Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Arduino Platform and C Programming

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für The Arduino Platform and C Programming von University of California, Irvine

4.6
Sterne
5,853 Bewertungen
1,300 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The Arduino is an open-source computer hardware/software platform for building digital devices and interactive objects that can sense and control the physical world around them. In this class you will learn how the Arduino platform works in terms of the physical board and libraries and the IDE (integrated development environment). You will also learn about shields, which are smaller boards that plug into the main Arduino board to perform other functions such as sensing light, heat, GPS tracking, or providing a user interface display. The course will also cover programming the Arduino using C code and accessing the pins on the board via the software to control external devices. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Outline the composition of the Arduino development board 2. Describe what it means to program the board's firmware 3. Read board schematics 4. Install Arduino IDE 5. Describe what "shields" are and how they are used 6. Specify the role of libraries in the use of shields 7. Compile and run a program 8. Name C Variables and Types 9. Name common C operators 10. Use conditionals and loops 11. Explain functions, their definition and invocation 12. Explain the implications of global variables 13. Undertake the Arduino build process 14. Describe the role of the tools behind the IDE 15. Describe how to invoke functions in classes 16. Explain the structure of an Arduino sketch 17. Access the pins of the Arduino 18. Differentiate between digital and analog pin 19. Debug embedded software 20. Explain the importance of controllability and observability in the debugging process 21. Describe common debugging architectures for embedded systems 22. Explain how the UART Serial communication protocol works 23. Describe how the Arduino Serial library performs serial communication...

Top-Bewertungen

MR

Aug 09, 2016

A very good course to teach you the basics of Arduino platform and IDE. It'll help you get started on how to code your programs and lets you build up on it. I'd definitely recommend for a beginner.

MK

Aug 07, 2017

very good course to have basic understanding of C programming software , Arduino software which is explained in a very simple language where i was finding difficult before attending this course

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 1,282 Bewertungen für The Arduino Platform and C Programming

von Ivan

Nov 01, 2017

Basic course and a bit slow for someone who already did some arduino and/or C. But nevertheless it gave me few good pieces of informations that was worth taking it.

von SAGAR D

Dec 19, 2019

Learned a lot..! Actually I have a little knowledge in C language..!

Out of my friends review along with the lectures of Ian Harris Sir.., Learned a lot.. Thank you

von Muhammad H A

Jul 27, 2019

Learned a lot from this course the basics of Arduino and its hardware and Software.As well as it gives an exposure to the student to explore the world of Arduino.

von Jos K

Dec 19, 2015

Very interesting and well build up .

Some of the C & C++ IDE software didn't properly work well on my laptop and are hard to get them going....

THX Prof Ian Harris

von Ian M

Jun 28, 2020

Nice combination of video lecture, readings, short assessments, hands' on coding and use of Arduino. Peer review of others' work also enhanced my own learning.

von Lin G S

Jun 14, 2018

Great Introduction to IOT, professor Ian Harris explains concepts concisely and humorously.Coding assignments get you started on the Arduino Platform quickly.

von Eric S

Nov 16, 2015

Very engaging! Great course for someone with no prior programming experience (like myself). After taking this course I feel inspired to continue learning!

von Chaitanya S

Dec 30, 2016

a really good cource for those who don't have any knowledge in programming good support to c language and basic aurdino stuff, hope everyone feel the same

von Himanshu S

May 19, 2020

BEST TEACHER AND BEST CONTENT. Found little difficulty in WEEK 4, but at last I sucessfully completed.

Thank you Sir.

Thank you coursera for the knowledge.

von Subramanya A K B

Jul 24, 2020

I am very satisfied with this course.Lot of learn new things about Arduino and its functionality......

Its Very Informative Sessions sir.......

Thank You.

von Jose L R H

Dec 16, 2017

The class is excellent, not too demanding not too easy. All the resources provided helped me to complete successfully all the quizes and assignements.

von Jaisika T

Jul 13, 2020

The course is very nice. Thank you so much sir for knowledge.This course is superb. Sir explained it very well and i understand each and every thing.

von PALASH K

May 16, 2020

nice course. learnt many things in effective way.the only thing want to add in this course is some more example related to arduino IDE programming.

von RAM K S

Jul 08, 2019

this course is very helpful for my skill development.

and for that I would thank to coursera which provide best platform to learn this course.

thank!

von Aditya B

Dec 02, 2018

This is a very useful course for those who want to excel in this field. This course explains all basics in detail and clears almost all the doubts.

von Hammad M K

Mar 12, 2016

this course is great for those who want to learn the basics of the micro controller ( arduino )

The assignments and quizes are very well designed.

von Randolph P

Apr 15, 2019

The Instructor is great and the course is easy to follow. I will definitely recommend "The Arduino Platform and C Programming" to others.

Randolph

von Agrawal H

Jun 04, 2020

Good course for newbies. Very basic course and also good for self learn guys, they will get to know technical terms they were using in the past.

von Keith T

Sep 27, 2020

It was great to fill a few gaps in knowledge, however it was a little too basic for me. Superb material though, I really enjoyed the lectures.

von Shuvomoy S

Jun 04, 2020

The course is very helpful I learned lots of things from this course. First of all

I want to a great thanks to my teacher and also Coursera.

von Prince K G

May 12, 2020

This was my first step in the IoT field and now here I learned more about working with Arduino and also used C programming in it. Thank you

von Onyedikachi A

Mar 01, 2019

This is a very good course, I learnt a lot from the tutor and was able to engage myself with practical and hands-on knowledge of the arduino

von Daniel T

Oct 23, 2015

Really great course...Having a grounding in coding helps though...And Professor Harris is a very motivational representative of the topic...

von Seongmin K

Dec 16, 2016

It briefly gives us informations in detail as well as basic of course modules. It's helpful to understand about Arduino and C programming.

von Tharaka K H

Jun 08, 2020

very useful course. you can learn basic concepts of arduino platform and c programming.Recommend for who like to start arduino programming