Chevron Left
Zurück zu Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies von Duke University

4.6
Sterne
7,354 Bewertungen
1,517 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

Top-Bewertungen

AC

Nov 03, 2018

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

AS

Jun 12, 2020

It is a business centred course that will help you understand the most important metrics. It includes comprehensive glossaries and lectures that will help you in the process and a lot of case studies.

Filtern nach:

1076 - 1100 von 1,481 Bewertungen für Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

von Muhammad F

Dec 07, 2015

Good course to build an overall understanding of metrics used by businesses but could have been better if assignments were more case-based but then again thats just my opinion and if the slides were provided at the end of each lecture--just saves time.

von Natalia G

Jan 24, 2020

This course is an intro to the specialization. If you have been working with ratios, you probably won't learn anything new, however, it is a good overview of business metrics, and is ok to take as an intro to the whole specialization it is part of.

von Umang P

Oct 11, 2019

It's a decent course that explains how you define metrics with respect to the various businesses out there, and to minimise redundancy by skipping the metrics that are neither in your control, nor are they applicable to your analysis objectives.

von Nandini P R

Oct 31, 2015

For a beginner like me, this course was a good introduction. I really liked the interviews of the earlier students who are now working in different role in different companies. That gave me a good insight about the working world in this field.

von Alec G

Jun 21, 2017

For what it is – a very basic introduction to business metrics with little to no technical knowledge – this is a decent and low-time-investment course. In a couple of days, you can complete this course and learn some common business jargon.

von Eugene T

Nov 23, 2015

It's a great course that gives a brief business perspective to the metrics involved in companies. However, content in this module can be heavier to give it a more in depth view by the introduction of more terminologies and examples.

von Scott K

Oct 26, 2015

Great course. The instructor is very knowledgeable and gives lots of examples of real companies using metrics. There are some good assignments to practice using the things taught in the course. Seems like a good specialization too.

von li w

Oct 03, 2020

This course is a little bit challenging for people who have not learned the business deeply. I have paid a lot of attention to finish this course. However, this course helps me a lot to know what a data analyst has to do. Thanks.

von Oliviero M

Jun 15, 2017

A great intro to the world of Business Metrics. Looking at the types of professions in this field has been particularly useful to understand the jobs landscape and the skills required to become part of a certain workforce.

von Jack D

Jul 05, 2020

This course creates a strong base of knowledge about data analytics but does not go to deep into the specifics of deriving these metrics. The concepts are important to understand before fully exploring data analytics.

von Sudhanshu B

Sep 23, 2017

Learning new skills is always welcome for today execs

This course can be little more practical and involve learning

Note: you need to dig more info on web to learn this course as sometimes some content get thrown on you

von Jagat k

Aug 05, 2017

I really liked the course and want to explore more in this field of business metrics and data analytics. The way this course is planned is great for the beginners to grasp the concept.

Thank you for all your support.!

von Nathaniel D

Mar 09, 2018

There is some valuable information in this course but I think understanding the information in a greater context would help significantly. The course is paced well, with valuable examples, and important information.

von Katheryne M

Jun 20, 2017

Short Course with lots of information. All information was explained well, and with much detail for us to look back on in later courses to achieve the accomplishment, that we are working towards in these courses.

von TAMAGHN

Jun 08, 2020

Everything looks fine and well explained, except that the analytical part that is explained in the money management part in Week 3 needs some elaborated explanation, it seemed quite fast and accelerated to me.

von Stephen S

Jan 23, 2017

Overall I feel the course provided sufficient material to understand the concepts and terminology. For some of the data analysis terms, I feel that practice problems and step by step guides should be provided.

von Anne M

Dec 24, 2018

Great course. Some of the more math-heavy lectures in week 3 could have included more thorough explanations or links to resources. Otherwise, this course provides a thorough introduction to business metrics.

von Gerardo J O

Dec 21, 2015

It looks nice this training, but there are plenty of questions on every quiz. I think 15 is too much. I've taken other courses and there are no more than 10 questions on each one.

I enjoy the last assignment.

von Akash K

Jun 08, 2017

Basic introduction to business metrics. I think the calculations portions (like IRR) could've benefited from written readings. Quick start to provide everyone the terminology needed for business analytics.

von Jesse A

Jun 06, 2017

Good overview of many relevant business metrics - you can only cram so much into four weeks, and Duke/Eggers does a good job of addressing many different fields and their relevant metrics in that time.

von Arwa M A

Mar 06, 2017

i really enjoyed the course and learn a lot of things about business analysis and how to distinguish between different metrics and which of them can we use for immediate changing in business processes

von Ran T

Dec 19, 2017

This course gives a wide introduction of business metrics, many concepts are involved, among which some concepts and terminology should be further explained or be self-studied with given materials.

von Marc D

Feb 03, 2017

Good to get an understanding of a Business Analyst / Business Data Analyst / Data Scientist job.

Financial concepts brought seem a bit out of place in the context of this specific course though.

von Andrew R

Jun 16, 2020

A great course! Only lacking in the area of hands on material. I would have benefitted from working with excel more with examples of case study data, and a more in depth introduction into SQL.

von Agata S

Aug 16, 2016

I liked the course. I give 4 stars because as I noticed some of the course content wasn't updated even if almost one year ago people issued that some calculations given by professor are wrong.