Chevron Left
Zurück zu Astronomy: Exploring Time and Space

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Astronomy: Exploring Time and Space von University of Arizona

4.8
Sterne
3,240 Bewertungen
1,125 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is designed for anyone who is interested in learning more about modern astronomy. We will help you get up to date on the most recent astronomical discoveries while also providing support at an introductory level for those who have no background in science....

Top-Bewertungen

AM

12. März 2021

I really enjoyed working through the modules of this course. The material was interesting and enlightening. The self-paced format worked well for me and I will look for similar courses going forward.

WB

14. Dez. 2020

I really enjoyed working through the modules of this course. The material was interesting and enlightening. The self-paced format worked well for me and I will look for similar courses going forward.

Filtern nach:

1051 - 1075 von 1,127 Bewertungen für Astronomy: Exploring Time and Space

von Shazma G

20. Juli 2020

A very informative course for begineers. I personally find this course a very informative. This course provides me information about some areas of astronomy which i don't even know before. Moreover, this course increases my interest in Astrophysics. In the end, a big THANKS to professor Chris impey who taught it so well.

von Tigest A

8. Aug. 2020

Pretty good, some of the units drag on a little but most of the content is very interesting and the instructional videos include very funny videos or videos from pop-culture, which makes some of them very entertaining. I feel like I have definitely broadened by knowledge by taking a chance on this comprehensive course.

von Sean W

23. Juli 2018

The course is very good and I liked the prof. My only complaint is that the lectures themselves and the videos within them are becoming a bit dated. My knowledge in astronomy was not extensive coming into the course and I feel like now I have a better understanding of the expanse of the field.

von Robert N H

18. Nov. 2018

Coherent and related to subject matter. Materials are linked and presentation is good. Text is well writing and congruent. Some material is quite outdated but not antiquated. Unable to effectively use http://archive.stsci.edu/hst/hsc/ versions 3 ,2 or 1 yet. May be insufficient OS or browser.

von Leonie O

25. Sep. 2017

Very interesting, well presented. I do prefer the format of The Moons couse on futurelearn however, found it hard to stay awake watching videos even though they are interesting. I think having to scroll and open links on the futurelearn site is enough to keep me awake and engaged.

von SHIVAM S

23. Mai 2020

It was one of the best course i have undertaken in Coursera. Prof. Chuck is a very knowledgable person. Enjoyed a lot along with learning. Very interesting course. Although if there could have been some updates on the recent findings in the field, it would have been more awesome.

von Jules B

10. Juni 2020

I loved learn with him. The informations are easy to understand and the switch between slides and videos is just a great idea. I just ask to instore the 1-point-notation, when we review our peers. I recommend this course to everyone who is interesting by astronomy!!

von Andrea W

2. Aug. 2020

I found this course a great introduction to Astronomy. Unfortunately some fo the content is out-of date but it is easy to find the more recent information on these areas generally on the internet. I have recommended this course to others and they are enjoying it.

von Puja P

2. Nov. 2020

I deducted a star just because it becomes lengthy when one thing is repeated in a series of videos. Overall the content of this course is awesome and gives a clear view of all the disciplines in Astronomy from physics to biology.

von Petr Z

13. Juli 2021

N​ice course, thanks. Deeper then popular books, but understandable for "normal" people. Unfortunately not up to date, espetially modern science like exoplanetology, exobiology and computer science went further in last 15 years.

von ANTONIO R R

20. Nov. 2018

It is a very comprehensive course and the professor speaks a good English what make easier to follow the lessons. The materials used are quite good and I am enjoining it.

Have completed a survey about course under the name TITAN

von Ting Q

13. Sep. 2019

The course is really interesting. The space always fascinates me a lot, and I have obtained much knowledge about our solar system, the Milky way, and the universe. Ready for more advanced courses in this area:)

von Khokon C S

4. Aug. 2020

This Course is very much informative, but you have to keep in mind that the completion(certification) of this course might take huge time even months as there might not be any peer to review your assignment.

von Fabian G P

6. Apr. 2019

Excellent and complete course where i learnt a lot with passion. I met problems with some links, but in general is fantastic. I got more fascinating knowledge but more question to keep learning.

von Nikhil

30. Juni 2020

This course need more polishing by some feasible experiments. Sometime we get wander from the crux. Overall topics and in-depth demonstration by Professor Chris Impey is quite mesmerizing.

von Josephine G

22. Aug. 2019

A good introduction to some of the more difficult aspects of astronomy and astrophysics for a person that wants a top level overview of string theory and the creation of the universe.

von Malladi R G K

6. Juli 2020

The course is excellent and gives us an idea how astronomical studies are and how it is divided and organised. It is absolutely opt for who want to start their career in astronomy

von Francisco R M

19. März 2021

I would have gladly given a 9 out of 10

Bearing in mind that this course includes the study of stars, I suggest you to be not so tight with the stars of this question

von James W

10. Sep. 2019

A really good course to get an overview of the topic and the Professor is quite good too. This is an easy course to recommend, for interest or certificate.

von Phatanapong L

17. Juli 2020

The course for beginner who want to know about basic in sciene and astronomy. You will understand the phenomena of our world, our galaxy and the universe.

von Wouter O

25. Nov. 2016

Good and clear explanations. At the end it became more difficult since filosophie was involved which for me opened my ey. Some 'slides' are old fashioned.

von Bhairav K

17. Juli 2017

It was a very good experience and super experience to add p your knowledge, but I face a problems only while reviewing peers otherwise it is best.

von Connie L C

25. Mai 2021

Very interesting and I learned a lot. Some of the more advanced physics, though, was over my head and I was lost on some of the subject matter.

von Sarah M

7. Okt. 2017

Sometimes the videos are poorly edited, and the semi relevant videos last for much too long, but I learned a lot and it's a reallly good course!