Chevron Left
Zurück zu Applied Data Science Capstone

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Applied Data Science Capstone von IBM

4.7
Sterne
6,069 Bewertungen
812 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This capstone project course will give you a taste of what data scientists go through in real life when working with real datasets. You will assume the role of a Data Scientist working for a startup intending to compete with SpaceX, and in the process follow the Data Science methodology involving data collection, data wrangling, exploratory data analysis, data visualization, model development, model evaluation, and reporting your results to stakeholders. You are tasked with predicting if the first stage of the SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket will land successfully. SpaceX advertises Falcon 9 rocket launches on its website, with a cost of 62 million dollars; other providers cost upward of 165 million dollars each, much of the savings is because SpaceX can reuse the first stage. Therefore if you can accurately predict the likelihood of the first stage rocket landing successfully, you can determine the cost of a launch. With the help of your Data Science findings and models, the competing startup you have been hired by can make more informed bids against SpaceX for a rocket launch. This course is the final course in the IBM Data Science Professional Certificate as well as the Applied Data Science with Python Specialization. It is expected that you have completed all of the prior courses in the specialization/certificate before starting this one, as it requires the application of the knowledge and skills taught in those courses. In this course, there will not be too much new learning, and instead, the focus will be on hands-on work to demonstrate what you have learned in the previous courses. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you will also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course....

Top-Bewertungen

LD

23. Okt. 2019

Its was great experience in completing the project using all skills that we learned in the course, thanks to coursera and IBM for giving me an opportunity to update my selft and also to test my skills

SG

3. März 2020

Very good capstone project. Learnt lot of insights on how to represent data through out this course.\n\nVery good starting point for ""Data Science" field. I would definitely recommend this course.

Filtern nach:

801 - 816 von 816 Bewertungen für Applied Data Science Capstone

von 王逸洋

15. Okt. 2020

I would prefer to have a self-designed project.

von RITIK S

31. März 2020

Need some more guidance on Capstone

von Nejc M

29. Juli 2021

The course is actually very very hard, I made it through all the Data Science courses for Proffesional Certificate, however, when I came to this final course, I kind of got lost when working on assignments that would lead me to create a project of the desired outcome. As it's been some time since I took other Data Science courses and tried to complete this one, I came back now, after around a year, to see if anything got fixed as I believe other participants of the course had problems creating their projects as well, yet however, I see that nothing has changed. Tried creating the project again, yet got stuck at the assignment for week 3. Maybe Coursera or IBM Teaching staff should really look into this issue that not only I am experiencing.

von nikolas v

8. Juli 2020

I get now (8th of July) a message that I can only begin in August on my assignment although I have finished week 4 succesfully!!!

I find it unacceptable that Coursera tries to let you renew your monthly subscription over and over again.

Could you unlock my assignment week 5 please?

Also Coursera let you use IBM lite subscription for free in the beginning but if you use it a lot, the lite version is not enough. You can upgrade, if you pay...

If you enroll for subcourses, you are charged each time you submit another small part.

the classes itself are good but Coursera is not clear on how much you need to pay in the end. The prices they let you believe seem reasonable but there are hidden extra costs.

von Daniel B

4. Nov. 2021

Utterly frustrating. Materials / deliverables change regularly so you I've ended up needing to restart twice. Course is poorly curated, basically just leaving you to debug code rather than really teaching you about data science.

Moderators ignore you (or simply don't exist?)

I regret being on this course for such a long time and wasting so much money. There are much better courses out there. This doesn't deserve the IBM brand.

von Marcus P

9. Apr. 2022

The learning tool was not good, there is no information about deadlines for using the labs and other IBM tools, I believe it is a one-off problem, so I will be making a new application to do it again.

von Haryanto A

16. Okt. 2021

Terrible. I was more than half way through this course and they changed the course and I had to start over. It was already unclear, now the instructions are much less than before. A waste of money.

von Mao T T

6. Sep. 2021

T​he instructors reset the course without any prior warning whatsoever so I had to redo the entire course despite all the time and effort I put in.

von Ramon B

21. Sep. 2021

worst course content instead of other IBM courses

von Peter V D

18. März 2022

I​t is a teribbly structured course. Avoid.

von premsai b

12. Juli 2020

my lab sessions and assignments are closed

von Abdelsalam M

7. Aug. 2020

very bad courxe i hate ibm really

von Mekapati D

18. Feb. 2022

Worst and Very hard

von Romisaa K

5. Sep. 2020

Vvery bad

von Yanet C

25. Juni 2022

g​ood

von Kodali M C

23. Dez. 2020

Bad