Chevron Left
Zurück zu Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies von Duke University

4.6
Sterne
8,143 Bewertungen
1,673 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

Top-Bewertungen

AS

11. Juni 2020

It is a business centred course that will help you understand the most important metrics. It includes comprehensive glossaries and lectures that will help you in the process and a lot of case studies.

AC

2. Nov. 2018

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

Filtern nach:

1301 - 1325 von 1,641 Bewertungen für Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

von PRATIK J

12. Juni 2020

Great course with very important topics covered.Very good way of explaining the topics and brilliant examples.

von Riyad K

11. Juli 2017

I like the whole course but you need to work on the the resources/slides. there is a huge room for improvement

von Cesar O P R

21. Apr. 2016

I like the course. It was interesting the way that introduces the basic for doing analysis in a real company.

von GBT

6. Nov. 2018

I thought it was a good course with good substance. Could use a little more substance but still good course.

von Natalia G

13. Nov. 2017

It gives you an overall idea of what business metrics are. Very helpful as an introduction to data analysis.

von Chris K

24. Aug. 2017

There's a few old errors that haven't been fixed in math etc... - it's informative course. Good instruction.

von Victoria D

12. Dez. 2019

very good for entry-level business acknowledge, if could add more for data-driven companies will be better.

von Marianne J

21. Feb. 2017

Course was great. Not sure I agree with all the peer grading I received, but the instruction was excellent.

von Fritz N G

11. Dez. 2016

I find this course very useful and helpful. Its is a core to data analysis using Excel and I learned a lot.

von Jack R

27. Mai 2016

This course was useful as a general overview. I plan to take other courses for more specific techniques.

von Manuel M

21. Nov. 2015

Excellent course.

You can learn about different metrics that the companies use to improve its performance.

von Handong D B

19. Juli 2016

Needs more comprehensive assignments and challenging quizzes. Other than that the material is excellent!

von Milad

1. Okt. 2016

really informative for technical engineers who want to know more about business! you can count on that!

von FONG H F

8. Dez. 2015

A good introduction course on business metrics. Especially great for those without business background.

von Lance N

1. Nov. 2020

Great discussion, but it would be better to add more lectures are applicable to any industry. Thanks!

von AKSHIT S

8. Juni 2019

Found the course quite exceptional in terms of depth and introductory course to what's to be followed

von Carlos R P

8. Aug. 2018

A great introduction! However, the assignments/quizzes are a bit basic and could be more challenging.

von Garry H

18. Juli 2016

A great start to the subject matter. Clear, concise and easily relates to actual business principles.

von Arvind R

11. Dez. 2015

Great to learn about cash flow, both positive and negative. Makes sense, a course for the real world.

von Sindhuja R K

20. Juli 2020

Relevant market information and industry knowledge. Applications are in detail and well illustrated.

von Rais S R

16. Juni 2020

the course is good, but maybe there few course that must be revised and an explanation must be added

von Iris

25. Feb. 2019

the content is useful however the quiz is peer assignment, which will depend on others response time

von lemonlily

20. Mai 2017

I enjoyed the courses while I was studying. The issue is I don't remember much after one year.......

von Elizabeth L

28. Juni 2019

The section with calculus math was hard to follow. But otherwise, this course was very informative.

von Edward J B

5. Nov. 2015

Good introduction to a data science driven approach and understanding a data science driven career.