Chevron Left
Zurück zu Machine Learning With Big Data

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Machine Learning With Big Data von University of California San Diego

4.6
Sterne
2,392 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Want to make sense of the volumes of data you have collected? Need to incorporate data-driven decisions into your process? This course provides an overview of machine learning techniques to explore, analyze, and leverage data. You will be introduced to tools and algorithms you can use to create machine learning models that learn from data, and to scale those models up to big data problems. At the end of the course, you will be able to: • Design an approach to leverage data using the steps in the machine learning process. • Apply machine learning techniques to explore and prepare data for modeling. • Identify the type of machine learning problem in order to apply the appropriate set of techniques. • Construct models that learn from data using widely available open source tools. • Analyze big data problems using scalable machine learning algorithms on Spark. Software Requirements: Cloudera VM, KNIME, Spark...

Top-Bewertungen

JG

24. Okt. 2020

Excellent course. It teaches the basics with a great method and with practical exercises, involving real data. The sctructure is clear and it covers a good amount of topics. Well done San Diego!

PR

18. Juli 2018

Excellent course, I learned a lot about machine learning with big data, but most importantly I feel ready to take it into more complex level although I realized there is lots to learn.

Filtern nach:

451 - 475 von 488 Bewertungen für Machine Learning With Big Data

von Santiago C F

5. Okt. 2020

The course tries to cover too many areas of Machine Learning, which ends up reducing the amount of time per topic, as well as the information you'll get to see.

von anilbkt

21. Jan. 2019

It would have been better if more case studies to work were given. I am surprised that there is no working case study given for regression analysis.

von Thorsten S

13. Jan. 2021

The course as such is not too bad ... BUT it's nearly impossible to do the hands-on exercises as Cloudera doesn't support virtual machines anymore.

von Mohan R S

30. Mai 2020

The descriptive topics were The Handson exercise could be more elaborative. Many of the commands are just written but not explained.

von Alberto T

14. Juni 2017

many basic of machine learning but not so specific to big data, only hands-on with pyspark is big-data related

von HILLEL D

21. Juni 2020

Topics covered are good.

Outdated.

Hands-on needs to be updated. Exisitng set of 5th week contains error

von JAIDER M F T

12. Mai 2020

El curso es introductorio no ahonda en los temas, me hubiese gustado que hubiese mostrado mas temas.

von Miguel T

17. Aug. 2018

I miss some technical information about machine learning techniques such as neural networks.

von Luis A

14. Mai 2020

Very basic in terms of statistical techniques but liked the use of big data tools

von Akash R

6. Juni 2020

this is more about ml classes, very less practical, only theoretical........

von Juan S H C

3. Mai 2020

The Cloudera must to be checked. Too many errors in the Hands-On exercices

von PRERNA S

15. März 2018

It was a basic course for initial understanding about Machine learning.

von Giorgi B

13. Sep. 2020

Very basic, and if you know machine learning only good for using knime

von Francisco J H A

24. Dez. 2019

The last week in my point of view is not linked to machine learning.

von Atharva J

21. Sep. 2020

Low volume for lecture videos, System setup is long and tedious .

von Carlos A A C

25. Apr. 2020

We dont see how to use things like hadoop map reduce or clustering

von Rahul P

2. Aug. 2019

The Hands-On exercises were good. The theory part was too shallow.

von Kartik K

23. Nov. 2018

The course should cover more topics about Machine Learning.

von Ivan S

1. März 2017

Very basic things... Any examples for regression.

von Andrew H

29. Dez. 2016

It's ok for an extremely high-level overiew

von Palash V S

26. Jan. 2018

Not hard, a very beginner-level course.

von Artur L

27. Okt. 2017

Nice knowledge refresher

von shraddha s

25. Aug. 2020

nice course

von Tobias O F

31. Juli 2017

The parts including KNIME was not interesting or educational, it was just an big grind. I feel once you are on a level to use KNIME you know that it is better (and easier) to use other frameworks where you have more control, therefor missing customers the program is meant for.

Additionally the last hands-on felt rushed and just copy-paste to some extent (to being able to complete the tasks), even for me having a lot of jupyter and machine learning background.

von Csaba P O

4. Okt. 2017

This course is more "the very basics of machine learning" illustrated with some examples. The lectures were clear and logical, but honestly, very basic. Unfortunately the big data handsons (the ones with pyspark) are not explained very thoroughly, often they just state that "do this or do that" instead of explaining what is going on. All in all, I have expected more big-data related topics and less introduction to machine learning.