Chevron Left
Zurück zu Biomedical Visualisation

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Biomedical Visualisation von University of Glasgow

4.6
Sterne
36 Bewertungen
11 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Visualisation is a rapidly progressive specialty in academia, research and industry, and becoming the future of science. With the advancement of digital technologies and their applications, biomedical visualisation is an evolving and popular field. With new techniques and technologies to image, process and analyse data related to the human body, and its biological processes, it is at the forefront of the digital revolution. Why not view our course trailer video. Copy and paste this link into your browser https://youtu.be/vB_QcIVSiTs By the end of this course, you will be able to: Define and describe anatomical terminology related to the human body. Describe the various body systems, what comprises them, and how they relate to function. Create your own 3D modelling and animations using industry standard, open-source software (Blender). Analyse various visualisation techniques and methods, and be able to apply them to areas of biomedical science. This course is the first of its kind on Coursera. It explores the structure and function of the human body including terminology used. It showcases visualisation techniques available using technology to image and display data related to the body and biological processes.. It also provides training in the creation of animations, and examines the applicability of different types of reality. You will learn from experts in these fields and with the knowledge you will gain from this course, be able to evaluate and apply how best to use visualisation in your own discipline. No prior experience is necessary but should be able to learn at an intermediate level....

Top-Bewertungen

NY

May 11, 2020

Thank you so much to all the lectures, staffs and even the organisers. This is a remarkable course.

S

May 30, 2020

Best course yet now I can get some interesting learning of biomedical visualisation

Filtern nach:

1 - 12 von 12 Bewertungen für Biomedical Visualisation

von Ng K Y

May 11, 2020

Thank you so much to all the lectures, staffs and even the organisers. This is a remarkable course.

von Rahul D

Jun 02, 2020

This was indeed an awesome course beyond my field. I never knew this field could revolutionise the field of biomedical science so much. I am glad I took this course. I came to know so much about modelling through Blender. I was actually thinking of learning Blender from YT but this course offered me a lot. Thank you the University of Glasgow for such an awesome course. In the near future, I wish to experience 'reality beyond the real world' in your institute facility. Thank you once again.

von Shubhankar S

May 11, 2020

Really gave a good general idea of the the field of Biomedical Visualization!

von Maria K

May 18, 2020

I had great experience with this course. It related to my field.

von GOWTHAMAN G

May 13, 2020

Really useful for our biomedical engineering department

von Deeban.V

May 15, 2020

Best course for biomedical engineers

von HARRY C

May 08, 2020

A great introductory course covering a wide variety of 3D technologies. I have learnt a lot and will apply this new knowledge in my own work.

von RAMYA K

Jun 05, 2020

I learn something new in this quarantine holidays thanks for conducting this event

von santhiya

May 30, 2020

Best course yet now I can get some interesting learning of biomedical visualisation

von Aura M F P

May 24, 2020

Excellent course. Only one video did not like me because the image on it was not enough clear to allow the visualization for following the steps in blender. But the topic and resources were very interesting.

von S M

May 29, 2020

It is very useful for me . It helps me to understand the Future technology thank you University of Glasgow . Thank u so much.i am happy for your work of teaching

von Prachi W

May 28, 2020

The course is well defined as per the description given however it felt like a basic course rather than intermediate. It was very interesting to explore different fields in visualisation. I wish there was more content regarding biomedical visualisation that should've been explained rather than just giving a bunch of research papers to read on. Also, a few more videos on using blender would've been great.