Chevron Left
Zurück zu Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies von Duke University

4.6
Sterne
8,143 Bewertungen
1,673 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

Top-Bewertungen

AS

11. Juni 2020

It is a business centred course that will help you understand the most important metrics. It includes comprehensive glossaries and lectures that will help you in the process and a lot of case studies.

AC

2. Nov. 2018

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

Filtern nach:

1151 - 1175 von 1,641 Bewertungen für Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

von Mark T E

7. Sep. 2020

The instructor was great. Although I passed the peer-reviewed section the first time, seeing that one reviewer gave me zero points for clearly correct answers was very disconcerting. If you got enough reviewers who don't understand the assignment, you could be in for some annoyance. I would prefer to be graded by a professor. I understand how that's not possible with so many students, though.

von Randall B

26. Nov. 2020

This is a good basic introduction into business metrics. The glossary was extremely helpful as was the final assignment. More advance skills combining the terminology and metrics to solve more complex problems I'm sure are covered in later courses. Overall, this course is a good place to start to learn about business metrics for those considering majoring and/or starting their own business.

von J A M

7. Nov. 2015

Great course with lots of practical information regarding finding work actually using the material.

More actual case studies and less portfolio theory would have made the course a 5/5. Too much portfolio theory for a class on business analytics: Most people taking this class will never desire to work or have the opportunity to work for an investment bank, so I found it a bit irrelevant.

von Rajkumar A

5. Jan. 2017

The course is good way to start the Data Analytics. Everyone before venturing into Data Analytics with lot off doubts should attend this course and it will clear the doubts.

The teaching team should provide some downloadable slides of the text shown during the presentations. Coursera can recommend for slides similar to slides in Entrepreneurship Course provided by Wharton Online.

von Soni B

16. Mai 2017

I provided my review in my final survey. I think the assessment needs to be more detailed, because when reading peer responses it seems that a lot of people didn't grasp the concepts very well. Nor knew how to structure a business proposal. Most answers were "technically" correct because the questions we were grading didn't ask for specifics.

von Justin M

31. Okt. 2015

Lots of great technical information that was accessible for me, a chemist, to understand and integrate. My main complaint is with the presentation. The speaker was so slow that I had to run all videos at 150% speed to keep from falling asleep. Though, since that was possible, it turns out his slow speaking wasn't really an inconvenience.

von Chris W

7. Mai 2019

Good course, there have been some changes in the "market" and a few quick updates would be ideal. I do not see where the value is in learning investors and their math, not used in the final projects and not truly relevant to this general course, unless you are a finance, MBA or other such major or looking to take courses with this content.

von Tonita C

13. Okt. 2017

The course was full of key, relevant topics. The videos were well produced and included helpful examples to explain the material/concepts being taught. The only suggestion I have is to include more hands-on examples for students to work through, especially related to the calculation of the financial business metrics. Interesting course!

von Spriha R

11. Aug. 2020

Course material was concise and very relevant. The examples mentioned in the course were also very relevant. Really enjoyed the Eggar's coffee roast case study. Amazing professor! Would have loved to get access to some data in the graded assignment and actually solve for the problem. With that added, this course would become perfect!

von Tyler J C

3. März 2016

This is a great course. Very helpful in understanding Business Metrics better and at helping create a foundation in big business and data. Some of the videos around the specific numbers were a little vague on what was an example and what was an actual metric. All things considered, still well worth the time, money and effort! :)

von Thomas W

20. Apr. 2016

This course provides an good introduction to common business metric. It provides real world and fiction example that help solidify the concepts being introduced. The lectures are easy to follow and quizzes help reinforce what student learn. The concept that I've learn will definitely help advance my career in business analysis.

von Autumn R G

17. Jan. 2016

This is a great course, and a wonderful introduction to the world of Business Metrics. I did wish it was more data driven (in that I really thought there would be more Excel work), but I'm glad that I took this course because despite the lack of data in numbers it has set me up to do well in the rest of this specialization.

von Jan C

22. März 2020

I liked the course, especially the explanation of different business roles and the cash flow case study. That was amazing. My only objection would be thattThe topics covered are kind of not very interlinked (of course they relate to each other, but it seemed to me a bit too much of jumping from one topic to another).

von Breanna B

1. Dez. 2015

I enjoyed this course because it opened up a nice array of new concepts in a clear and understandable way. It's always refreshing to find a well-planned course on Coursera.

This is not to say that the course couldn't use a little bit of tweaking though. There are still a few areas where things could be made clearer.

von carl n

9. Aug. 2016

The metrics introduce is broad, but it helps you with the idea of how businesses function in this modern world. We were also introduced to theoretical business for which an attention to business metrics is important. It is good for those who have a technical quantitative background, but no business background.

von Ganesh N

25. Juli 2020

A good practical insight into the domain of Business Analytics/Data Science. Dr. Egger's examples from the industry helped in getting a broader picture of how Business Metrics are used in the practical world. Thanks a lot. Highly recommended for anyone looking for a career in Business Analytics/Data Science.

von Kendyl J

8. Juni 2020

It Is very helpful In covering business basics of data-driven companies. It Is easy to follow along for beginners with limited business knowledge. However, I think the equation portions of the course could be explained In better detail and with the lay-person In mind. Overall, helpful and basic knowledge.

von Stefan K

28. Dez. 2015

This course being an introductory to Specialization, doesn't stand so good alone. What I really liked were the real-world examples of companies. As introductory course it was fine, but id didn't contain practical assignments (as following in Specialization courses do). The structure of the course was ok.

von Yachao K

20. Mai 2020

I pretty like this course and I think it starts my new world. I never enter this filed before, but I can still understand the professional term due to the clear explanation from the professor. I will appreciate if there is a comprehensive explanation about how those metrics link to the following courses

von Aditya K R

4. Apr. 2021

Unfortunately, there isn't a lot of courses available to become a rockstar product-metric developer. Though I learned several bits and pieces, as I am not a beginner, there is very little takeaway for me. However, for the absolute beginners, this is equivalent to 12-18 months in product analytics.

von Wendy B

3. Mai 2021

In general, I thought the class was very good. My main complaint is that the financial section was too in depth into a specific situation. I don't feel like that level of detail was important and a case study, much like the final case study would have been more interesting, useful, and helpful.

von Thomas S

27. Sep. 2018

I think it would be beneficial to students if there would have been more exercises focused around categorizing metrics. By the end of the course I was not entirely sure how to treat classic accounting metrics that intuitively seem traditional, but are in fact dynamic in certain business contexts.

von Ariana M

21. Nov. 2017

This is definitely an introductory, high-level course. Even so, it covers a number of key foundational concepts used in performing business analyses. I particularly liked the fourth week final assignment which validates how well one understands and can apply the concepts taught during the course.

von Kartik S

18. Feb. 2016

Wonderful course for a starter. However, there were (although very few) points where a more structured approach could have helped making things easier to understand.

But a very helpful course to understand the landscape of the Business Metrics and their application to real-life business problems.

von Sagar

21. Juli 2020

I really like the course. It includes all the concepts of Business metrics used in various companies and how you can use those metrics to make the supply chain more efficient. It has various case studies which are nothing but the real-life examples, which demonstrate the use of these concepts.