Chevron Left
Zurück zu Channel Management and Retailing

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Channel Management and Retailing von IE Business School

4.5
Sterne
993 Bewertungen
184 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Understand how channel management and retailing can improve performance in your business. Nowadays, a distribution strategy is part of the DNA of many companies and a correct channel management is key for the success of your product. Distribution plans need to be prepared for the long run, combining the following main areas: company profile, portfolio structure and price positioning, go-to-market policy, trade and retail marketing, e-commerce and global retail management. In the last decade, there have been two main revolutions that have affected industries, increasing the importance of Distribution Channel Management Profesor Maria Teresa Aranzabal guides you through: The IT revolution: considering developments in CRM, supply chain, planning tools, merchandise and reallocation systems, amongst others; and the retail focus: how a clear retail strategy can be a differentiator for companies and a strong weapon of competitiveness. In this course you will learn how to stay up-to-date on how companies are adding these aspects to their main strategic guidelines and making them key points in their managerial decision-making process. We use interviews with industry experts and give real-life examples of how to ensure your business makes the most of this vital area of marketing....

Top-Bewertungen

MA

2. Aug. 2020

Very comprehensive overview of the core concepts of channel management and retailing. Great use of graphics and the interviews with the industry experts were eye-openers. Phenomenal course altogether.

AC

16. März 2017

Lots of theories and case studies. Knowledge gained was really worth the time/effort. Professor could explain the topics clearly and the content were well arranged. Recommend it!

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 184 Bewertungen für Channel Management and Retailing

von Jawahar S

10. Aug. 2019

The course has some good concepts on classifying retailers, distribution channels, and franchises, and on focusing on the customer needs; however, I expected more on par with the other courses in the mini specialization. Items that could be better are (1) Updated readings and examples later than 2015 since mobile and digital are moving so fast (2) More inspired quizzes and peer graded work. These seemed to be rote or simple questions (3) Coursera needs better transcriptions and to fix incorrect sections on all lectures

von Aranzazu G A

7. Okt. 2019

Overall, the information given is really useful, and the examples and the interviews, but I may give my humble opinion, the way of the teacher express and communicate, was not really good and sometimes was difficult to understand.

Regarding the documentation given, I will propose to add new updated ones, I read some of them from 2014 and 2015 and we are in 2019.

Thank yoiu

von Luis S

22. Okt. 2016

The accent of this teacher made me struggle to comprehend some of the most basic concepts she was presenting. I learned way much more on the previous modules of this specialization.

The course should be 2/5 stars, but thanks to Boston and McKenzie articles, I will give an extra one.

von Anastasia D

24. Juni 2016

I liked the professor very much, and the expert interviews were interesting. On the other side, she used a lot of articles from the internet which gave not much knowledge. I think it would be better to use more material from professional manuals, not from "trendy" websites.

von Prashant V J

12. Juli 2020

Some of the articles shared were outdated. E.g. Future of Retail in the year 2020, when it is currently 2020, should be re-evaluated. Overall the trainer and the structure was quite nice and apt for a novice.

von Kgashane M

12. Aug. 2019

Great research on the topic. However...The material is a little out-dated (2015) and the tests and assignments are way too easy. THe required reading time is grossly understated.

von Joey V

26. Aug. 2016

A good course, but not up to par with the first two. The content was far more theoretical and left me looking for applicable information. That said it was still a good course.

von Deleted A

3. März 2022

G​ood information here but the delivery was difficult due to strong accent and broken English in the transcriptions.

von patricia c z

25. Jan. 2017

Teresa is great! she seems very friendly and kind but some contents are a little bit borried and difficult.

von Prabhav M

6. Aug. 2020

Poor communication & voice accent, difficult to understand, not so much interesting as previous courses

von Steve K

28. Juni 2016

good but sometimes cannot hear clearly what the tutor says whenever they have strong Spanish accent.

von Maaz S

29. Dez. 2018

Professor could give more examples rather than defining and making as study the book knowledge

von Rahul B

24. März 2017

A very informative course that will definitely help you to excel in your professional field.

von Manuel R O

27. Okt. 2020

Very difficult to follow. Many unorganised thoughts and bad pronunciation in English.

von Devesh R

16. März 2020

The accent was a major barrier as it was hard to understand what she was saying.

von Aman R

28. Feb. 2018

Very generic . Not specific like other courses of Marketing Mix.

von Hnin N H

10. Jan. 2021

Good Teacher but for me, difficult to learn her pronunciation.

von Hanoch K

3. Sep. 2021

real business case study should be included not interviews

von Dhruv A

10. Apr. 2020

Most of the words in the videos were not clear.

von Cristina T

27. Juni 2017

The course offered great material to read.

von Suryasree R

6. Nov. 2016

More case studies perhaps?

von Gagan K

23. Mai 2020

Basic Course for Bignerrs

von Newman O O

9. Jan. 2018

Very difficult for me.

von Yasser H M

11. Apr. 2018

C

von Supanut J

3. Okt. 2017

Only suitable for those who want to learn very board concept. No specific insightful information could be taken from this class.