Chevron Left
Zurück zu Blockchain Basics

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Blockchain Basics von University at Buffalo

4.6
Sterne
7,181 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This first course of the Blockchain specialization provides a broad overview of the essential concepts of blockchain technology – by initially exploring the Bitcoin protocol followed by the Ethereum protocol – to lay the foundation necessary for developing applications and programming. You will be equipped with the knowledge needed to create nodes on your personal Ethereum blockchain, create accounts, unlock accounts, mine, transact, transfer Ethers, and check balances. You will learn about the decentralized peer-to-peer network, an immutable distributed ledger and the trust model that defines a blockchain. This course enables you to explain basic components of a blockchain (transaction, block, block header, and the chain) its operations (verification, validation, and consensus model) underlying algorithms, and essentials of trust (hard fork and soft fork). Content includes the hashing and cryptography foundations indispensable to blockchain programming, which is the focus of two subsequent specialization courses, Smart Contracts and Decentralized Applications (Dapps). You will work on a virtual machine image, specifically created for this course, to build an Ethereum test chain and operate on the chain. This hands-on activity will help you understand the workings of a blockchain, its transactions, blocks and mining. Main concepts are delivered through videos, demos and hands-on exercises....

Top-Bewertungen

TT

18. Nov. 2018

This is an introductory course to Blockchain. The supplemented material (in other words self-study) is excellent and in my opinion is the only way to master the concepts and details of this discipline

LM

29. Juli 2019

Comprehensive and clear course that summarize the basic concepts to understand the blockchain technology. Also the resources and contents included are very valuables. I totally recommend this course.

Filtern nach:

1426 - 1450 von 1,790 Bewertungen für Blockchain Basics

von BHASKAR M

24. Sep. 2018

The Instructions in the Project was not very clear. It took me more than 4 hrs to complete this task.

von Gary C

19. Sep. 2018

Good information, however getting the project to run was a little challenging on my Windows machine.

von Sotirios K

23. Aug. 2022

Well structured course for a complex subject matter

Resources could be better, some links are broken

von Sudhir K

28. Juli 2019

Little more detail in terms of how "difficulty" is created and used by miners could have helped.

von Aditya J

30. Juni 2021

This course was very much informative and helped me understand blockchains to a greater extent

von SEEMANT V

16. März 2021

contents that are given for reading purpose also need to be explained thoroughly in the videos

von TUSHAR B

14. Juni 2020

this course gave a very good understanding of how cryptocurrency(Bitcoin and Etherium) works.

von Cristian M S

25. Apr. 2020

Is a very goood course, has a balance between videos/reading and test. Some links are broken.

von Roshan D

22. Juni 2021

Wonderful teaching by the lecturer. It has helped me gain better understanding on Blockchain

von Ronak U

16. Okt. 2020

Nice Course but very less practical knowledge (due to requirement of high computation power)

von Prajay S

10. Mai 2020

The videos were a bit below par. The content could have been presented with more examples.

von Matt H

22. Sep. 2018

I felt that a lot of the tests were just copy paste - but overall liked to course material

von Davis Y

11. Jan. 2020

It's okay but not great. give you basic concept and guide you understand the fundamental

von Chakradhar T

26. Sep. 2019

Its very helpful to learn the blockchain basics that cover bitcoin and ethereum as well.

von learn a

22. Feb. 2019

i would like to thank ,to my instructor for providing good facility to learn blockchain

von Omar V G

14. Sep. 2022

Bastante bueno y escencial para aprender lo básico de la materia. Me ayudó muchísimo.

von Manuel G S

5. Nov. 2020

Nice, but confusing at the end due to the submission procedure and the lack of support

von Marc J L

4. Aug. 2018

Good intro, but you might want to do some erading prior just to have more familiarity.

von YOG R D

27. Mai 2020

Well explained but lack of tools of explanations such as animations and real exercise

von Raghavendra S G

3. Jan. 2020

good course but use less complicated english words which are difficult to understand.

von Thanapong B

4. Aug. 2018

This course gives a good foundation of blockchain. The explanation is pretty concise.

von Gokul G

4. Apr. 2020

Basic Details are explained in a detailed manner and final assessment was also great

von Jose B R G

26. Sep. 2020

Very clear to take a good foundations in terms of Blockchain, Bitcoin and Ethereum.

von Balamuralikrishna B

25. Apr. 2022

The course is at very high level, needs more reading to keep pace with the course.

von Amrit P P

23. Aug. 2020

awesome course .. only sugesstion i have is either VM or script need to be updated