Chevron Left
Zurück zu Foundations of Teaching for Learning: Being a Teacher

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Foundations of Teaching for Learning: Being a Teacher von Commonwealth Education Trust

4.6
Sterne
786 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The Foundations of Teaching for Learning programme is for anyone who is teaching, or who would like to teach, in any subject and any context - be it at school, at home or in the workplace. With dynamic lessons taught by established and respected professionals from across the Commonwealth, this eight course programme will see you develop and strengthen your skills in teaching, professionalism, assessment, and more. As you carry on through the programme, you will find yourself strengthening not only your skills, but your connection with colleagues across the globe. A professional development opportunity not to be missed. How we teach has its foundation in how we were taught and how we learned. This course provides an opportunity for you to reflect on your personal and professional development as a teacher. Through reflection and portfolio development you will enhance your knowledge and understanding of how to promote learning. Enhance your course by joining the Commonwealth teaching community on our website, Facebook and Twitter....

Top-Bewertungen

KA

17. Nov. 2016

Really liked this course it gave me so much to learn, improve and development. One of the best course for teachers. And I would like to thanks the professors of this course. THANK YOU!

UA

25. Juni 2020

it was excellent....i really felt myself so blessed to have access to this useful material and Professor Dennis has been a wonderful teacher throughout the journey...Thanks to him

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 263 Bewertungen für Foundations of Teaching for Learning: Being a Teacher

von deeba k

29. Nov. 2022

This course has really helped me understand myself as a teacher .. There are so many things that I have learned which have really helped me the development of my skills professionally.

I highly recommend this platform to everyone who wants to discover more about themselves as teacher / educator.

Thank You Coursera.

von Annabel R

24. Dez. 2015

The things I have learnt from this course so far have been amazing, and I am keen on finishing the entire set! Thank you so much for making this course readily available to anyone with an internet connection. I am so grateful to be able to improve myself and am looking forwards to continuing my education.

von Juan P D R

5. Okt. 2020

La información es increíble, en verdad es muy útil. Me encantaría que más personas tuvieran acceso a este curso. Quisiera que las personas que trabajan en el sector educativo de México vieran esto y que los cambios necesarios en el sistema fueran posibles... me gustaría pensar que son posibles.

von Riska R

15. Sep. 2022

I had a great time taking this course with DR. Dennis Francis. Learned so many new things, and how to improve my teaching skills. Hats off for him!

von Laura M

12. Jan. 2023

Great for anyone considering beginning a new career as a teacher. required especially for international teaching.

recommended even for parents,

von Mark M

25. Juni 2016

Interesting material with local perspective. Could relate as an ex South African. I always looked forward to hearing the next lecture.

von Laura H

13. Dez. 2021

It brings a lot of ideas that were not taught years ago during teacher training and added a cross cultural/national perspective also.

von Prof. D P S

28. Jan. 2021

Excellent learnings and perceptions have been studied and refreshed at my age, Great knowledge sharing from Prof. Dennis Francis.

von DIKSHA V

1. Sep. 2020

I absolutely loved taking this course. It was a wonderful experience. I learned a lot about positive teaching-learning practices.

von clare m g

26. Feb. 2021

the course was very informative for me and has prepared me for what i should expect as i begin my journey on becaming a teacher.

von Adriana M C

4. Apr. 2020

This course helped me to know how to reach my students. It was very useful since I was frustrated with my teaching techniques.

von Marta S F

30. Okt. 2021

It has been a very inteesting course. I have really enjoyed it, I recomment you to take it if you are interested in teaching.

von Jie R F

22. Nov. 2020

Thank you giving the opportunity to learn about teaching and what are the challenges we will pass through as an educator.

von hariz s

16. Nov. 2020

Good to know more about yourself as a teacher and what should you do before, when and after engaging with your student

von Wan H G

11. Nov. 2017

This course is so amazing. It helps me think more in my teaching career. Thanks to the teachers and learning partners!

von Julie R

11. Jan. 2023

This course is considered as a helpful and effective way to stand up the level of being a professional teacher .

von Razia R R

29. Juli 2022

This course was awesome! Brilliant! I enjoyed it so much! I told all my co-workers at school about it! I love it!

von Sergio A M M

3. Feb. 2022

Es un curso excelente, con el cual puedes contribuir aún más a tú desarrollo personal y profesional como docente

von catherine t

26. Sep. 2022

One of the best course that I have encountered. And one of the best topic that everyone must read and learned.

von Emily P

6. Dez. 2021

Very well and patient explained. They give you lots of topics to think about and tips for improving yourself.

von Chelsea D P

28. Feb. 2016

So far, very interesting course. Love the format, discussion forums and materials related to being a Teacher.

von Ruth C

4. Juni 2022

I really liked the balance of quizzes and writing assignments. Learning the material is fun and challenging.

von Sebastián C

12. Sep. 2020

Me gusto bastante el curso ya que me hizo reflexionar y pensar muchas cosas que no les di mucha importancia.

von Jane Y

29. Okt. 2018

I really love this course and it inspires me how to be a good teacher. I really appreciate the instructors.

von Susan D

11. Juni 2016

This course helped me explore what being a teacher really is and how to discover my philosophy of teaching.