Chevron Left
Zurück zu Astro 101: Black Holes

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Astro 101: Black Holes von University of Alberta

4.8
Sterne
545 Bewertungen
182 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

What is a black hole? Do they really exist? How do they form? How are they related to stars? What would happen if you fell into one? How do you see a black hole if they emit no light? What’s the difference between a black hole and a really dark star? Could a particle accelerator create a black hole? Can a black hole also be a worm hole or a time machine? In Astro 101: Black Holes, you will explore the concepts behind black holes. Using the theme of black holes, you will learn the basic ideas of astronomy, relativity, and quantum physics. After completing this course, you will be able to: • Describe the essential properties of black holes. • Explain recent black hole research using plain language and appropriate analogies. • Compare black holes in popular culture to modern physics to distinguish science fact from science fiction. • Describe the application of fundamental physical concepts including gravity, special and general relativity, and quantum mechanics to reported scientific observations. • Recognize different types of stars and distinguish which stars can potentially become black holes. • Differentiate types of black holes and classify each type as observed or theoretical. • Characterize formation theories associated with each type of black hole. • Identify different ways of detecting black holes, and appropriate technologies associated with each detection method. • Summarize the puzzles facing black hole researchers in modern science....

Top-Bewertungen

SK

Jul 31, 2020

i love this course, everything from knowledge to the visual and scientific data, this course amazed me.\n\ni thanking to all the person in this course to sharing this knowledge in such an amazing way

DB

Jul 27, 2020

It is an Excellent course , with no math assignments, if you want to learn Black holes Definitely, this is the course for you , i am looking for another course from same team. Excellent Team Effort.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 182 Bewertungen für Astro 101: Black Holes

von Aroosha W

Apr 11, 2019

I am so grateful to learn this course from the Alberta university.

and Thankyou professors. :) Keep it up

von John P

Oct 14, 2020

Brilliantly organized and presented. The course stretched my imagination to almost bursting. I loved it.

von ASIF N

Jun 05, 2020

It was great..really great

Most lectures are pretty clear.

Visual representation of the concepts was great.

von Mohammad A

Oct 23, 2019

If I have some money then I would have bought this certificate. It is so interesting subject, I liked it.

von Bharadwaja T V

Sep 16, 2020

This was an excellent course thank you for my instructors they taught me something I couldn't learn ☺️☺️

von SAI N D B S N D B

Jun 02, 2020

AMAZING COURSE.

HIGHLY INSPIRATIONAL AND THOUGHT PROVOKING.

THANKS A LOT.

REALLY USEFUL TO LIVE MY PASSION

von John R

Nov 30, 2018

Excellent course providing a great high level overview of the current science of black hole physics.

von Marek W

Jan 06, 2019

Very simple course, but in not mathematical words explain, how to born, live and died Black Holes.

von Dishari R

Jul 29, 2020

Very helpful . Thanks for this wonderful course. Helped me a lot to gather about the black holes.

von Aniket K S

May 25, 2020

The Course is very informative and interesting. It's a very joyful way of teaching from you guys.

von Hatish G

Apr 09, 2019

Very good content and helpful in understanding the concepts of black hole without any confusion.

von SWASTIK P

Jul 27, 2020

An awesome course. it was a lot of fun, was very informative. Loved this course, enjoyed a lot.

von Francis C

Jun 16, 2020

Really enjoyed the course , excellent presentations and very well explained by all presenters !

von Shyamkant A

Aug 28, 2020

It was a awesome course and wonderful learning experience. The quiz was also well designed.

von Michael L

Jun 05, 2018

Cogratulations!!!! Excelent course!!! Very informative and well done video lectures!!!

von Akshay S

Dec 30, 2018

A great course and want to make some more of these courses for other areas or fields

von Coreen M

Aug 24, 2018

An engaging and highly entertaining course with excellent animation and presentation

von ABHIJEET N

Feb 18, 2019

This is the best course for Astrophysics lovers and it clears all my basic doubts.

von Alberto A M

Jul 22, 2020

Perfect to introduce, with a simple planification but really easy to get involved

von Andy E

Sep 24, 2020

Excellent introduction to some astrophysics basics & black holes in particular

von Aditya A

Jan 21, 2020

I've learned a lot about Space stuff from this course. I really enjoyed it !

von Samaya L

Jun 16, 2020

Great for students new to the concept, easily explains difficult concepts.

von Jeevika.S

Jun 14, 2020

It was an amazing experience. Gained a lot of knowledge about black holes.

von Devamrutha I S

Sep 12, 2020

An excellent course to attend. A complete study package on BLACK HOLES.