Robert Sedgewick explains course material. Thanks for this experience.

von Okuniyi M

26. Mai 2019

When I started out, I didn't know what to expect. But now that I've completed the course, I can boldly say I know a great deal about a few algorithms. This course made my first exposure to algorithms and data structures a wonderful. I feel confident going further. The option to reset the deadline ensured that I completed the course on my own. Thank you, for this course

von Lei Z

5. Okt. 2016

I enrolled this course last year and quit at week 3. But I finished it this time and it's the first CS MOOC I finished. It's a really hard but really worthful six-week. It led me into the world of algorithm and helped me improved my English a lot.

Thanks to Sedgewick's gorgeous lectures, Wayne's patient answers at Discuss forum and every fellows participate this course.

von Sam ( C

2. Okt. 2017

Best online course I've seen. Clear, good paced, nice assignments and interview questions, cute little review question after each video. I used to dislike computer science, but this video made me register into a part-time graduate program in CS in an university of my local area. That's when I realized that not every instructor is the same and why I used to dislike CS.

von Michael K

28. Juli 2017

The course gives a very clear and structured introduction to algorithms. The assignments are are of very good quality, a bit challenging but not too difficult. Furthermore, I found the course quite inspiring because Sedgewick gives a lot of examples and mentions a couple of still open questions where applicable. He also gives a few examples from his own experience.

von Keenan M

6. Dez. 2021

G​reat course -- very detailed reference material in the form of the free online textbook site, well-delivered content in the video lectures and slides. Assignments are interesting applications of the material and make sure you understand the material before moving on, with good feedback from the autograder that make it easy to see where you could be doing better.

von Timothy J N

13. Aug. 2021

This course is really useful for someone looking to work on their software engineering interviews like me. The videos and explanations are very clear and the code examples are useful to study. This course assignments are in Java which was initially difficult for me but the java concepts used are not very advanced and can be easily transferred to other languages.

von Terrence L

2. Aug. 2017

Great course for learning algorithms! The lecture combines in-depth analysis of algorithms with straightforward demonstration. The homework is well-designed. Dr. Sedgewick has already written a giant library of algorithms implementation for us. So basically the idea of the homework is to apply the algorithm for practical problems. Overall, 11/10 would recommend!

von Himanshu T

8. Dez. 2019

Greate content, greate assignment, and lectures are very clear.

There are some questions in the interview section, I did not understand, It will be good is you provide answers to those question too.

But overall Greate Greate Greate content, It helps a lot to build my concept and fundamentals on DS and ALGORITHMS.

Hope we will find some more course like this one.

von Francis R

26. Juli 2020

The course material is great. The assignments are challenging but the forums are super helpful. Since the course is on for a bit of time there are many threads with information to help with assignments. The videos are great. This course certainly helped me get a better understanding of essential algorithms and I can apply this knowledge in my day-to-day work.

von Saleh D

6. Juli 2021

This course is literally one of the greatest courses I've taken online. It has everything an online course needs. Some interesting qualities of this course are: the questions between videos, the animation of algorithms, and the useful assignments.

I would say if you need to take any algorithm course, you must take this course without any doubt or hesitation.

von celina l

31. Jan. 2017

Pretty good course for the first time java programmer. It covers most of the basic algorithms required to understand by a computer scientist. Really like the idea of place introduction of iterator and comparator within this class. It really boost my understanding of JAVA programming language. Would like to recommend this course to all my classmate. It helps!

von Chris C

17. Apr. 2018

I work outside of this field. No prior education, interest, foundation. So far so good. Will surely be stumped by parts of this, but along for the ride. I am best educated via imagery at times, especially in discussing concrete subjects. I stopped at calculus I. I didn't do so well.... I tried.... we'll see how this goes. I"m glad this is here.

von Michael G

8. Nov. 2016

This course is an excellent introduction to thinking about algorithms and data structures.

It is challenging, in that the assignments can feel overwhelming, but the discussion forums are an excellent place to ask for any clarification.

The videos are very helpful, consistent, and well-paced, and the instructor is incredibly knowledgeable and articulate.

von Pratil

23. Mai 2021

I learned so many things even though I was familiar with the concepts but this course helped me think differently. This course also helped me to understand the use of all the data structures and algorithms with the help of real-life examples. Big Thanks to Princeton University and all the people who worked together to make these two AMAZING Courses.

von Huimin H

8. Mai 2018

The course is well designed for student with little background in computer science. The best thing about it is that it combines the theory with implementation and the system model. When I took the course at college, the instructor split them to emphasize the idea of abstraction. However, this usually results in more confusion for students like me.

von Danijel T

14. Apr. 2017

Exceptionally good Lecturer and the course. Booksite, video materials and assignments are amazing. Would recommend this course to everyone! The only improvement i would suggest is the explanation of nearest neighbor search in KD tree. Critical information when to prune the search is not really explained so additional resources should be consulted.

von Pavle A

12. Aug. 2019

I'm very satisfied with the difficulty of the exercises. I expected them to be easy but I actually had to think while doing them (which is great!). The topics are on point, it was fairly easy to understand them. I enjoy listening to Dr. Sedgewick explain stuff I didn't even think are worth considering. Looking forward for Part II of the course!

von Garth A

26. Jan. 2022

This is totally 5 stars for me. Though it was hard, and I get stuck for several hours at some problem sets, but I really did learn a lot. Got a lot of A's in my DSA class because of this supplementary learning material. To anyone starting out, before you watch the video lectures, read the recommended chapters first in his textbook Algorithms.

von Rahul R

6. Mai 2020

Excellent course. Professor Sedgewick teach at perfect pace. Level of details in excercises is top notch too. I especially liked the Red-Black BST (left leaning) lesson. After understanding it, it feels like the only intuitive implementation. Very much satisfied with the course overall.

I'm gonna enroll for part 2 now. Let's see how that goes.