Chevron Left
Zurück zu Child Nutrition and Cooking

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Child Nutrition and Cooking von Stanford University

4.8
Sterne
7,055 Bewertungen
2,178 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Eating patterns that begin in childhood affect health and well-being across the lifespan. The culture of eating has changed significantly in recent decades, especially in parts of the world where processed foods dominate our dietary intake. This course examines contemporary child nutrition and the impact of the individual decisions made by each family. The health risks associated with obesity in childhood are also discussed. Participants will learn what constitutes a healthy diet for children and adults and how to prepare simple, delicious foods aimed at inspiring a lifelong celebration of easy home-cooked meals. This course will help prepare participants to be the leading health providers, teachers and parents of the present and future.The text and other material in this course may include the opinion of the specific instructor and are not statements of advice, endorsement, opinion, or information of Stanford University....

Top-Bewertungen

RH

Sep 17, 2017

very useful and practical course.. it boosts my positive energy to cook more and more in healthy way for my baby coz much love=much healthy.. It inspired me, it's very simple , easy and very healthy..

ZP

Oct 07, 2015

This course is immensely informative, as well as fun! I loved the way Maya made things simple, with diagrams to accompany all of the the nutrition information. I hope she does more courses like these!

Filtern nach:

1876 - 1900 von 2,161 Bewertungen für Child Nutrition and Cooking

von Deleted A

May 20, 2016

In general, this course is very nice and informative but the recipes should mention cooking time. Also, I find it a bit scary that the author doesn't make her own chicken broth a processed one.

von Denitsa H

Sep 28, 2020

Ms Adam is great - clear and concise. It's a pleasure watching the videos. From a content point of view, I found the lectures more targeted to the US and not so relevant for other territories.

von rekha g

Feb 03, 2020

Very well structured course and covered the basics well. Love the pictorial way of explaining things. Learnt good stuff about nutrition specially reading labels and some myths cleared.

von Elizabeth S

Sep 22, 2017

SO fun to listen to this course. Very clear instruction. My rating of 4 out of 5 is simply because the information is very basic and, to me, common sense! Truly enjoying this course!

von Genavieve T C

Dec 17, 2016

Pretty easy, only complaint is that the instructor says the tongue is the strongest muscle in the body. This is not true and made me question the rest of the material in the course.

von Fasiha I

Aug 06, 2020

Hi there

It’s a good, easy, interesting, and important learning.

Though my children are now big enough but still I learnt a lot and will definitely try to pass these information on!

von Tiago F

Aug 15, 2015

Couple things I didn't agree with, but for the audience in mind I think it's very solid and has a wonderful introduction to child nutrition or just to grasp nutrition in general.

von Ramyasmruthi S T

May 31, 2016

It s brilliant course for teachers and mothers. I found it very useful as found information regarding allergies and what we can substitute for that specific allergic ingrediant.

von Alicia A

May 22, 2016

This course has shown me very interesting facts about food and how to ensure that a child is getting the nutrients they need for their development and in a fun, involved way.

von Divya R

Mar 21, 2020

I found this course to be informative yet interactive and easy to apply. The videos were well designed for me as a learner. The quizzes helped reviewed the content I learnt.

von Autumn K

Apr 26, 2016

As an expecting mother, this course was just what I was looking for! Thank you, Miss Maya & family. And thank you for making this available to me, Stanford School of Medi

von Melissa I

Oct 12, 2015

it's the core information that every parents or even every person should know about food & nutrition. this course has made me cook for our kids and plant our own veggies.

von Shru31

Jan 01, 2016

An awesome course that not only teach us about nutrition but also many different recipes....The teaching method and the teacher used is the best!!!Really enjoyed.. :)

von Omar C H

Sep 03, 2018

Es un buen curso para introducirse al mundo de una nueva forma de cocinar de manera más consciente e informada y pensando en los niños, me agradó la experiencia.

von Arely F

Nov 03, 2015

Me pareció bastante básico como para alguien que esta estudiando la carrera de nutrición. Pero está super completo, me gustó y siento que si me dejo aprendizaje.

von Karen B

Jun 10, 2016

I really liked this course, although the things cooked in it were a little basic. That being said, it is an admirable cause and I found Maya really inspiring!

von Jasmine G

May 03, 2018

Great course to introduce people to the process and production of the U.S. food system and how to incorporate healthy food into children's lives and futures.

von Francisco R

Aug 01, 2017

Great course, written from the American perspective but still very relevant as the world 'westernises' itself. Loved Dr. Maya's passion and friendly manner.

von kundan p

Dec 20, 2015

It is nicely described.

Language and accent used is very much easy to grasp.

Well categorized and presented lecture are helpful to memorize the information.

von VANESSA

Oct 06, 2015

Muy bueno y útil.

Una gran manera de llevarnos para generar un cambio, sobre todo cuando estamos rodeados de alimentos insalubres que dañan nuestro cuerpo.

von Zuzana M

Sep 19, 2016

This course introduces the topic in interesting way and should be checked by anyone interested in healthy nutrition and eating habits not only for kids.

von Lisa L

Dec 25, 2015

Very good but basic information. This class covers some good solid skills everyone should have for reading labels and preparing their own meals at home.

von verawati b

Nov 25, 2019

I love the course as it is easy to understand and covers the more basic stuffs that we might have missed out during food preparation for our children.

von Caroline D

Jan 09, 2019

This course was so simple but very informative! I am not a parent but I still wanted to learn more about nutrition as it is important for everyone.

von Ksenia

Oct 10, 2015

Very nice and interesting course with a lot of useful informaion, easy to learn and understand. Thank you! Do you have part 2 of this course?:))