Chevron Left
Zurück zu Data Management for Clinical Research

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Data Management for Clinical Research von Vanderbilt University

4.7
Sterne
1,398 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course presents critical concepts and practical methods to support planning, collection, storage, and dissemination of data in clinical research. Understanding and implementing solid data management principles is critical for any scientific domain. Regardless of your current (or anticipated) role in the research enterprise, a strong working knowledge and skill set in data management principles and practice will increase your productivity and improve your science. Our goal is to use these modules to help you learn and practice this skill set. This course assumes very little current knowledge of technology other than how to operate a web browser. We will focus on practical lessons, short quizzes, and hands-on exercises as we explore together best practices for data management....

Top-Bewertungen

EJ

12. Nov. 2019

Very excellent course with fun project assignments. I learned quite alot even though I already have a good amount of knowledge on data management! The professors are also engaging and professional.

AK

22. Juni 2020

This course is very carefully designed to give a moderate idea how the eCRFs are made in RedCap database system.It gives you a fair background of clinical research processes and database designing.

Filtern nach:

376 - 400 von 441 Bewertungen für Data Management for Clinical Research

von Karen H

25. Nov. 2022

Great Course for learning REDCap and basic considerations for clinical research. It does get aggravating if you have to wait to get credit for the course because you are pending peer assessments of your assignments. If you need your certificate very soon, you may have to wait to receive it if assignments aren't graded soon.

von Katie E

14. Dez. 2020

A really engaging course with very good speakers and plenty of hands-on assignments.

I found the last week was a little disjointed due to a number of additional speakers and lacked the flow of the first five weeks, but all the information was very relevant.

Many thanks for providing such a useful course.

Katie

von Beatriz

6. Apr. 2018

Good course to start to know how to develop a good survey with appropriate variables that allow you to gather pertinent information for your study. It also allows you to know and learn how to use Redcap, a tool to capture and manage data, that has been developed by the same University that imparts the course.

von Simisiolaoluwa O

5. Juni 2020

The course was well organized and had interesting topics. My only comment is that the delivery of the materials (video/powerpoints) could be better. Please update videos or find more lively instructors who do not ramble in the recording of the powerpoints. It will make listening more engaging for students.

von Priti d k

17. Jan. 2023

Firstly, Thank You Coursera !

You made learning very easy, During this course I learn how to operate REDCap. How to collect appropriate data for clinical research. After completing this course surely I can said I have learn skills like "Data collection, Statistic, Survey design, Data management etc."

von Sarah B

24. Nov. 2020

This is a good course when it comes to a general overview of clinical research data management. I love the hands-on approach it takes when using REDCap. Some of the special topics videos seemed a bit irrelevant to data management though, in my opinion, though good information to know.

von Raisa P R M

21. Juni 2017

It was a very interesting course, I recomend it. The only drawback that I can mention is that different investigations are regulated by different organizations depending on the country so there is additional information that you must look for in order to complete your knowledge.

von Kierstin L

28. Feb. 2017

Quite an informative course to take briefly. It was able to shed light on what the thought process for work a data manager must use. Would be great if more real world application on how inter-working the data manager is with the rest of the team conducting the research study.

von Diego A R M

8. Sep. 2020

It is a nice introductory course for the theme, I felt that sometimes they read a lot of powerpoint slides, still, those are well made.

The practical videos are awesome, that is the best part of this course, you could really see how much this is going to be applicable.

Thanks!

von Martin D

19. März 2020

I think this course is a start point for people who want to work in clinical trial field. Being a CRA, the content of this course also provide a new perspective of how I could manage the trial in compliance with GCP and applicable regulatory requirement.

von Tabitha S

11. März 2019

I think overall this was a good course but that some of the elements were a little simplistic. I'd have liked some modules that delve more into the technical elements of data management for clinical research, e.g. SAS programming and how it can be used.

von Elena M

6. Mai 2020

I strongly suggest this course, it gives you a solid hands-on experience of REDCap. None the less, I found 2-3 video lessons really muddled and difficult to keep up with, especially the one about medical glossary.

von Arya P

30. Sep. 2019

Very well designed course to give a basic idea and background about Data management to users new to the field of Clinical Research. I would totally recommend this course to anyone who needs a head start.

von Christa O

19. März 2019

Lots of great information. Wish we could go into more detail on certain topics, like conducting data audits that would be really practical in a real-world setting. Also wish discussions were more lively.

von klindon r

11. Dez. 2020

Thanks a lot for the lecturers to provide a piece of knowledge about data management. I gained knowledge from your lectures. Especially Electronic Data Capture concept...

von Namasiku J M

5. Apr. 2022

Its a good course . I learned a lot on how to create a project on REDCAP and build it . Very informative indeed will advise others to take it. Thanks Coursera

von Tracie K

26. März 2020

This course was good. Specifically, I was interested in information on REDCap which we will be utilizing at our institution for a project. Thank you!

von Karen M

4. Mai 2022

Great overview for those who are naive to the field. Provided more in-depth details than expected and I enjoyed the hands on training with REDCap.

von Deepika N

3. Nov. 2016

Very informational with hands on experience. Highly recommend it to others who are looking for basic courses in clinical data management.

von Heidy

24. Nov. 2016

Other than minor technical glitches, excellent way to learn about clinical research, REDCap & general data management principles.

von asif t

16. Sep. 2020

Good experience......and also teachers are good. And type of explanation is good and I think everything about course is good.

von João P d C P

12. Apr. 2021

Very good! The classes were awesome, i just found the communication hard to do because the contact email was invalid.

von Nancy S

28. Mai 2020

Excellent course for introduction to data management, survey design and data collection for research using REDCap.

von Ciro A

10. Juni 2019

very interestig, for work in data managment for clinical research,I lear to use RED CAP for analysist study

von Toluwalope M

3. Aug. 2017

Excellent overview of Clinical data management and an introduction to basic concepts in the field.