Chevron Left
Zurück zu Brand Management: Aligning Business, Brand and Behaviour

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Brand Management: Aligning Business, Brand and Behaviour von University of London

4.9
Sterne
5,854 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Professor Nader Tavassoli of London Business School contrasts traditional approaches to branding - where brands are a visual identity and a promise to customers - to brands as a customer experience delivered by the entire organisation. The course offers a brand workout for your own brands, as well as guest videos from leading branding professionals. The aim of the course is to change the conception of brands as being an organisation's visual identity (e.g., logo) and image (customers' brand associations) to an experience along "moments-that-matter" along the customer journey and, therefore, delivered by people across the entire organisation. Brands are thus not only an external promise to customers, but a means of executing business strategy via internal brand-led behaviour and culture change. You will learn and practice the following skills: 1. How to build brands from a broad organisational perspective 2. How to lead brand-led culture change with human resource practices at the core (i.e., brand as a lever and not just an outcome) 3. How to build brands in multi-brand companies, across cultures and geographies 4. How to measure brand health in new ways, that is, internally in addition to externally 5. How to value and capture returns to brands across the organisation - introducing the new concept of employee-based brand equity - and how this is different from the valuation of brands as intangible assets. This course allows you to develop the following aspects of yourself: 1. Head. Gain a deeper understanding of the evolving practice of brand management, one that goes further than practiced in most organisations today 2. Heart. Be motivated to engage in delivering your own brands – regardless of where you are in your organisation – thereby creating superior value for customers and for your organisation 3. Hands. Translate learnings into action. As Confucius is supposed to have said: “I hear and I forget. I see and I remember. I do and I understand.”...

Top-Bewertungen

SS

19. Apr. 2020

Professor Nader has been immensely helpful in bringing about a change in the way i viewed Brand Management. The course is well framed with lots of good examples and interviews. A wonderful experience!

AS

16. März 2021

Wonderful! Professor Tavassoli did a wonderful job of breaking down the business, brand & behaviour alignment process.

Very insightful. I thoroughly enjoyed it and learned a lot. Thank you so much!

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 2,214 Bewertungen für Brand Management: Aligning Business, Brand and Behaviour

von Guin W

10. Dez. 2020

Outstanding course for those seeking a broad overview of branding and some invaluable insights into how to achieve brand alignment, delivery of the brand purpose and brand promise. Professor Tavassoli imparts his extensive experience with and knowledge of branding and how to achieve brand alignment. The theoretical discussion is backed up with ample real-world experience in the form of interviews with experts in the field as well as onsite chats and tours of renowned businesses and business leaders.

von Lee-ann O

12. Mai 2022

Loved this course! I was working in Brand management, but it has been about 4 years since I have had to do brand management, so while considering starting my own company again I thought a refresher could be a good idea. I loved the interviews (especially the one with Old mutual as it hits close to home, I'm South African and haven't been home in three years) and the insights from these big brands and the hanger was a great example. Learned some new things and remembered some old things. Thank you!!

von Megha S

21. Juni 2020

I don't know if the professor will get to read the reviews but honestly, this is one of the best courses I've ever taken! He explains every concept extremely well and provides such relevant and memorable examples! I have loved branding and its concepts all my life but this course has really made me love it more and learn the technical terms that I was not aware of before. The assignments are also wonderful to do because of how much clarity and understanding it provides. Just.. 10/10 I loved it! :)

von Timothy T

28. Okt. 2019

This has been my first MOOC dealing with Brands and businesses and I'm very enthusiast about the final results. All the modules and topics are divided in a smart way which allows you to get out the most from any single concept, Prof.Tavassoli stimulates your interest in delivering stunning examples and case studies worldwide within a fresh approach. I really recommend this Mooc even though you are a brand-wise person, tips and hints will reinforce your mindset and let you reflect even more.

von Yukiko O

18. März 2021

This course is well designed, and each module is well presented and through. Very easy to follow and covers essential/fundamental concepts of brand management. Excellent course, and I highly recommend it to anyone interested in learning about brand management. Professor Tavasolli is absolutely brilliant, and he explains the concepts well and walk you through the concepts step-by-step with great examples. I am very happy to have taken this course and am so grateful to Professor Tavasolli.

