Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Business Analytics with R

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Business Analytics with R von University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.6
Sterne
127 Bewertungen
32 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Nearly every aspect of business is affected by data analytics. For businesses to capitalize on data analytics, they need leaders who understand the business analytic workflow. This course addresses the human skills gap by providing a foundational set of data processing skills that can be applied to many business settings. In this course you will use a data analytic language, R, to efficiently prepare business data for analytic tools such as algorithms and visualizations. Cleaning, transforming, aggregating, and reshaping data is a critical, but inconspicuous step in the business analytic workflow. As you learn how to use R to prepare data for analysis you will gain experience using RStudio, a powerful integrated development environment (IDE), that has many built-in features that simplify coding with R. As you learn about the business analytic workflow you will also consider the interplay between business principles and data analytics. Specifically, you will explore how delegation, control, and feasibility influence the way in which data is processed. You will also be introduced to examples of business problems that can be solved with data automation and analytics, and methods for communicating data analytic results that do not require copying and pasting from one platform to another....

Top-Bewertungen

NP

12. Mai 2020

This class was great, you get to learn the basics of R, I have no previous experience with programming languages and I feel in a much better place, after taking this class. I highly recommend it.

DR

13. Juni 2020

Thank you for helping me in acquiring the knowledge of the analysis using the R studio. I have really got a good understanding of how does this is been applied in an organisation.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 34 Bewertungen für Introduction to Business Analytics with R

von Tyler B

11. Mai 2020

This course should disclaim that previous background in coding is strongly recommended. This 4 week course was very difficult to follow - not so much the content but the structure. There were a number of instances where the Professor didn't clearly disclose that he loaded a particular package or read in a certain file. This causes us to spend hours trying to understand.

von Nayeli H P

12. Mai 2020

This class was great, you get to learn the basics of R, I have no previous experience with programming languages and I feel in a much better place, after taking this class. I highly recommend it.

von Duy P D

13. Dez. 2020

This course is well designed for newbies like me and our teachers are super dedicated.

von Deepjyoti R

11. Mai 2020

I think the 3rd and the 4th module felt a bit rushed and did not seemed planned as well as the first two. Also, harder concepts should be broken down into multiple 1-3 minute videos rather than lengthy ones as it is rather easy to get lost in the weeds following the steps within the content.

von Erwin T

14. Sep. 2020

first part was easy to follow and last 2 week courses were too much focused on getting code drilled and not enough on what the code could be used for in real life.

von Mojtaba D

14. Mai 2022

I did not take other courses of this specialization so this review show my viewpoint regarding THIS course.

I think for people like me who are not familiar with coding, this course is the best way to start studying R in Coursera. Then they can go over other R courses available.

Also, the lecturer, Professor Guymon, tried a lot to sketch a road map from the beginning by introducing the FACT framework, which I think helped me a lot not to get stuck in the plethora of detached materials through this course.

The other unique feature I came accross was other types of files which are possible to save or run in R-Studio such as Markdown and Notebook. Because part of the peer-reviewed task asks students to work in those data types, it can help novice students like me to work with those data types.

Altogether, this course is a very good shot for the R beginners.

von David N

24. Apr. 2022

Great course! Concise explanations with many examples, well prepared assignments. It gives an introduction to data preprocessing and basic data analysis. I enjoyed creating R Markdown documents which I consider an elegant way to present data. The course also gives a really nice overview of and an introduction to the tidyverse packages.

von Yuda A D

18. Dez. 2021

Short, but very neat and comprehensive introduction to the use of R in business analytics. Also, the interviews with business practioners about the role of data in business practices are insightful. The caveat here is that this course doesn't provide enough details about the business side

von Robert L J

20. Juni 2020

exactly what i wanted; an brief introduction to business analytics and a hands-on introduction to R. the content and the presentation of the first half couldn't be better. the second half could be a bit more polished but still is very effective. recommended!

von Deepika R

14. Juni 2020

Thank you for helping me in acquiring the knowledge of the analysis using the R studio. I have really got a good understanding of how does this is been applied in an organisation.

von Хен Е О

21. Juli 2021

Interesting and efficient course that makes you interested in R even more and also shows you how to use big data in daily tasks!

von Phạm G P

14. Aug. 2020

Excellent, very intuitive course, a good way to start your journey with R and analytic career.

von Moiz B

28. Juli 2020

Its a good course to learn business analytics with R

von KORRAPATI A S

17. Aug. 2020

excellent . the videos are easy to understand.

von ANJALI L

8. Sep. 2020

Been Well Conversant with R as a beginner

von Muhammad Y A K

14. März 2022

E​xcellent resource for beginners.

von Mahalakshmi R

3. Juni 2021

Excellent explanation

von vaibhav m

15. März 2022

nice beginner course

von Mei W

12. Mai 2020

very useful class

von Sourav k s

12. Mai 2020

Excellent Course

von BANOVATH A K

24. Aug. 2020

Impressive

von Dr. R M M

29. Juli 2020

Excellent

von Shruthi P

20. Juli 2020

Great

von KAMALAPURAM S S

8. Juni 2020

Good

von Long T V

27. Apr. 2021

Everything about the course (instructor, contents, quizzes and assignments) was very fine except for the last course assignment (the Peer-Graded assignment), which I had to wait for more than 8 days to have it graded. I was very unhappy about that long wait. A minor issue was that of the two peer reviewers/graders gave me unfair grading on one of the questions.