Chevron Left
Zurück zu Moving to the Cloud

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Moving to the Cloud von The University of Melbourne

4.5
Sterne
159 Bewertungen
41 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The cloud is taking business by storm. In fact, due to the extraordinary growth of the cloud, it has been described as a tornado, not a fluffy white floating object! Commercial research analysts consider cloud as one of the most significant trends with a potential to change the whole global IT industry. Governments, including those in the US, Britain, and Australia, have cloud-first policies now in place which mandate cloud over non-cloud services in ICT procurement. But CIOs and other senior executives, while it's on the majority of their agendas, aren't sure what it really means for their organisations - how to leverage the benefits, control the commercials, manage the business risk, and adapt their organisations. While it is important to set requirements, negotiate commercials (terms, service level agreements, and pricing), and sign the contract - it is also critical that we develop a clear plan for ‘Moving to the Cloud’ which realigns our business architecture, organization and most importantly our people. This course provides the answers that management must know to be successful and realise the benefits: • Where should I go cloud? • What are the commercials? • Where is my leverage? • How do I realign my business practices and architecture? • How do I gear up my people and structure my organisation? View the MOOC promotional video here: http://tinyurl.com/hvtz2ph...

Top-Bewertungen

SM

Jun 13, 2018

I am enjoying the reading and the responses from my classmates. Very informative and creates a good space for debate on public/private cloud.

AA

Sep 23, 2019

Excellent course, it will cover important topics to consider and gives great insight to deal with cloud migrations.

Filtern nach:

26 - 38 von 38 Bewertungen für Moving to the Cloud

von Smita S

Sep 21, 2018

We should have proper plan before moving to the cloud which should realigns our business architecture, organization and most importantly our people.

It includes set requirements, negotiate commercials (terms, service level agreements, and pricing), and sign the contract and most important is to educate people.

This course discusses about the available cloud solution (service and delivery model) like private , public , hybrid and the strategies like IaaS , PaaS , SaaS.

It explains the strategies that helps to gear up people and structure the organization in cloud environment.

von Swarna

Dec 17, 2019

It was a very interesting course, beyond professional trainers taking sessions, we also got to hear from experts on their real time scenario. The quiz after every topic was thought provoking. The assignment in the last helped recollect all the topics leart. I enjoyed the course

von Markus L

Dec 20, 2019

Gives an insightful introduction for the challenges companies face regarding cloud strategies. The focus nonbusiness constraints and change management rather than technological depth is the right way to enter this topic and gain benefits for business decision makers.

von Sateesh K

Feb 19, 2017

Taught by leading practitioners, the course presents realities that often buyers must be aware before embarking on the Cloud . In the next revision Authors could consider condensing the last two weeks content, which are generic in nature.

von Misael A A M

May 17, 2018

Some boring lectures by the top experts. But overall, a really good course. Maybe it needs some updates according to the new regulations and the new cloud models.

von Carles V C

May 02, 2017

This course helps me to understood the complexity of moving to the cloud and to learnt Best Practices and Guidelines can help me to define roadmap to cloud.

von Mohammad M

May 06, 2017

The (Dr) researcher's conversation is the master piece of this course!

von Dominique F

Jul 11, 2019

Lots of insights and items based on experience and no pure academics.

von Pranav G

Apr 25, 2019

The course was great and the teachers were amazing too.

von Stephen B

Nov 21, 2016

Great course, well-constructed and very informative.

von Heeral S

Feb 13, 2019

Nice. Informative

von Rolf C

Feb 15, 2017

This course deals with Cloud Migration and change management. The technology is treated not as strongly. This okay, but I whish there would be more case studies and practical examples. Sometimes it is more like a course about change management and looses connection to the Cloud topic. However along the course there is valuable information provided.

von Daniel C

Mar 12, 2020

Broken test. Feedback was just to wait and come back to check occasionally to see if it got fixed.