Chevron Left
Zurück zu Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies von Duke University

4.6
Sterne
8,125 Bewertungen
1,669 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

Top-Bewertungen

AS

11. Juni 2020

It is a business centred course that will help you understand the most important metrics. It includes comprehensive glossaries and lectures that will help you in the process and a lot of case studies.

AC

2. Nov. 2018

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 1,637 Bewertungen für Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

von Amandeep S

7. Sep. 2020

wonderful course for starting business analytics. it helps me a lot and i also recommend this course to others who are trying to start their career in business analytics.

von Matthew K

7. Juni 2016

This course was really fun. I have never thought about some of these aspects of business and really enjoyed having my mind opened in a manner that was easy to understand.

von Kimberly P

29. Sep. 2015

This is a very high level overview. I felt it was thourough, and the instructor was good. I wish there was a little more practice of concepts... But overall, wonderful!

von William A

14. Mai 2017

Solid introductory to business metrics and application. Case studies presented nice foundation for linking metrics to process improvements that yield business results.

von Daniel C

9. Apr. 2016

Great introduction into Data Analysis. I am excited to see where the specialization goes from here. This course really helped lay a great framework from which to build.

von Audrianne D

24. Okt. 2015

I thought it was brilliantly put together. It was easy to follow, but it was packed full of great information! I definitely feel like it was worth my time. Great class!

von KRISHNENDU M

9. Okt. 2019

Good insight on identifiation of metrics which would cater to business process changes required.

Also helped me in brushing up me old knowledge on statistical formulae.

von Ada G S

30. Aug. 2017

Fantastic overview of business metrics. Daniel Egger is great at explaining every topic in a way that is very easy to understand. I would highly recommend this course.

von Mengyi C

18. Mai 2020

I like that this course provides real world examples to illustrate the business metrics and the final assignment is a great tool to apply what is learned to practice.

von Muhammad A R

21. Apr. 2020

Very interactive and informative. Guides you through all the introductory material you will need to enter the market as BA, BDA, DS. Also, Professor Egger is amazing!

von Kenan E I

13. Sep. 2019

The instructor is really good. The examples given are practical and easy to follow. The instructor is also engaging all through the course. I would highly recommend.

von Janvi S

24. Mai 2021

Very Informative course. Introduced me to various fascinating business terms that people from management background must definitely know about. Highly recommended.

von Emilio A

28. Apr. 2021

I was very pleased with this course. Not only did it help me learn a lot, but the experience and layout of the course was excellent for my first ever online course.

von Mark W

8. Sep. 2020

GREAT a must do course for anybody in the data field. Also if your are in Supplies chain management field . Really enjoyed the course and the teacher was fantastic.

von Kandace C

26. Jan. 2018

I enjoyed the course and the professor was as engaging as possible through video lectures. The final project was not as scary as I thought and turned out to be fun.

von Vijay B

14. Jan. 2018

Prof Egger has done well job in making understand how data analytics is so important in the today's world and how to evaluate the business if its profitable or not.

von Shantanu S

21. Feb. 2016

The course conveys clear guidance on the fundamentals of business metrics to allow for a strong foundation to hear and process facts into business metric questions.

von Jonathan W

1. Feb. 2016

This Course opened up a new mind for me and just from an intelligence perspective i see the world in a different way. I hope to build upon this. Thank You Coursera.

von bear s

20. Juni 2021

This course will enable those who have never been exposed to business data analysis to clearly understand the various business indicators in different industries.

von Ken L

20. Dez. 2019

In this course, I will be able to analyze and explore the data better and readily map it to the possible increase in revenue, profitability, or reducing the risk.

von anjali p

25. Mai 2020

Since I was from engineering background that's why I did not had that much exposure to this field but this definitely helped me built that . Thank you so much 😊

von Sudhanshu C

22. Mai 2020

The course is very good even for a beginner who doesn't have much idea about financial terminologies. And how those can be tackled is discussed in later courses.

von MOHAMMAD N

27. Apr. 2020

This course is a must one who wants to work with the real business world. This course helps the learner by widening their dimension in case of business analysis.

von Xavier

26. Jan. 2016

It is a great introductory course to business metrics and data analysis, very clear and relevant explanations, in a series of attractive and not too long videos.

von Roy G

26. Apr. 2019

Solid content from a prof that has real world experience. Definitely took some key learning away from this course, and I've been around the block a time or two.