Chevron Left
Zurück zu Storytelling and influencing: Communicate with impact

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Storytelling and influencing: Communicate with impact von Macquarie University

4.8
Sterne
1,229 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

An ambitious vision for the future of your organisation isn’t enough – how do you communicate this vision to get your colleagues on board? The ability to effectively communicate and persuade others is a key leadership skill. Traditional and common-sense models of communication and persuasion often fail to capture the complex nature of ‘influencing’. Via structured learning activities (video lectures, quizzes, discussion prompts and written assessments) this course will develop your capacity to communicate appropriately in different situational and cultural contexts, making you a highly influential leader....

Top-Bewertungen

SP

22. Jan. 2021

I have really enjoyed learning this course, and professors made it so easy for me to understand the concept. As I was proceeding with the course, I applied some of the ideas and guess what? It worked

AA

12. Juli 2020

It's a course that sum up the most important skills you need to learn for your professional life. Amazing material and subject conducted in a very fun and appealing way. Thanks for both instructors.

Filtern nach:

351 - 375 von 408 Bewertungen für Storytelling and influencing: Communicate with impact

von Frank B

15. Juni 2022

It was a very good guidance through the whole topic, and you tell me a lot of examples, that can help me in different situations. But there are two points I felt not comfotable with. The first topic is that I can't practise by my own with your or the class feedback. Maybe, this is due to the online format. The second point is that the longer the course takes, the more I felt it was especially for sales people. Sometimes it was really difficult to find the link to myself. I have to present my ideas, my results and my knowledge. This aspect is not treated in the course. Maybe you can adopt the course a lit bit, so it matches perfectly for me too.

Regards + Thank you Frank

von AhmedAbbas

26. Feb. 2020

The course was very helpful, it helped me alot in job interviews and dealing with people with different background, the course is full of acronyms which is very hard to memorize then all, hope to make it like the diagram in the last week which was very helpful and understood to me, by the way thanks for your efforts and special thanks for Arabella and lawrence.

von Wanessa R S

5. Apr. 2021

Great concepts, but too many to learn at once, maybe breaking the last week in two would help better learning the structuture and also, give more examples of how to apply these skills in different business areas (ie. for who doesn´t work in marketing or sales). It´s impressive how Anabella applies the concepts and skills taught in all her videos/lectures.

von udhay k P

2. Apr. 2020

This is really helpful for all the professionals who are dealing with people, both the trainers are very clear in delivering the intended and meaning content without any unwanted things. Every second in this course is really interesting and will recommend it to others too without any doubt.

von Yamile R

28. Okt. 2021

Very good course, great presenters, very personable. Well structured.

My only complaint: the transcripts are often incorrect. I imagine they are made with a software program, but somebody needs to check and correct mistakes. It subtracts from the professional appearance and content.

von Áine G

18. Feb. 2021

Overall a very engaging series of lessons and articles. I thought the maybe the first lesson and a half /week and a half were not best set up to engage with the audience but it definitely picked up after that. The presenters /course leaders are very good.

von May N

20. Juni 2020

The course is more focused on communication than story telling. I believe it could add more value to tackle the problems currently faced with the new off site business model where smiles and body language are not as influential and important as before

von Boon-Kin L

11. Juli 2022

Greetings. Thanks so much. This is indeed a fantastic course for me learn about communication skills.

May I ask if there is course resource section where i can find addiotnal supplementary materials? Thanks in advance. kind regards.

von Laura C

17. Apr. 2020

Complex methods well explaines. I recommend this course to anyone who is looking for an initial induction in communications techniques.

The only reason why I didn't select 5 stars is because I missed more practical exercises

von MAYA

17. Jan. 2022

The instructors gave a clear explanation completed with an example or two. I personally think that this course will be better if there is any practical assignment to see or give suggestion for the learner's understanding

von Karim E F

1. Sep. 2020

Great course! I Learned a lot and thank you for all the techniques shared all over the weeks.

I loved the structure of the course, it helps keep a follow-up and keeps you interested in the content.

Great work

von alejandra t

28. Nov. 2020

Great course on persuasion, but rather little on storytelling. Good content with good examples. But it can be too, much too fast. Its the kind of course that cries out for loads of practical exercises.

von Lauren L

31. Aug. 2020

Content was great, but some of the test material seemed to be scoring incorrectly and I never heard back from my inquiry. Also, there were a lot of typos. A bit sloppy, but great overall content.

von Kazu H

29. Sep. 2019

I think I would like to learn How to describe effective Story and narrative them.However, this course is very useful for discussion with investors meeting, I think. Thank you for support.

von Michael C

2. Mai 2022

Videos were great but the assessment questions had room for improvement - a number of typos and the occasional obvious answers that rendered the question moot.

von Chris B

20. Mai 2021

Well presented!! course. lots of ideas that make you more self aware and hopefully able to improve your ability to influence and negotiate...with practice.

von Silvia M P G

1. Nov. 2020

This course provides relevant learnings and a complete overview of the topic. Besides, contents are very well exposed, in a clear and enjoyable manner

von sushant b

3. Mai 2020

The course is well-constructed and both the instructors are really good. I would suggest adding more examples and case studies,and lesser theories.

von Itamar F

3. Jan. 2022

Very valuable course for novice and experienced professionals alike. I enjoyed it, learned and reinforced existing learnings. Recommended

von Sinenhlanhla P S

17. Juni 2022

Great course. I would have appreciated if the material was more generic. Some techniques were difficult to apply to the science field.

von Maika G

2. Nov. 2020

Speaker was easy to understand. Resources were relevant to the topic. The topic is applicable on both a business and personal level.

von Jose A d A R

9. Juli 2021

Quite informative on ways to influence people but lacks of practice that would be paramount to implementing all of this knowledge

von Yara S

11. Feb. 2022

V​ery useful and the speakers are very effective, which makes me trust what they're saying. Enjoyable and straight to the point.

von Mike L

7. Juni 2021

I​ enjoyed the course. I am withdrawing within the 7 day trial period. Thank you for the opportunity to participate.