Chevron Left
Zurück zu Conflict Resolution Skills

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Conflict Resolution Skills von University of California, Irvine

4.3
Sterne
689 Bewertungen
175 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Resolving conflict in a positive manner is a skill that can be developed and practiced. Being heard can be one of the most important goals of someone engaged in conflict. Knowing how to listen and deploy appropriate communication tactics is determinative of whether a conflict will have a positive or negative resolution. Examine listening skills, appropriate and strategic verbal and non-verbal communication skills, and how to assemble a conflict management plan likely to yield positive resolutions. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Use active listening skills when dealing with conflict 2. Choose appropriate communication tactics when dealing with conflict 3. Create a usable plan for managing conflict...

Top-Bewertungen

SG

Apr 20, 2020

All the concepts of active listening skills, communication, approaches to resolve conflicts and arriving at a collaborative solution explained very well with personal examples and interviews.

VC

Apr 30, 2020

Design of the course is excellent with videos, book reviews, case studies and interviews with field experts. I love this course and enjoyed a lot and I learned so many concepts.

Filtern nach:

151 - 172 von 172 Bewertungen für Conflict Resolution Skills

von Ulisses

Feb 16, 2016

.

von Linda K

Jan 18, 2016

The course was very simplistic and more targeted to a new manager or a student who has never taken a conflict resolution course. I only found the interviews with Karen and Joseph to be of interest. The instructor's teaching style is too monotone - I didn't get a sense of her real world experience coming through. No sense of her brand.

von Varvara T L

May 26, 2020

Great course with very useful material.

The assessments are marked by peers only, so no matter how well you do, if your peer decides to give you a bad grade you will get less than you deserve. The assignments are not reviewed by an experienced professor.

von Christian B

Aug 14, 2019

The course material its self is fine, if not useful. The major hurdle of the course was waiting for other individuals to submit coursework since peer-review is required for completion of the course.

von Mohemmad R

Oct 20, 2015

This a basic course and covers the Collaborative style in some depth. The case studies are the clinchers. I would have loved to have more on the other styles as well.

von Dr. S M

Jun 11, 2020

Good course. But hardly any peer to review and took longer than all other courses i have done in coursera

von Muhammad i R

Dec 12, 2019

A complete waste of time. I even reviewed 49 peer assignments and got my things worst late.

von Mike L

Aug 30, 2016

Good, basic information on conflict resolution. Interviews were very valuable.

von Cheri P

May 12, 2018

Helpful resources are included.

von Esmaeel A

Dec 26, 2019

Nice course, good case studies

von Warren

May 10, 2016

Simple and easy to follow

von Andrea P

Oct 06, 2019

there is no discussion forum where asking mates for reviews or anu other kind of clarification.

This caused several issues to me, first of all waiting much more time for receiving reviews about my assigments and paying longer the subscription. I hope the forum could be implemented, as it is a common and standard tool in many other specialization course. Also, I owuld like to see much more documentation available for each course in order to deepen these specific matters.

von wendy j

May 19, 2020

Lots of spelling mistakes in the slides. I gave up after about 10 minutes. The information is very dry and so far, no real explanation on what anything means or given examples. I've taken many courses on conflict resolution but this was a disappointment. Instructor is just reading from slides and stumbles many times over words. Also goes through material very quickly.

von shweta d

Dec 21, 2015

The course is good but very basic. Suggested for individuals who have never had any exposure to information on conflict or humanities

von Janina C

May 21, 2020

Information is so basic, there's no need for a course. Not engaging enough either.

von Yanhua W

Apr 22, 2020

Too short and superfacial

von Felipe E C M

Jul 05, 2020

Falta mucho contenido

von mitra m

Jun 07, 2020

It is really unfair which i couldnt sign up my assessment on audit version.

Due to sanctions i can not transfer money to out side Iran.

Other courses let us to finish the course and i think this is what we call audit version.

But this course did not let me finish it. I case i want to finish i must to buy the certificate.

von Stephen R

Oct 04, 2015

The course material is interesting (3/5) but the assignments rely heavily on reviewing the work of other students which severely detracts from the course. If I wished to grade other people's coursework, I would have pursued a career in academia instead of becoming a research scientist.

von Raqueeb M

Feb 25, 2019

experiences shared by the people are not informative enough, and reading from books is not a good way (i think) felt like bed time stories...

von Beatriz B

May 07, 2018

u suk

von Dr. D S

Aug 25, 2017

W