Chevron Left
Zurück zu Communicating During Global Emergencies

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Communicating During Global Emergencies von Emory University

4.7
Sterne
311 Bewertungen
106 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In collaboration with the Rollins School of Public Health and the CDC's Division of Global Health Protection, Emergency Response, and Recovery Branch, this course introduces basic concepts and principles of communicating during a global crisis or emergency. It explores why communication during an emergency is different and the importance of adapting emergency messages to the needs of affected populations. Through sample scenarios, you will get the opportunity to identify information needs and develop useful messages using six guiding principles to help you communicate effectively and promote behaviors that reduce health risks during an emergency....

Top-Bewertungen

AG
26. Mai 2020

The course was able to provide a simulation on emergency response mechanisms. The reading materials and video lectures provided are engaging and effectively introduces new concepts to a new learner.

SL
27. Apr. 2020

I enjoyed this taking this course and found the information to be useful in any emergency, not just global ones. I have already begun using some the techniques and they have proven to be helpful.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 104 Bewertungen für Communicating During Global Emergencies

von Hana A

25. Mai 2020

The course description needs to be altered to reflect true content of course - Communication for Health and Public Works Professionals During Global Crisis.

As an enterprise communications professional, this course offered minimal information that would be useful to me in my profession.

von Aron A U G

27. Mai 2020

The course was able to provide a simulation on emergency response mechanisms. The reading materials and video lectures provided are engaging and effectively introduces new concepts to a new learner.

von Phongnarin S

28. Apr. 2020

Great course! I learn a lot how to communicate with people in the fragile time. So I learn that kindness from our words really does matter. Thank you very much to everyone.

von DARRYL S C

13. Mai 2020

Great course! Many of us may automatically consider a lot of the points covered when going through our own experiences but I like how this course covers each consideration into an easy to understand point. I also like how it makes the student understand the why behind each consideration. Highly recommended!

von SD L

28. Apr. 2020

I enjoyed this taking this course and found the information to be useful in any emergency, not just global ones. I have already begun using some the techniques and they have proven to be helpful.

von A D

27. Mai 2020

Effective Communication is a very essential tool in our daily lives especially during emergencies where the right information at the right time is received by the right person.

von Tolulope B

16. Apr. 2020

My knowledge about Communications particularly during emergency situations has increased 100%

von Philippe B

14. Nov. 2019

Quality course, very clear and well done videos of professionals in the field.

von Gunjan R

9. Apr. 2020

This course will help me in becoming a good citizen and help society.

von Md A R

8. Apr. 2020

One of the best course I have ever had. Thanks a lot.

von Christian H

15. Apr. 2020

Solid overview and introduction. Appreciated the earnest presentation as well as the case study of sorts at the end. Great pointers to the applicable CDC and WHO resources.

von Igor K

20. Apr. 2020

Nice course with very calm lecturers, but wish there would have been role play scenarios to present examples first-hand vs concepts in theory. Maybe even live examples from history, where things went well and where perhaps comms breakdown caused issues. Learning from live examples of the past would be very effective.

von Thanawadee T

6. Nov. 2019

I had done all assignments almost 2-3 weeks. But my grade is still in process! I must check and ask to extent the course deadline for many time. I would like to receive the Certificate but I have not finish this course because those reason!

von Maryellen R

25. Juni 2020

This is an EXCELLENT (and Timely ) course. I wish our fearful Federal leaders had abided by these principles and utilized them.

Since March 1, 2020, (BE FIRST!!!), as our neighborhood Outreach person and Neighborhood Emergency Team leader, I have used these principles and strategy in publicizing info from the OR Health Authority on Covid-19 daily on our multi-neighborhood social media, "Nextdoor." I believe being the first source of info to publish, and continuing to publish frequently and regularly, "monopolized" the venue and eliminated a potential flood of rumors and worries. Rumor and anxiety THRIVES on Nextdoor social medium (pun intended). But not this time. Not yet.

von Yitian X

15. Apr. 2020

The CERC skills taught by this helps a lot during emergencies. Especially when situation of COVID-19 pandemic becomes worse, It can directly reflects the flaws and deficiency of every government that needs immediate correction and improvement. Sometimes I even doubt whether the most important lesson learned from such emergencies is that we human beings will never learn a lesson from emergencies. May all human beings conquer COVID-19.

von E. B

24. Juli 2020

To complete the course takes little long and take almost two full days. This course contains many useful resources like certificate, Rescue and Respond during emergency, communication skill elaborately providing, Scientific facts and Psychological information. It helps to ensure that you are learning new ways of skills.

von Alexandra M

27. Juni 2020

The key points are promptly given. The whole course is easy to understand. I appreciate the brief discussion of the videos. They have given the students incentive to read more related articles from what they provide. The content of the discussion can also be integrated into answering the assignments and quiz.

von Thu N

29. Apr. 2020

The course provides a balance of theory, practical tips and best practices from experienced experts and from credible organizations such as CDC and WHO. This course is really helpful for me to have a refresh and equip myself with more knowledge and skills necessary for my communication career.

von Aninkan G

30. Apr. 2020

Nice course.The course gave me a lot of information about how to communicate with each other in case of emergency situations and made me consious about various emergency situations that one should be aware of.Thank you Coursera and Emory University for providing such a wonderful course.

von Jun P B

30. Apr. 2020

I have learned a lot during this course. It helped me to understand the different facets of communicating during global emergencies. As a healthcare practitioner, the course gave me more than the usual emergency response i am trained of. I encourage others to take the course too.

von Tochia A

5. Sep. 2020

This course was very helpful to my career goals. The professors laid out a great course plan and made us countable for each others grades. I recommend this class for people who are serious about advancing their careers or knowledge.

von Aigerim

10. Mai 2020

It is a realy good practice and knowledge for those who work with safety as me and experience global emerfencies. It will be useful for people who also work in mass media and safety, Thanks for good professionals, tutuors.

von Natasha V L

18. Okt. 2020

Great course! Give information about how to communicate effectively during an emergency situation. Even I'm not working in this field directly, I found this course helpful to increase my communication skill. Thankyou!

von John E P O

27. Juni 2020

I learned a lot about crisis and risk communication through this course. The instructional videos are easy to digest and I recommend government employees, especially information officers to take this course.

von Desanka M

13. Aug. 2020

Video lessons are high quality, it is easy to understand and very interesting. I believe that this course is really good for people who work or plan to work in Security sector.