Chevron Left
Zurück zu Foundations of Teaching for Learning: Being a Teacher

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Foundations of Teaching for Learning: Being a Teacher von Commonwealth Education Trust

4.6
Sterne
708 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The Foundations of Teaching for Learning programme is for anyone who is teaching, or who would like to teach, in any subject and any context - be it at school, at home or in the workplace. With dynamic lessons taught by established and respected professionals from across the Commonwealth, this eight course programme will see you develop and strengthen your skills in teaching, professionalism, assessment, and more. As you carry on through the programme, you will find yourself strengthening not only your skills, but your connection with colleagues across the globe. A professional development opportunity not to be missed. How we teach has its foundation in how we were taught and how we learned. This course provides an opportunity for you to reflect on your personal and professional development as a teacher. Through reflection and portfolio development you will enhance your knowledge and understanding of how to promote learning. Enhance your course by joining the Commonwealth teaching community on our website, Facebook and Twitter....

Top-Bewertungen

KA

17. Nov. 2016

Really liked this course it gave me so much to learn, improve and development. One of the best course for teachers. And I would like to thanks the professors of this course. THANK YOU!

UA

25. Juni 2020

it was excellent....i really felt myself so blessed to have access to this useful material and Professor Dennis has been a wonderful teacher throughout the journey...Thanks to him

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 232 Bewertungen für Foundations of Teaching for Learning: Being a Teacher

von Victoria J H

3. Feb. 2018

A great course that makes you aware that is not only about what you teach. It is also about looking at the environment you teach in. Its not enough to be able to deliver a well planned lesson, it is about relating that lesson to all the other outside influences. A very thought provoking and interesting course.

von Jenis A

18. März 2016

I have great respect for the lessons I am learning because many times we face challenges within the classroom and we always think that we must have the answers but I was humbled to realize that my very students who create these problems have the solutions.

Dr. Francis was born to be a teacher, he shares these lectures with such joy that one can only be humbles to sit at his feet and drink in the wealth of knowledge he shares with us, only for you to want to rush to your classroom and be an agent of change.

These lessons are for every parent and every teacher so that we can help our very own children and students under our care as well.

Happy learning everyone.

von pamela b

4. Okt. 2015

i'm enjoying the courses in this spcialzation and i'm working toward a goal to complete each course to earn the final certicate in the teaching for learning specialization .

von Fareeha R

6. Jan. 2017

'Being a Teacher' enabled me to extend my thinking to accelerate my teaching and learning abilities and creating conditions which encourage learners to want to learn.

von Mario R C R

17. Jan. 2019

Excelente curso, me ha ayudado bastante en avanzar en mi carrera profesional. Gracias coursera.

von Valery F

9. Juli 2018

Gave me so extraordinary insights as to how to approach different students.

von Fernando J K P

16. Mai 2018

Very important courser for teachers around the world!

von Marie N D S M

11. Nov. 2017

VERY GOOD

von G u

20. Feb. 2019

good :)

von Piotr L

28. Mai 2020

A little bit disappointed with the quality of this course. The content, in general, was good and the slides were somehow informative. The lead teacher was talking about engagement but he talked like a priest in the church and got me lost a few times. Also, the sound quality was very very poor. Again, great that there are good slides to keep you up to date.

von KHUSHWINDER K A

18. Nov. 2016

Really liked this course it gave me so much to learn, improve and development. One of the best course for teachers. And I would like to thanks the professors of this course. THANK YOU!

von Urva a

26. Juni 2020

it was excellent....i really felt myself so blessed to have access to this useful material and Professor Dennis has been a wonderful teacher throughout the journey...Thanks to him

von Nagwa A

29. Juni 2017

I really enjoyed all coursera classes, one of the best platform offering courses when it comes to material, topics, communication and organization. Thank you, job well done!!

von Adi B

27. Jan. 2022

I​ would sincerely like to thank professor Dennis Francis and John MacBeath, for providing valuable insights and experience, but more than anything, they gave this aspiring young teacher-to-be, words of kindness, hope, and encouragement.

A​ll throughout these 6 weeks, however, I saw professor Francis as a true mentor, and a friend, with his mild tone and charisma that can be recognized and seen with people that mean you genuine good, and who are happy with what they are doing.

H​is delivery made presentations coherent and easy to follow, with posing a set of questions, along with researching outlines for the week (which I highly advise you no to skip!) that leave you spending more time that was previously envisioned.

The best word to describe it might be "food for thought" - which is to say - that this course if a valuable educational tool, whether you are a seasoned professional or just at the beginning of your journey like me.

H​aving people like this, and being able to take something from their knowledge, is a true blessing!

M​any thanks, once again.

A​di Bencun

von Bhabes K L

1. Mai 2020

This is a splendid course for every professional teacher who wants to upgrade himself. It sensitised me more about some crucial principles of teaching approaches. It also gave me wonderful ideas of managing classes more effectively and of understanding students' profound learning. This is going to help me in being a teacher-cum-learner which will prove to be a milestone in my professional development. Thank you Coursera and dear professors.

von Ana B

1. Apr. 2020

I liked very much the way Professor Dennis explained to us the diapositives. Another thing is that having the course by reading, watching the videos with many complimentary resources and real-live examples made me think in more pro-solutions for my teaching strategies. Finally, the flexibility that has the course with our times was wonderful.

Thank you so much professor Dennis Francis and John MacBeath

Blessings

von Toqa E

7. Mai 2022

What I liked the best about this course is the seriousness in dealing with children's methods of teaching and the issues being discussed in here. It made me vision the children in a whole different way. Thanks a lot for your great effort, I've learned much and feel ready to apply :)

von samuel l

25. Aug. 2021

I have learned a lot enrolling in this course. It was very educative and very current, touching a lot of ignored areas in the educational space for some time now. For example gender and racial issues. I have benefited and i am very grateful for the opportunity, thank you.

von SHAE.L

27. Dez. 2020

This course really help me to look teacher profession in different perspective. Not only that it also help me to understand more about my student, classroom and ways of teaching. Definitely a helpful and full of information type of course . It is really worth it !!

von DHWANI D

11. Sep. 2020

It was such a wonderful experience to be a part of this course. And this really helped me to develop, grow and enhance my skills and in the process of being a teacher. Thanks to the professors who explained everything in a very effective and efficient manner.!!

von Christine W

12. Apr. 2022

This course provided me with the tools essential to my journey into becoming a classroom teacher. The use of graphs and issustrations were poivotal in reinforcing the knowledge that I had previously acquired. I would and have highly reccommend this course!!

von Odeth G

26. Okt. 2021

I​ learned so much from this course and i am able to apply this in class room with my students, and it improved me a lot,i feel i become a better teacher to my students and my co-workers i would highly recommend this course, its worth taking.

von FRANCISCO D L A

7. Jan. 2018

Excelente o curso, o material e as aulas superarão as expectativas, mas o certificado deveria ter carga horária. Para mim foi muito bom ter acesso a tal curso mas não contribuirá como um curso de aperfeiçoamento por não ter carga horária.

von Shokhayeva K

8. Juni 2022

I highly appreciate the content of this course. It is helpful and necessary for young also for experienced teachers. I 'm grateful for Coursera! I would like to participate again and to receive a certificate with 72 hours Is it possible

von Mai-Wah C

24. Mai 2020

I really love this series of teaching course. It is insightful, yet presented in a very simple way. It gave you enough materials to learn, and more if you want to drill down further. Thank you for putting this series online.