Chevron Left
Zurück zu API Development on Google Cloud's Apigee API Platform

Learner Reviews & Feedback for API Development on Google Cloud's Apigee API Platform by Google Cloud

4.7
518 Bewertungen
73 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course gives you an in depth overview of API development on the Apigee API Platform. We'll learn abut how to properly approach your API development and ensure you're aware of the various tools and out of the box policies available within Apigee Edge that can assist you with implementation. As part of the lab exercises, we'll provide a set of instructions to spin up your own Apigee free environment and start developing a basic API from scratch. By taking this course, you'll come to have a high level understanding of API development. All supplemental materials will be provided to you for offline review / reference. If you ever wanted to learn about API development, this is the course for you! Note: Those taking this course should first complete the "API Design and Fundamentals of Google Cloud's Apigee API Platform" course....

Top-Bewertungen

DP

Jun 28, 2019

It gives you the basics knowledge and hands on, it explains the realm of possibilities. At the end you have the basic building blocks to start build what ever you need.

FH

Feb 20, 2019

This is a great course to overview the most powerful features of Apigee Edge. Highly recommended for all those who wanna get deep into Apigee Edge most common features.

Filtern nach:

51 - 73 of 73 Reviews for API Development on Google Cloud's Apigee API Platform

von Ben B

Jan 04, 2019

This course was overall better than the intro because the topics were not just click here, here, here, but made sure the concepts and were well-understood.

von Antonio V

Jan 22, 2019

Hay algunos labs donde se complica entender, esto creo yo que es debido a que se hicieron de manera independiente a los demás.

von narsimulu b

Feb 18, 2019

excellent

von Karsten W

Mar 24, 2019

Would be nice if you add videos on the topics that are only presented as PDF so far.

von Eric K N

Mar 31, 2019

Good stuff

von José A F R

Apr 11, 2019

Good course

von Oleksandr R

Nov 03, 2018

Some practical tasks not consistent with other.

von Andre C

Apr 10, 2018

Some issues in information for build the labs

von Will W

Apr 23, 2018

Some of the topics contain formatting or other glitches and could be cleaned up a bit (I did drop comments where appropriate). But otherwise, the course was excellent, well presented, and well thought out.

von Abiram R

Jun 07, 2018

Good information on deployment caching and when not to use certain things and

von Garla L K

Mar 12, 2018

Nice one

von VENKATA J

Jul 25, 2018

great course. Adding more quiz questions would of great use.

von richard m

Apr 17, 2019

Very useful course with plenty of hands on labs

von Ignacio G A

Apr 17, 2019

Last modules are a bit buggy

von bhanuvardhan n

May 13, 2019

This course really helped me in understanding development of APIs on APIGEE platform.

von Gopal R

Jul 22, 2019

The Flow-Hook lab is little confusing. The screenshots do not match the exact product.

von Ankit S

Aug 08, 2019

Good learning, like the course, to be updated as per the UI.

von Vignesh D

Aug 12, 2019

Great course to understand the API Proxy development with Apigee and its best practices. Very few contents are getting outdated, which should be updated.

von Daniel B

Jan 31, 2019

It is a great course however as someone who is new to the platform there are steps missing as you assume people know already. Also the screenshots need updating as they don't looks like my EDGE UI and this made some of the LABS fail as it was difficult to find out what was been asked for.

von Vitor A A

Jul 28, 2019

poor

von Jim A

Jan 23, 2019

There is a lot of copying and pasting of code snippets without the context / explanation behind them.

von Naman R

Jan 25, 2019

The lectures were difficult to follow because they did not break down the topics in a clear and simple manner. The videos seemed rushed or crammed into 4-6 minutes. The labs had numerous typos or incomplete instructions. I needed to perform hours to a day of troubleshooting that could've been avoided if the instructions had been written more clearly. I recommend revising the instructions and checking for places of potential hangups. I know that I was stuck for an entire day because of Maven not successfully building in one of the very early labs in this course. Console output showed success, but this was not the case. I had to rebuild my firebase database as well as my proxies to get everything working again. I also had issues in the fault and logging labs though I can't remember exactly what the problem was.

von Richard R

Sep 03, 2018

Got stuck because the instructions were not matching the actual platform. Plus the instructions by the Indian guy are ridiculous. Please find someone that actually speaks English to create the course material. I will totally recommend everyone to steer clear of these useless courses.