Chevron Left
Zurück zu Applied Data Science Capstone

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Applied Data Science Capstone von IBM

4.7
Sterne
5,079 Bewertungen
642 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This capstone project course will give you a taste of what data scientists go through in real life when working with data. You will learn about location data and different location data providers, such as Foursquare. You will learn how to make RESTful API calls to the Foursquare API to retrieve data about venues in different neighborhoods around the world. You will also learn how to be creative in situations where data are not readily available by scraping web data and parsing HTML code. You will utilize Python and its pandas library to manipulate data, which will help you refine your skills for exploring and analyzing data. Finally, you will be required to use the Folium library to great maps of geospatial data and to communicate your results and findings. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you will also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Top-Bewertungen

LD
23. Okt. 2019

Its was great experience in completing the project using all skills that we learned in the course, thanks to coursera and IBM for giving me an opportunity to update my selft and also to test my skills

SG
3. März 2020

Very good capstone project. Learnt lot of insights on how to represent data through out this course.\n\nVery good starting point for ""Data Science" field. I would definitely recommend this course.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 639 Bewertungen für Applied Data Science Capstone

von Carlos N J

28. Feb. 2020

I really appreciated being able to apply my data science skills to a project of my own, in addition to learning some new things along the way!

von Lipin A

3. Aug. 2019

I had to use almost all my skills I have obtained during IBM certification course. It was extremely useful and I feel now my skills enhanced.

von HIDESHI Y

16. Juni 2019

Hands on course was very effective to learn actual programming, structure of report, how to use GitHub, and overall process for data science.

von Alexey R

22. Mai 2019

A worthy finale! The capstone problem statement encourages creativity and requires good understanding of various parts of the specialization.

von Nicolas A

26. Okt. 2020

The notebooks are well made and clear, and the examples capture different scenarios that are all very representative of frequent situations.

von Abilio R D

23. Jan. 2020

I loved the challenged and freedom that this course gave us to produce our Capstone project. Congrats for this excellent course! thank you.

von Duygu C

15. Apr. 2020

Very useful in terms of applying what you have learned in all the courses in this specialization. Thank you very much for your hard work.

von Advaith G

26. Sep. 2020

It was a great experience to practice everything learnt through the specialization and actually learn what it is to be a data scientist

von Thodoris M

28. Mai 2020

Amazing course. I recommend it without doubt. The final assignment will help you develop, what you have learned the previous courses!!!

von Rohan B

8. Aug. 2019

Lets you do the actual work of working on something you like with all the tools this course has equipped you with in previous courses.

von M B A

16. Dez. 2020

I would say thank you IBM and Coursera

thank you for opening the way towards science and research

this just the beginning of this world

von Akshay S

12. Juli 2020

Coursera is the best learning platform I ever used and its best for those who really wanted to enhance their skill.

Thank you coursera

von Michelle S

24. Sep. 2019

Intense project. Helped me gather all the skills I learned in the courses to create a project I had genuine interest in researching.

von Robert F

28. Apr. 2020

Outstanding. The real-world project at the end gave me tremendous insight as regards Data Science and its many useful applications.

von Aaron T V

28. Dez. 2019

A tough project at the end, but if you've worked through all the previous modules leading up to this one, you'll be well prepared.

von Daniele

23. Dez. 2019

Very nice! You get to work on a project on your own to demonstrate the skills acquired in the other courses of the specialization!

von venu g g

4. Okt. 2020

wonderful experience with IBM initiated courses. completed successfully. Thanks, everyone, behind course making to implementation

von chandan k s

17. Juni 2020

wonderful course, covering all the topics which we learnt throughout the course and also the wonderful explanation by the tutor.

von Alexey S

3. Mai 2020

This course is one of the best in this certification program because here you have to elaborate an idea and turn it into reality

von Florian M

14. Juli 2020

This course was quite a ride! I have learned a lot and invested a lot of sweat to learn the ropes of data science from scratch.

von Yogendra P S

15. Apr. 2020

It was a great time learning here, All the modules were so arranged that very easily and smoothly one can learn typical topics.

von Chris G

6. Apr. 2019

Challenging course that allowed you to apply all that you learned. Forced to learn multiple APIs to complete final project.

von Lee Y Y

9. Feb. 2020

A comprehensive content and project makes me understand a lot how a data scientist works and presents in a sophisticated way

von Bharati G

6. Juli 2020

I love this course. The well-organized content and quick Coursera team technical quick support. Thank you for your support.

von Hadi S

14. Juni 2019

This course gave me a great opportunity to work on a practical case study involving data wrangling and predictive modeling.