Chevron Left
Zurück zu Mechanics of Materials III: Beam Bending

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Mechanics of Materials III: Beam Bending von Georgia Institute of Technology

4.8
Sterne
634 Bewertungen
125 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course explores the analysis and design of beam bending problems. Prerequisite Knowledge: You will need to have successfully completed my earlier course “Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress and Strain and Axial Loading” in order to be successful in this course ------------------------------------------------- The copyright of all content and materials in this course are owned by either the Georgia Tech Research Corporation or Dr. Wayne Whiteman. By participating in the course or using the content or materials, whether in whole or in part, you agree that you may download and use any content and/or material in this course for your own personal, non-commercial use only in a manner consistent with a student of any academic course. Any other use of the content and materials, including use by other academic universities or entities, is prohibited without express written permission of the Georgia Tech Research Corporation. Interested parties may contact Dr. Wayne Whiteman directly for information regarding the procedure to obtain a non-exclusive license....

Top-Bewertungen

HK

May 05, 2020

FUNDAMENTALS AND ADVANCED STUDY PERSON CAN LEARN THROUGH THIS COURSE IN WHICH BEAM BENDING THEORY, PURE BENDING, SHEAR AND BENDING DIAGRAM AS WELL AS WHOLE COURSE ARE DESCRIBED WELL.

TN

Dec 27, 2018

Course was amazing, it helped me alot, in clearing my basics, Special thanks to Dr. Wayne Whiteman, Georgia Institute of Technology & Coursera.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 126 Bewertungen für Mechanics of Materials III: Beam Bending

von Mohd S K

Apr 18, 2020

The lessons are well organised. Technical skill and knowledge develops as one progresses in the course.Theory is very well explained and real engineering problems are used to provide first hand experience in doing calculation which consequently helps in developing confidence. Looking forward to the next course in this series.

von Рогач В В

Apr 13, 2020

The course is designed for a poorly trained student or without training. For a civil engineer (building), the course will be simple. The entire course was completed in about 6 hours.

von Anvesh K

Apr 19, 2020

Course is simply superb, Professor explains it very neat and clean. Thank you so much professor. I'm very thankful to you in this life. Your consistency helped me learn the fundamentals really good, and i wish to keep my foundations like a rock solid like your course and explanation.

von Md I U

May 13, 2020

It was really fun to learn with Dr. Wayne Whiteman. He is an amazing teacher ,no doubt about that.I really enjoyed the full course with him.Hope that,one day I will attend his class physically.Lots of love and respect to him.

Iftekhar, Dhaka, Bangladesh

von nageswara r d

May 10, 2020

The Course was Amazing,it helped me a lot in clearing my basiscs.The lessons are well organised .simply the course is superb .Dr.Wayne Whiteman,Georgia Institute of Technology & Coursera. explains it very well . a good Explanation.

von Matthew R

Apr 20, 2017

The Mechanics of Materials course series is a must for any engineer. The material is presented in a logical and straight forward manner with applications to the real world. Dr. Whiteman is truly a a great teaching Professor!

von KHILESHWAR R

Jul 15, 2020

It's a very good course for Engineers especially for mechanical background students.

Got to learn everything what I needed for beams and beam bending.

Concepts were explained very clearly with lots of examples.

von J. S K

Jun 29, 2020

Such a wonderful course! Dr. Wayne Whiteman's ability to deliver concepts in concise packets combined with real world problems makes this course a must take by every mechanical engineering under grad student.

von LUIS C

Feb 01, 2020

LAS CLASES IMPARTIDAS POR EL PROFESOR DR. WHITEMAN SON EXCELENTES DE IGUAL FORMA EL MATERIAL QUE NOS PROPORCIONAN ESTA MUY BIEN ESTRUCTURADO, RAZÓN POR LO CUAL ES UNA INSTITUCIÓN DE LAS MEJORES DEL MUNDO.

von HITENKUMAR K

May 05, 2020

FUNDAMENTALS AND ADVANCED STUDY PERSON CAN LEARN THROUGH THIS COURSE IN WHICH BEAM BENDING THEORY, PURE BENDING, SHEAR AND BENDING DIAGRAM AS WELL AS WHOLE COURSE ARE DESCRIBED WELL.

von Tanuj N

Dec 27, 2018

Course was amazing, it helped me alot, in clearing my basics, Special thanks to Dr. Wayne Whiteman, Georgia Institute of Technology & Coursera.

von ELTON J B R

Jun 23, 2020

Congratulations to Prof. Wayne Whiteman for excellent course, very useful for civil and mechanical engineers envolved with structural design

von GARVIT J

May 04, 2016

This is a good course. I like all the part Mechanics of Materials. I suggest you to please go through the Specialization of this course.

von Marta V B

Apr 19, 2017

It's an excellent course where you can remember and learn concepts about the behaviour of materials under certain forces.

von Mohammad M A

Apr 01, 2017

Today I have another interesting course on mechanics of materials, thank you very much for providing such a great course.

von Paul V

Aug 31, 2018

Wonderful lectures. Very useful for Stress Analysis Engineers. Completed 3 courses in MOM and planning for the 4th.

von Vivek K

Mar 04, 2017

Explains the fundamentals of Beam bending and the topics covered are in great way and looking to finish MOM part 4

von Sumant K

Jun 06, 2020

An excellent course on mechanics of materials. It brings out the best analytical skills out of an individual

von Nayani U R G

May 20, 2020

Its good to learn this e learning course. Good presentation and fantastic job by the professor

von Vimalanandan G

May 16, 2019

Very good course. It will help us to refresh and strengthen our knowledge on beam bending

von Muhammad U

Jun 12, 2020

As series these mechanics of materials courses are great. Detailed concepts are covered

von Mahesh K

Apr 22, 2020

Most fundamental discussions. Useful for better understanding of Mechanics of Materials

von Joshua K

Dec 20, 2016

This is the best of the 4 great MoM courses. Great presentation of the fundamentals.

von SUDHAKAR S

Jul 10, 2020

the basic principles of beam bending is clearly explained with practical examples

von M Y P R

Jul 27, 2020

EXCELLENT EXPLANATION...ESPECIALLY PLANE BENDING CONCEPT...THANK YOU SO MUCH SIR