Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Bilingual Brain

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für The Bilingual Brain von University of Houston

4.6
Sterne
469 Bewertungen
109 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course explores the brain bases of bilingualism by discussing literature relevant to differences in age of initial learning, proficiency, and control in the nonverbal, single language and dual-language literature. Participants will learn about the latest research related to how humans learn one or two languages and other cognitive skills....

Top-Bewertungen

JS
19. Jan. 2021

Amazing and I have learned a lot. I am a Bilingual myself and it really sheds light on how the brain works in terms of learning and being proficient in two languages or more for others.

ZR
17. Jan. 2018

This course helped me in understanding various aspects of how brain and mind works and how we can use these knowledge for studying different languages and also when we multitasks

Filtern nach:

101 - 111 von 111 Bewertungen für The Bilingual Brain

von Anna D

16. Aug. 2018

Interesting insights to the (hypothetical) works of a bilingual brain; however, not practical enough and not giving insights into actualization of the second language or indeed any practical implications whatsoever. I'd much prefer a practical course on how to work with multilingual children and adults, developing their skills and deepening their ability.

von Olga D

26. Feb. 2017

Thanks for providing lots of interesting materials! As for me, i would prefer having more advanced tests and tasks as the given ones did not really help me remember the materials. I would also appreciate having some additional materials on the brain areas in this course, since this area was completely new to me.

von Carla L R

27. Nov. 2017

While the topics in this course are very interesting and Arturo Hernández does an excellent job explaining each topic in great detail, the tone of voice in the lectures can be a bit unpleasant and so the focus of attention may vary sometimes.

von Anna C

21. Apr. 2018

When it comes to the material, the presentation, the structure of the course I really liked it. However I would prefer different tasks for weekly quizzes not just questions and their repetition at the final exam.

von Mariela

26. März 2020

Lacks a lot of information, the lectures are just one person speaking, making it hard to really focus and sustain the focus.

von Anupama R

15. Juli 2021

The Instructor was good but the course could have been more interactive with better videos. Every video was like a lecture.

von Maite

9. Aug. 2020

La información que se facilita es interesante pero la metodología es monótona

von Fleur V

4. Juni 2018

Nice to get basic information. For me it was a bit too basic.

von Marysol R P

27. Mai 2021

El curso es muy bueno pero los videos de las conferencias son demasiado largos y tediosos, se podría modificar y hacer presentaciones mas creativas y colocar el contenido de una manera mas concisa y mas abreviada.

von Chantelle N

25. Apr. 2018

I would have given a 4 star rating but there's a glitch with 2 answers in the final exam. You'll be marked incorrectly even if you answer correctly. According to discussion forum posts, this problem has been going on for at least 10 months. Hopefully, this one star review will make someone notice and and fix the problem. Otherwise, it's an informative and interesting course.

von nuriabb b

8. März 2021

Pensaba que me aportaría más.