Chevron Left
Zurück zu Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies von Duke University

4.6
stars
5,648 Bewertungen
1,132 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

Top-Bewertungen

AC

Nov 03, 2018

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

JJ

Feb 27, 2017

It's the first course from the specification, which makes us better understand the necessary business metrics for data-driven companies, and it is a good entry for following modules. Help me a lot.

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 1,096 Bewertungen für Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

von Lisa Y

May 23, 2017

Informative and cover a range of key concepts. It builds up the structure to begin the journey with.

von Mark S

Oct 02, 2015

Love the course so far. Can't wait to get really good at this stuff and use it in my place of work!

von Julian S

Jul 23, 2018

Really enjoyed the course and the instructors are better than most of my instructors in university!

von Miguel A C C

Jul 10, 2017

This first course was a really concise introduction to the big data world. I strongly recommend it.

von Charis C

Oct 05, 2016

excellent, great material to work with, never found videos as delightful to watch & as informative.

von Nguyen L Q T

Aug 04, 2019

I love the way the professor explains the concepts: practical, fun, clear and direct to the point.

von Daria M

Apr 10, 2018

Great course to better understand business metrics and the main business areas of the application.

von Fil T

Aug 06, 2017

Very clear and logical delivery. Compelling lessons that motivated me to do more, sooner, better.

von Huang Z

Jul 22, 2017

This course is valuable for people who would like to have more exposure on business data analysis!

von Hung H

Nov 28, 2016

It Really useful and has a lot of knowledge for beginner who want to pursuit a job related to data

von Hillary P

Jul 14, 2019

This was a well taught course that allowed me to expand my current knowledge of business metrics.

von Robert W W

Nov 28, 2017

Great course and made me feel so happy to get back to basics. Thank you for the refresher course.

von Benny T

Oct 15, 2017

Good foundation for understanding the underlying concepts before diving into actual data analysis

von Josephine R

May 30, 2017

Such great introduction. Challenging but manageable. I look forward to the rest of the courses!

von Joey C

Aug 06, 2018

Solid course, on the fundamentals of businesses when approached by more data driven individuals.

von Jijun D

Dec 30, 2016

The course is insightful as it offers real world analysis and inform web companies' techniques.

von Daniel F M

Mar 01, 2016

This is a good introductory course for those who want to be a part of a bussiness analysts team.

von Jorge O B

Jul 30, 2019

Un excelente curso, excelente profesor y muy buenos ejemplos aplicables a diferentes compañías.

von WANG M J

Sep 06, 2018

It's very insightful and helpful for those who have no prior academic background in management.

von Labros V

Jul 25, 2017

Very good professor with in dept knowledge of the subject and the necessary skills to teach it.

von Maqhawe S

Jun 07, 2017

Quite an interesting course and a great way to diversify your portfolio. Highly recommended !!!

von Rajan K

May 09, 2017

Everyone can understand this course and relate to the things taught in their professional life.

von Jan F V C

Mar 08, 2016

this is a really interesting course is helping me a lot, looking forward to complete this class

von Keith P D C

Dec 03, 2015

A great introductory course to gain insights into what actually happens in different job roles.

von ayush v

Jan 04, 2020

This course helped me know about different metrics involved and how to distinguish among them.