Chevron Left
Zurück zu Understanding Cancer Metastasis

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Understanding Cancer Metastasis von Johns Hopkins University

4.8
692 Bewertungen
146 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Over 500,000 people in the United States and over 8 million people worldwide are dying from cancer every year. As people live longer, the incidence of cancer is rising worldwide, and the disease is expected to strike over 20 million people annually by 2030. Everyone has been, or will be touched by cancer in some way during their lifetime. Thanks to years of dedication and commitment to research we’ve made enormous advances in the prevention and treatment of cancer, But there is still a lot of work to be done. In this course, physicians and scientists at the Johns Hopkins School of Medicine explain how cancer spreads or metastasizes. We’ll describe the major theories of metastasis and then describe the biology behind the steps in metastasis. The course also describes the major organs targeted by metastasis and describes how metastases harm the patient....

Top-Bewertungen

RW

Jun 04, 2018

It is a beautifully designed course. it never gets boring. The best part is that you can learn at your own pace. Thank you all the instructors and Coursera for making the content available.

MA

Jan 13, 2017

That's was Avery good experience on the course it's really beneficial and very helpful and I want to thank doctors that had taken apart in explaining cancer metastasis thanks very much

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 142 Bewertungen für Understanding Cancer Metastasis

von Dekel W

Mar 07, 2018

I have completed more than a few courses on Coursera and I can assure you that this course has the poorest production I have ever seen.

All instructors read their scripts in a very boring, sloppy and incoherent style. The amount of effort you need to put in just to understand the lecturers is astounding.

Several questions (end of videos and exams) seemed completely irrelevant and some were written very poorly.

The exams added NO extra value to the course, all questions were copied from the videos. This is unfortunate because the exams could be a powerful tool to challenge students to use the knowledge they have just acquired.

Video editing was very sloppy at times. At points it seems as if the editor had a stroke.

And the worst part, I could've guessed more than half of the course material just with my very basic understanding of biology. Don't make a 3 week course if that is far less time than needed. The course basically gives you many general concepts without delving an inch deeper.

In my opinion it is ridiculous that you have to pay in order to get a grade on a course as bad as this. I probably won't do a John Hopkins course on Coursera anytime soon.

von Alekya V

Nov 19, 2018

This course really helped me gain a better understanding of cancer dissemination / progression, and I'm now even more interested in the field!

von Zia U M

Feb 01, 2019

It's just amazing. Though i have postgraduate degree in Cancer but courses like these makes you think to what you are missing.

von Syeda S U N

Feb 02, 2019

Very informative

von Yesen L

Nov 08, 2018

great lesson!

von Teertha U I

Nov 26, 2018

Great course.I would also recommend 'Introduction to cancer biology' course provided by the same team.

von Vikas P R

Nov 14, 2018

Very good short term course to understand the cancer metastasis.

von Michael P

Jan 11, 2019

Very comprehendive and consise!

von Ayesha R Y

Feb 11, 2019

The course was extremely helpful and informative in understanding of cancer biology and its affect on patients.I'm really thankful to all the instructors that helped in understanding the concepts better.Looking forward to more advanced courses related to cancer biology and ongoing research in this area.

von Joel A V s

Feb 20, 2019

Didáctico y enrriquecedor

von Milena K

Mar 01, 2019

condense, not too long, all essential information!

von CHAITALI B

Mar 10, 2019

very very helpfull

von Mohammed A S A

Mar 07, 2019

Excellent course

von Arkajyoti P

Mar 20, 2019

I learn various things throughout the course

von Rune M

Dec 02, 2018

Covers nicely the basics of metastasis - good job!

von Menwin A A

Jul 22, 2018

This Course should be very highly recommended, for both budding oncologists and cancer researchers alike. Given the consistent role of metastasis in cancer mortality, the lessons gleaned here will be invaluable for generating insights into how to provide the best possible care for the patients.

Additionally, for the oncological medical setting, this could serve as an eye-opener on the importance of finding a way to achieve the Early Detection of Cancer.

von Sahaj G

Sep 01, 2018

g

r

e

a

t

von Meirong C

Sep 01, 2018

very useful!

von ceaser w s

Aug 24, 2018

great

von Dina A I I E

Oct 15, 2018

Great course, i really appreciate your efforts to introduce this informative course by this way

von Ilia L

Oct 15, 2018

This material is well chosen for the audience which interested in the field of oncology

von Alik H S

Aug 20, 2018

Very interesting and beneficial, I recommend it to anyone who wants to learn more about cancer and its details.

von Marselina I T

Sep 22, 2018

very informative

von Ting-Chun L

Apr 01, 2018

Learned a lot! Maybe an advanced course of cancer biology?

von Vincent E A

Aug 29, 2017

It was a great course that is really comprehensive with regard to cancer.