Chevron Left
Zurück zu Business English: Basics

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Business English: Basics von The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

4.5
Sterne
621 Bewertungen
145 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course aims to improve your Business English language skills by developing your vocabulary and reading skills and your understanding of tone, style and knowledge of communication methods. We'll also cover how these language skills can enhance audience analysis, business case analysis and basic business communication strategies. Skills learned in this course will often be referred to and needed to complete the speaking, writing and cross-cultural communications courses of this Specialization. After completing this course, you will be able to: - describe things and events in the context of Business English - make requests in the context of Business English - support arguments in the context of Business English - use appropriate tone and style according to the context of Business English - conduct an audience analysis - match audience with the purpose and medium of communication - analyse and summarise business data...

Top-Bewertungen

HS

Apr 27, 2017

Thank you very much. It was very useful course and lecturers provided very insightful information. I look forward to participate at your next course. All the best.

TR

Jun 16, 2020

Excelente curso, lo recomiendo mucho para personas que estén inmersas en el mundo de los negocios y que deseen mejorar su vocabulario y gramatica.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 140 Bewertungen für Business English: Basics

von AS102

Mar 07, 2017

This Course is great for beginners, and it helped to improve my English considerably.

von Gamil A

Mar 18, 2017

If you look for improving your communication skills, then this course is for you.

von Karmanov I

Feb 27, 2017

Course is interesting but the quality of the videos sometimes not very good

von Iekaa G T

Jul 19, 2020

some of the video sound was too high while some video sounds were too low

von Adnan A

Apr 06, 2019

it's a nice course, but unfortunately i don't have a time to continue.

von KRISTIN L P D

Aug 16, 2020

I Wish we could interact in some way with the tutors in the platform

von Thwet Y N

Aug 10, 2020

Lectures can be easily understood for non native speakers.

von Edickson M

Jul 28, 2020

Esta todo en ingles y no tengo ese nivel de aprendizaje

von Muhammed A D

Aug 14, 2020

There can be more writing and listening practice.

von Sapna D

Jul 09, 2020

You can learn a lot of things from this course.

von Oluwapelumi M A

Aug 04, 2020

this course was quite educational

von 朱罗北

Sep 07, 2016

对于一个英语不是很好的人来说,还是有难度的。不过课程讲的还可以。

von DAVID M M

Feb 10, 2019

Great course!!

von akshay a b

Nov 28, 2019

NICE

von Wu x

Apr 09, 2016

good

von Ola A A

Mar 22, 2020

.

von Nguemo T M S

Apr 10, 2017

I

von Hemant R

Jun 10, 2016

discussion thread should be answerable and solution to the test should be available...

all other things are good.

von ABDULHADI A

Aug 29, 2017

seems good as a first step

von Deleted A

Apr 11, 2016

GOOD!

von Maja G

Sep 26, 2017

I liked tone and style peer assigned test, because speaking is one of my main topics for taking this course. Overall, this course have a lot of theory and very little real examples. The exams are awful, there are mainly questions from theory slides, which are not practical at all. I also missed explanations at the exam review, as it was very frustrating (re)taking an exam and not knowing what are you doing wrong.

von KEN N

May 23, 2019

More often than not, suddenly English subtitle doesn't show up. Female speaker's voice is always hard to hear.

von Nathalie T B S

Aug 16, 2020

Me pareció un poco aburrida la metodología del curso. Además de muy gramático en vez de ingles empresarial.

von Marla S

Dec 03, 2016

not good enough!

von maria l

Aug 25, 2019

very boring way of teaching, you feel like they read their speech somewhere in front of them,

the lady's videos you barely can hear her.

please check and update your course instead of charging people so much money for boring and not motivating education.

and please do not waste your money here.