Chevron Left
Zurück zu Foundations of Public Health Practice: Behaviour & Behaviour Change

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Foundations of Public Health Practice: Behaviour & Behaviour Change von Imperial College London

4.9
Sterne
72 Bewertungen
18 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The Health Protection course is the third instalment of the wider Foundations of Public Health Practice specialisation from Imperial College London's Global Master of Public Health (MPH). The scope and content of this course has been developed from the ground up by a combined team of academics and practitioners drawing on decades of real-world public health experience as well as deep academic knowledge. Through short video lectures, practitioner interviews and a wide range of interactive activities, learners will be immersed in the world of public health practice. Designed for those new to the discipline, over three modules (intended for three weeks of learning), learners will become familiar with the scope, theory and implementation of behaviour change in the context of public health practice. The course begins by challenging learners about their preconceptions about healthy and unhealthy behaviour - seeking to contextualise these ideas within the broader public health approach (the first course of this specialisation). The course thereafter swiftly covers the origins of risk communication and behaviour change through the lens of health psychology and classical economics, before introducing ideas of bounded rationality and the genesis of behavioural insights and so-called Nudges. By the end of the course, learners will be fluent with their use of the Behaviour Change Wheel methodology of intervention development and the application of the COM-B framework to a range of target behaviours and behavioural barriers. The subsequent courses of this specialisation will cover health protection before moving into the final (degree learner) course which where learners will focus on developing the core professional skillset that defines public health practitioners - whether in service or academia....

Top-Bewertungen

LB
20. Okt. 2020

Very engaging and practical course. I feel excited to seek out opportunities to apply what I've learnt. Highly recommend it.

MS
20. Mai 2020

wonderful course. Get to learn about behavior as a health worker.

Filtern nach:

1 - 18 von 18 Bewertungen für Foundations of Public Health Practice: Behaviour & Behaviour Change

von Saaniya M

15. Nov. 2021

This course, through its modules, is a perfect introduction to understanding the impact of behavior on health, and health outcomes. Exploring why people make unhealthy choices, and analyzing and communicating risk and motivation to understand uncertainty are some of the skills I built through this course. An overview of health psychology-based behavior change theories helped highlight the various underlying drivers of behavior. An introduction to the concept of behavior economics taught me how to apply behavioral insights into public policy. I found the Behavior Change Wheel Methodology to be an extremely interesting method to explore how knowledge, intent and action are linked with different behavioral drivers, and how to appropriately design responses inculcating the same, to generate relevant advisories, and recommendations. The course also shed light on the different approaches to assessing behavioral interventions, and the effects of need, power, authority and interest on the same. The peer review assignment enabled me to explore the application of behavior change methodologies at scale.

von Dan B

11. Jan. 2021

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. It both gave an excellent conceptual overview of behaviour change theories as well as a really valuable gateway into how these can be applied in the real world. The course is a must-take for anyone considering work in the area of behavioural science or health promotion!

von Priyank M

25. Nov. 2020

A beautifully designed course which offers a wonderful mix of theory and exercises. At the start, I was not very sure how well I would be able to under stand the behaviour change related topics. But I must admit, at the end of the course, I am highly delighted with the topics explained during the course and I feel fully confident to use them effectively in my work area. Thank you Imperial College London! Thank you Coursera!

von Francisco A E A

21. Sep. 2020

I think it is a very complete course, it articulates very well with the other courses of the specialization. A valuable element that I take with me is that I learned more about the Behavior change weel methodology ... I want to know more about it. Congratulations to the entire team of teachers! Excellent course!

von RANJEET S M

13. Apr. 2020

It was a nice experience to learn distantly the core concept of public health from the faculties at Imperial College London. Coursera has made it possible for everyone who wish to learn and it is the quality education of Imperial College London. Thanks

von Mariana L M

24. Aug. 2020

Great course! I really would like to congratulate Imperial College London. The structure of the course is really nice, and it was very helpful for me as a masters student in Mexico and a future PhD student.

von Lucie b

21. Okt. 2020

Very engaging and practical course. I feel excited to seek out opportunities to apply what I've learnt. Highly recommend it.

von Verónica

16. Aug. 2021

El curso está bien organizado, los docentes son claros y los contenidos pertinentes y actualizados.

von faisl s

14. Sep. 2020

Realy, Thank you so much. I am learning new knowledge, skills and attitudes.

von Ms. M S

21. Mai 2020

wonderful course. Get to learn about behavior as a health worker.

von David N

24. Juni 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed the course and the Behavioral Change Wheel.

von Samantha H

3. Nov. 2020

Thank you for an excellent course. Samantha Henry,Guyana

von Tanvir A

7. Nov. 2021

A DIFFICULT LEARNING MADE EASY & INTERACTIVE.

von bose e

9. Mai 2021

I enjoyed the course. its very insightful.

von Candace S -

10. Juni 2021

Course content was great !

von Shaukat A

20. Juli 2020

Very good course.

von Shaista K

2. Nov. 2020

Great

von Sugandh J

26. Juni 2020

I felt this had too much material but not enough assignments. The instructor seemed unsure sometimes in videos.