Chevron Left
Zurück zu Applied Data Science Capstone

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Applied Data Science Capstone von IBM

4.7
1,795 Bewertungen
160 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This capstone project course will give you a taste of what data scientists go through in real life when working with data. You will learn about location data and different location data providers, such as Foursquare. You will learn how to make RESTful API calls to the Foursquare API to retrieve data about venues in different neighborhoods around the world. You will also learn how to be creative in situations where data are not readily available by scraping web data and parsing HTML code. You will utilize Python and its pandas library to manipulate data, which will help you refine your skills for exploring and analyzing data. Finally, you will be required to use the Folium library to great maps of geospatial data and to communicate your results and findings. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you will also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Top-Bewertungen

TH

Jul 10, 2019

This is a great course and lots of fun. But it is a big commitment and you need to take it seriously. To get the most out of this course you will need to spend at least 30 hours doing it.

YS

Jul 10, 2019

This course is instructive and challenging at the same time. Now I do wish I know a bit more about python and pandas before I jump in this course. But in the end I managed to get through.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 161 Bewertungen für Applied Data Science Capstone

von Ajay K M

Dec 22, 2018

Thoroughly enjoyed!

Great Learning experience. Thank you very much for such a wonderful course.

von Gregory R G J

Dec 08, 2018

As always Thumbs Up!

von Jonathan

Dec 09, 2018

Challenging

von VASILEIOS M

Dec 11, 2018

Thank you!!!

von Kathleen P

Dec 31, 2018

Difficult and fulfilling.

von SHISHUO

Jan 04, 2019

Helpful for skill enhancement and development!

von Bhavani S R M

Feb 04, 2019

This was a really cool project that really applies everything I learned during the specialization.

von Sajesh S K

Nov 23, 2018

Enjoyed doing independent assignment. I had to hunt for data prepare the csv file to be used and lot of research.

von Cristopher M

Jan 08, 2019

Very good chance to practice what you learned in IBM DSC course.

von Ahmed T

Jan 20, 2019

Amazing :)

von Sarah S

Jan 09, 2019

Completing this course has really opened a lot of avenues for me in the internship realm, I feel like I have experience with important concepts that open the doors to the places and jobs I want to go. This course was tricky, but worth it.

von Debangsha K S

Jan 11, 2019

Excellent Course.

von Emmit K

Feb 09, 2019

Great techniques that are applicable in the real world.

von Victor L

Feb 08, 2019

Thank you very much for the course.

Wonderful experience!

von Serdar M

Jan 25, 2019

I liked this course the most,

great job, everyone contributed

von Nicklas N

Feb 13, 2019

Hands on, a stumping project at the end, as well as lots of new skills and ideas to take with you. A real challenge!

von Gurnam S

Mar 04, 2019

Good

von Jaione T A

Mar 14, 2019

Very instructive course, hard work but helps cement your python and data science knowledge.

von Isabella R

Mar 15, 2019

Great course! Challenging and very useful!

von Bakyt N

Mar 16, 2019

I think it's a solid introductory specialization course for Data Scientists. And I think I recommend it.

von Alessandro R M

Mar 20, 2019

super!

von Manivannan D

Mar 20, 2019

Happy learning of Data science course and very useful to my carrier growth.

von Mohitkumar R

Jan 13, 2019

Great course,and exercise .Best resource for start in data scuence

von Venkata R S

Jan 14, 2019

Great Course to implement your Data wrangling and all the learning that you got through out the specialization

von ANNA B

Nov 15, 2018

The best opportunity to apply all mechanisms I learn during this specialization.

Highly recommended.