Chevron Left
Zurück zu Chicken Behaviour and Welfare

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Chicken Behaviour and Welfare von The University of Edinburgh

4.8
Sterne
1,003 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course explains the general principles of chicken behaviour and welfare, and the behavioural and physiological indicators that can be used to assess welfare in chickens kept in hobby flocks through to commercial farms. The focus is primarily on laying hens and meat chickens (broilers) although many of the principles are relevant to other types of poultry. The course is likely to be of interest to people who own chickens as pets or keep a small hobby flock, commercial egg and chicken meat producers, veterinarians and vet nurses. Learning Objectives: at the end of this course, you will be able to - - Describe avian sensory perception and motivation - Explain the main behaviour patterns of poultry - Define welfare and explain the bases of welfare standards - Assess chicken welfare, using behavioural and physiological means - Understand common welfare problems of chickens This course is taught by staff from Scotland's Rural College (SRUC), University of Glasgow, and St David's Poultry Team. You can follow us on Twitter! #chickenmooc © University of Edinburgh and Scotland's Rural College 2016 CC BY...

Top-Bewertungen

NT

30. Juli 2021

Thank you very much to the instructor at Duke University. This course has taught me a great deal of information. Things that I never knew before, it was interesting and rewarding. Thank you very much.

MS

30. Juli 2019

Great information about chickens' instinctive behaviors and the advantages and disadvantages of various means of caring for them. I learned a lot about the various systems used throughout the world.

Filtern nach:

326 - 350 von 369 Bewertungen für Chicken Behaviour and Welfare

von Laura E C C

1. Apr. 2020

Is great that have courses in the plataform, that explaine and introduced all kind of people with the food production, and people understand the process with science basis

von Nina T

21. März 2018

Interesting course that covers all kinds of aspects related to keeping chickens. The lectures are clear, and supplementary articles are provided for those interested.

von Jilly B

31. Okt. 2021

v​ery informative, contained a lot of information, interesting even if I wont necessarily ever need to know the processes. The quizzes had some tricky questions!

von Rey W

8. Apr. 2017

Quality information & supplemental info provided! I own chickens and am very interested in animal welfare and I love edinborough's welfare courses.

von Linda P

4. Nov. 2016

I have learned a lot more about the behaviour and welfare of chickens. Highly recommended for anyone who keeps a few or lots of chickens.

von Maria S S C

25. Nov. 2018

Very nice introductory course! I would like another that goes more deeply into anatomy, physiology and pathology in production chickens.

von JOSEFINA D B

6. Aug. 2020

I learned a lot about chickens. As an improvement, I suggest that it could include information about chicken disease and parasites.

von Maksuda A M

12. Juni 2020

It was a very educative course. Now, I know many new information about Chicken behaviour & welfare, what I haven’t known before.

von Hector L J

1. Juli 2020

There should be more images videos of concepts explained in lecture videos, e.g. welfare problems, stress

von Kirsty W

23. Juli 2016

Can be taken by anyone with an interest in chickens! Good references and interesting variety of topics!

von Edie L

26. Dez. 2016

Fascinating general information on commercial and backyard chicken welfare and behavior course.

von Vivekananthanathan D N

22. Aug. 2021

This course is very useful to me. questions made me very clear. I thank you.

von SG

12. Okt. 2020

Quiz in French please

More information on organic breeding would be better..

von Afra A R

8. Feb. 2022

V​ery informative course, variety of material. Week 4 quiz is very tricky

von Patricia E

28. Nov. 2020

Recommended for people interested in starting poultry production

von Alexis B

6. Mai 2020

was a little repetitive but i learned a lot over chicken welfare

von mohamed

4. Mai 2021

Wonderful course. I learned a lot of things.

Thank you so much.

von Omar H

10. Nov. 2017

Good course, a little eurocentric but useful none the less.

von Santiago E d

18. Apr. 2020

buen curso, pero le falta un poco de informacion tecnica

von Andy W

10. März 2018

Very interesting course for the home chicken-keeper

von Diego F R D

15. Feb. 2019

Great information i learned a lot. Thanks everyone

von Muhammad Q

26. Feb. 2020

That is very helpful and good learning platform

von K S

13. Feb. 2018

Very well explained and pleasant to watch

von Summer S

8. Dez. 2020

If was informational and interesting.

von Anne b

12. Apr. 2018

Very interesting, if a bit short.