Chevron Left
Zurück zu Antibiotic Stewardship

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Antibiotic Stewardship von Stanford University

4.8
55 Bewertungen
20 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Antimicrobial Stewardship: Improving Clinical Outcomes by Optimization of Antibiotic Practices Internet Enduring Material Sponsored by: Stanford University School of Medicine Presented by: The Division of Infectious Diseases and Geographic Medicine at Stanford University School of Medicine NOTE: These videos were produced as part of a free online course offered by the Stanford Center for Continuing Medical Education (SCCME). If you wish to receive credit for your participation in the course, you will need to complete the full course on the SCCME website at: http://cme.stanford.edu/online. The course version on Coursera does not offer CME credit. Course Description Antibiotics are among the most frequently prescribed classes of drugs and it is estimated that approximately 50% of antibiotic use, in both the outpatient and inpatient settings, is inappropriate. At the same time, in contrast to any other class of drugs, every antibiotic use has a potential public health consequence – inappropriate use may not harm only the individual patient, but contributes to societal harm by exerting an unnecessary selective pressure that may lead to antibiotic resistance among bacteria. This video based course will introduce learners to the basic principles of appropriate antibiotic use, demonstrate how to apply these principles to the management of common infections, and outline how to develop and maintain an antimicrobial stewardship program. We will offer a number of illustrative cases, recognizable to the practicing physician in his or her practice to engage learners in the thought processes that lead to optimal decision making, improved outcomes of individual patients, and harm reduction vis-a-vis the bacterial ecology. The course will also explore strategies to implement principles of antimicrobial stewardship both in your practice and also at a program level....

Top-Bewertungen

RA

May 02, 2019

It was an amzing opportunity to know about effective way of antibiotics administration and their rational uses.I am greatful to course era.

AK

Jul 12, 2019

An excellent course about antibiotic stewardship program. I was looking for such updated, compiled information from a long time.

Filtern nach:

1 - 21 von 21 Bewertungen für Antibiotic Stewardship

von Edward M G

Sep 15, 2018

This course is worth gold, it has helped me a lot to advance my professional career. I am very grateful to the Stanford University School of Medicine for offering these courses of such good quality to the general public.

von Esa J

Nov 23, 2018

Impressively put together. Demanding, but essential for anybody dealing with antimicrobial issues.

von sultan a

Nov 02, 2018

ITS AMAZING AND THE MOST INFORMATIVE COURSES I HAVE BEEN GO THROUGH IT

von Agil N A

Jan 26, 2019

Good

von Carlos d A D

Apr 14, 2019

Great training on antimicrobial stewardship.

von Christmar D Q L

Mar 12, 2019

Excelente course!

von Nigussie D D

Oct 10, 2018

it is clinically well explained course. it has some difficult sections for non-expert professionals like myself as a generic pharmacist. i recommend this to all clinicians and clinical pharmacists who are interested in or have passion to optimization of antimicrobials' use

von Turki M A

Nov 02, 2018

Professional course

von Rohul A

May 02, 2019

It was an amzing opportunity to know about effective way of antibiotics administration and their rational uses.I am greatful to course era.

von Vira D

Apr 22, 2019

This is awesome! I like this course very much. It's very informative and engaging. I

von Roy G

Jul 10, 2019

excellent program , very informative and factual.

von Abdul A K

Jul 12, 2019

An excellent course about antibiotic stewardship program. I was looking for such updated, compiled information from a long time.

von Seanna M

Jul 19, 2019

Very informative. Offers fresh reviews on multiple infectious disease topics and treatments as well as a better view at treating some of those common ID states to promote lessened microbial resistance.

von TarekMahmoudShohdy

Jul 27, 2019

.

von Mohammed S B A

Aug 02, 2019

Nice

von Lam S T

Aug 19, 2019

Course was comprehensive and thorough - offered many different perspectives on antibiotic stewardship. A real call to action to solve the emerging public health threat that is the rise of multidrug resistant organisms.

von KADARA S

Aug 27, 2019

nice course its helpful for me !

von Cynthia C

Sep 05, 2019

very informative,

von Leili C T

Oct 09, 2018

Great Course.

von Nam N

Sep 14, 2019

The course provides me with the basics of the antibiotic stewardship program that is not only implemented in hospitals but also in other healthcare settings. I have learned lots of new things such as methods measuring the efficacy of the program (especially comparing the observed trend in antimicrobial use after the intervention, to the projected trend in utilization if the intervention had not occurred; how to determine the priorities to first implement, etc.). Besides, I have been introduced to electronic health systems, clinical design support systems, or outpatient parenteral therapy, which extremely interest me because they are not present in my country at that moment.

I think it should be better if the course provides the lecture materials able to be downloaded to students, so I can quickly review what I have learned from the course without watching the videos again.

Thank you very much!