von Manahil Q

21. Nov. 2018

The way this MOOC has been designed by Nader Tassavoli is just commendable. He has included everything that can make this MOOC a complete perfect course full of real life examples, case studies and especially he took time to interview CEOs and brand managers of numerous brands. Thankful to Nader for putting his heart and soul in this MOOC to benefit us all and requesting him to come up with some more MOOCs on Marketing Strategies and other releated topics. Thank you Professor! :) :)

von kim w j

17. Aug. 2019

I though the course was fantastic, and I have actually recommended it to some of my friends and colleagues.

it was well delivered, and i enjoyed the tasks associated with it, I am new in my job role and just about to embark on a "journey of change" as part of a turnaround, and most of my learning will be immediately transformed into actions, thanks, and I hope there will be more to come.

The only flip side: We all know that Liverpool is the best brand NOT Arsenal;-) as mentioned....

von Fernando P

22. Dez. 2020

Highly recommendable because it´s a five modules (weeks) very complete and an exciting learning journey where it changed the way I understood Brand management and how can really be a game changer for several companies outthere. Learned several new skills and envision how can be a big benefit for all implicated skateholders - from internal perspective until external perspective. Thank you so much Prof. Nader it was an inmersive & augmented experience during this learning journey.

von Annette B

18. Mai 2020

I learned so much in the course. It was challenging ! Nader is an inspiring and knowledgeable lecturer. The Marketing Principals beautifully taught In his lectures on in Aligning Business, Brand and Behaviour. In many different ways he teaches how the marketing concepts work in real life and how they correlate with business strategy. Nader teaches in an empathetic way towards his students but also in the understanding of the companies he discusses. Fantastic ! Recommended !

von Elmira Y

10. Juli 2020

This course taught me a lot as I had no prior knowledge in the field. While completing the course, I was so engaging to watch the videos, the interviews, and complete tasks that helped me to implement my acquired knowledge even though I do not work yet. It helped me to understand that I have a great interest in Management and will more likely continue my journey in learning the field. Thank you so much for the course, the experience, and the knowledge you shared with us!

von Shuchita G

13. Juni 2022

Even though it was a Mooc, but the way professor taught with live examples and best brand case studies, my interest towards earning more such knowledge from such valuable courses have grown more. I thank professor for making this possible and I wish to meet you someday, somewhere in this world where I can pay my gratitude for your knowledge and i being your virtual student. Thank you, Best regards and respect, Shuchita Gupta (Ms.) From New Delhi, India +91-9899459710

von GAA

13. Dez. 2020

(++)Well done. Good points, comprehensive and easy to follow. Interviews, examples flourish it. Assignments prepared were also sufficient and to the point.

(-)Some interviews were too long. There were some repetitions in lesson videos. A second look, another workout could make it cleaner and more precise. W5 brand valuation, an important topic, was a little bit rushed, could add some more specific examples, explanatory videos, links,etc. How to really do it was vague.

von Dike Q

1. Okt. 2020

I have learned a lot from " Brand Management" . It is very well organized, from the lectures, videos, readings, interviews, quizzes and the peer-graded Assignments, everything comes together to enhance the learning experience. I am a research scientist working in a pharmaceutical company and have no business background. This course made me laugh and I had lot of " Ah-Ha" moments. Really enjoyed it and appreciate Professor Nader Tavassoli's hard working and dedication!

von Yolanda P

31. Aug. 2020

I am so delighted with this course. The lecturer, Nader Tavassoli's experience and knowledge on the subject matter is incredible. He is a true subject expert. He has also structured the course so well making it interesting and the concepts easy to grasp. Thank you Coursera. Thank you Nader Tavassoli. This is simply amazing!

