Chevron Left
Zurück zu Configuration Management and the Cloud

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Configuration Management and the Cloud von Google

4.8
Sterne
2,036 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you’ll learn how to apply automation to manage fleets of computers. You’ll understand how to automate the process for deploying new computers, keeping those machines updated, managing large-scale changes, and a lot more. We'll discuss managing both physical machines running in our offices and virtual machines running in the Cloud. We'll start by looking into an automation technique called configuration management, which lets you manage the configuration of our computers at scale. Specifically, you'll learn how to use Puppet, the current industry standard for configuration management. We'll look at some simple examples, and then see how we can apply the same concepts to more complex cases. You’ll be a Puppet-master in no time! Later on, you'll expand your automation skills by understanding how to use the Cloud to help scale your infrastructure. You'll check out some best practices for handling hundreds of virtual machines running in the Cloud and troubleshooting them when things don't go according to plan....

Top-Bewertungen

MS

25. Jan. 2021

Great course! Lots of information and useful knowledge! It has helped me hone in my skills, and see what I need more work with. Excited for this new career opportunity! Teacher was pretty good too!

LH

10. Okt. 2020

the instructor is really great and the labs were for the most part easy to follow and practice your skills. Alot of concepts were covered were well explained for someone who is a beginner

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 350 Bewertungen für Configuration Management and the Cloud

von Sun G

24. Juli 2021

I've learned a lot of concepts, and knew about configuration management, cloud essentials, debugging and fixing problem on server. It's great!

von Isaac C S

10. Juni 2020

Very interesting, the basic concepts of the cloud are covered here. The instructor is very clear, and the assignments shows real life problems

von Mohammad k H

4. Juni 2021

All contents of this course were very useful but for me, The puppet and work with Google Cloud Service and VMs, were great!. Thanks a lot.

von Kevin N C

2. März 2021

its really a full new insight for me because i really blind about cloud. i think this course had wrap all the basic stuff relates to cloud

von Cristian A L V

25. Aug. 2020

It's great how they manage to cover so many current topics to apply them to solve real problems and manage IT services and infrastructure

von Shota S

16. Apr. 2020

Course had the very good labs. The lessons were really well made because they made me excited to try out what we were learning.

von Programming f f

18. Feb. 2021

This course was full of interesting stuff, very useful, I had explain to my friends and family how the things in internet work

von Leslie N

30. Aug. 2020

Thank you awesome course . Enough information to get me excited to get motivated to learn more in depth and honed my skills.

von Renzo C C

12. Sep. 2020

I was really surprised by the power of cloud computing. Also I learn a lot about automatization in the cloud. Thanks Google!

von Jane O W

30. Juli 2020

Got me excited about cloud computing. I want to do the intermediate cloud architecture and building apps in the cloud next.

von Satchithanantham G

24. Juli 2021

V​ery Good course to understand how the clould & configuration management works in real life. Very well organized modules.

von Luis V

14. Okt. 2020

Me gusto el curso, aunque me hubiera gustado ver mas de terraform y un tanto mas enfocado a ejemplos practicos con python

von Farhan F

15. März 2022

T​his course makes me to more learn about cloud and management network and collabs with Python with virtual machine too.

von Dibyanshu S D

21. Aug. 2020

Great course for those who want to experience python and google cloud platform all together. I recommend this course.

von Harold M

1. Juni 2020

Greate course on configuration management, cloud computing and troubleshooting system configuration issues.

Thank you.

von Ken G

13. Apr. 2020

I enjoyed this course. I liked learning about Puppet the most. And like all Google instructors, Phelan was awesome!

von Mohammad H b M

23. Feb. 2020

Love the course! It provides a good intro to Configuration Management and scaling in Cloud. Thanks Phelan and team!

von Ash

22. Juni 2022

This somthing that I always wondered about on how sites and managing them. This course gave me all that and more.

von Marcus N

19. Mai 2020

Excellet course! A lot of good concepts expressed by a good lecturer with great speech. Thank you for teaching me.

von Erika Y

27. Jan. 2021

I thought this course was really well put together and I really like how the instructor presented this subject.

von Fabian L M

4. Juli 2022

Es muy bueno, habre el panorama para ver que un mundo de posibilidades por hacer la administración de la nube.

von Subbaiah M A

1. Sep. 2020

It was interesting to learn about configuration management and handling VM instances in the cloud using GCP.

von Antonio M M

21. Feb. 2021

This is a good course to getting started with cloud services and also includes some good exercises as well.

von vasanth p

16. Mai 2020

Good curriculum, Nice explanation and Challenging questions. Simply LOVED the entire course.

Thanks Google.

von Stephen S

22. Juli 2020

Great course. I like that it covered some of the more popular technology being used in the industry today