I am currently unemployed and therefore cannot afford to pay for a certification but I would be happy to do that as soon as I find employment.

von Ashim C

18. Aug. 2020

The course was designed to cover aligning the strategies for business, brand and behavior including strategic brand portfolio alignment and delivering global brand alignment. Professor Nader organized several interviews with practitioners, CEO and CMO of famous brand which gave us very practical insight of the course. A new technique to review project works among peers well appreciated. Finally thank you to Professor Nader Tavassoli for his excellent presentation.

von Amanda W

13. Jan. 2022

I enjoyed this course immensely and highly recommend it. It's intuitive, includes a breadth of source material, interviews, relevant analogies and Prof. Tavassoli is consistently engaging. I have also already found myself returning to review the course videos after just a few weeks of completing the course, and the references have helped me tremendously in my new role at Apple! The one thing I would change would be to provide the slides via the download option.

von Luca B

23. März 2021

Great course! Nader is a great and knowledgeable speaker. He makes the concepts very clear and enjoyable to learn. The interviews add a very important touch of real experience to the teaching! I recommend this course to everybody who works in a company, not only to the marketing people as it helps understand as marketing and branding is not a departmental function, but rather a company mindset and approach that needs to be part of the whole corporate.

von HEngin B

10. Juni 2020

An excellent course. Kudos to Prof. Nader Tavassoli . I liked all courses and the interviews which are very lightening. I have seen one of his books (from a video in his office) is on psychology it can yet to be integrated with the course on selective topics although this effect is indirectly mentioned several times with different names like "people,people,people..". I liked the course very much and couldn't wait i passed the courses with high scores.

von Vaishvee S T

15. Juli 2022

It is one in a kind learning experience. Professor Nader Tavassoli's pedagogy is excellent. There are examples that I'll carry for life. The well explained concepts enhanced my knowledge by leaps and bounds. Even the assignements and quizzes, when attempted sincerely, add to your learning experience. When I read peer assignments, it opened ideas and allowed opportunities to brainstorm over different school of thoughts. All in all, 'Best course ever'.

von Sandeep V

4. Juli 2020

Absolutely fantastic & insightful course on Brand Management. This course covered many other concepts & aspects which even many good books fail to cover. The interviews with top management executives really helped understand the modules beautifully. Anyone wanting to pursue a course in Brand Management for brushing up/learning skills, without giving a thought just go for this. Thank you professor for this MOOC, it really was an excellent learning !!

von Aarti R

7. Apr. 2021

Thanks to Professor Nader!

The course covered great concepts with well-defined way very insightful, also would like to share my experience on way of course designed and implemented was amazing your well-related examples and interviews with great personality put more light on concepts had such an amazing experience thanks to you this would add a great weightage in my professional life.

thanks! looking forward to more such courses by you Professor

von Ugbede A

13. Sep. 2021

Professor Nader Tavassoli articulately explained all the Brand Management concepts using real life scenarios. I feel honored to have come under his tutelage ,and feel so excited because of the positive results I am already seeing at work due to the execution of the knowledge gained from this course. Thank you University of London and London Business School for the opportunity to learn from one of the best in the world at an affordable cost.

von Alessandro

16. Mai 2020

It has been an inspiring course. I enjoyed the way the Professor explained the concepts bringing real examples. I got my degree 3 years ago and I miss uni so much, having the opportunity to get knowledge from high standing institutions for free from my laptop is a great opportunity ! I find in Marketing and Brand Management the opportunity to do a job I love in my life and this is one of the best courses I have attended about that. Thanks.

von Marc G

22. Apr. 2020

This course was very well done. Professor Nader Tavassoli does a great job covering each topic thoroughly with real world examples of times when it worked and did not work well. The assignments require thought and reflection on what is learned each week but are not too hard as to be impossible for people just learning the material. I would highly recommend this course for all levels of brand managers or those wanting to get into the field.

von Sangam S

14. Aug. 2020

Insightful with a lot of real examples. Prof. Nader Tavassoli is an amazing instructor and teaches with great passion. The assignments also helped in applying the knowledge and really think about the concepts.

I was just wondering that the certificate does not include the "brand logo" or mention the B-school LBS. It would really make a difference for students from other countries as LBS has a better recall than the University of London.