Chevron Left
Zurück zu Copyright for Multimedia

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Copyright for Multimedia von Duke University

4.7
219 Bewertungen
57 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Copyright questions about different formats (data, images, music and video) can be especially difficult. Sometimes the law specifically distinguishes between these different formats, and in most cases there are media-specific considerations that impact a copyright analysis. In this course we will look at four different media, paying special attention to the unique issues for each one and the kinds of information that is important when making copyright decisions for each type of material. We will work through fair use issues for each multimedia format, look at format-specific exceptions in the law, and consider unique issues for seeking permission for film, music, images and data. At the end of this course, participants will have a deeper understanding of how to apply our framework for making copyright decisions, and will be more comfortable with assessing multimedia issues. They will have gained more and more diverse experience for considering fair use....

Top-Bewertungen

MR

Jun 15, 2017

Easy to follow and with great teachers commenting on the pragmatic issues of licensing and fair use, which is invaluable for the foreign student, no matter his degree.

JO

Nov 19, 2016

Excellent course, incredibly informative and very well taught. Highly recommend to anyone interested in entertainment as well as the laws and liability involved.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 55 Bewertungen für Copyright for Multimedia

von Ana G M

Mar 18, 2019

great

von Beth K

Jan 06, 2019

I don't know how you did it; you made the subject of copyright law fascinating. And you clearly and presented very important and useful information. Thank you.

von Jessie A

Oct 23, 2018

This was a great course! I would suggest a few edits:

Lecture:

1) During the video from week 3, 1955 was initially noted as the year that limited performance rights were granted over transmission via digital network such as online radio. I circled that with a big question mark because I thought that was a bit ahead of time. Then later it was clarified as 1995. Also, I believe there was a date mix up somewhere around the Feb. 15, 1972 date. It would be nice to add more information on that, I only saw that each state has different regulated laws on this during the quiz. I don't remember hearing about it in lecture.

2) some of the quiz questions were too long and more like riddles rather than just asking important and relevant questions about copyright.

User experience:

1) The week 3 deadline said 10/22 at midnight. Then when I went to take the course it said it was due at 10/21 by midnight.

2) it would be nice to see the answers to the quiz. Both what you got wrong and the correct answer to the question. I understand that you can retake the quiz, so you don't want to release the answer too soon, but it would be helpful to review and check.

3) it would be helpful to have all the course material accessible in one place so we could review it later.

Overall, the professors put together a great presentation and did a great job simplifying some very complex laws that everyone with a smartphone should be aware of! Thank you.

von Ashim C M

Sep 07, 2018

As a student opting to be a filmmaker, this course has been very helpful in making me conscious about what mistakes I might make in the years to come.

von Chris H

Apr 10, 2016

Great course, the professors are passionate and very informative.

von Mauro L

Dec 04, 2016

Very good course with a lot of

practical examples and real cases to be analyzed.

Format also quite nice with many small sub-lessons on each topic.

von Troy T

Jan 26, 2016

This course is a great additon the Copyright series, I look forward to more on this topic.

von Lawrence L

Jan 15, 2016

Just excellent. Awesome!

von Lori W

Feb 15, 2016

A great class for higher education and online learning staff.

von Elizabeth M

Jan 21, 2018

This was super helpful! I learned so much!

von Jhenne T B

Jul 31, 2016

Very informative and well organized (with a ton of resources, references, and optional further readings). The instructors were clearly passionate about the subject matter, and excited to share their knowledge with the viewers. The videos were informative, full of helpful case studies, and oftentimes, funny. Definitely learned quite a bit from this course. I would take other offerings from them, if possible!

von Margarita M

Apr 04, 2017

Great course. The knowledge I received is very useful for my work.

von Andrew T

Aug 31, 2017

Great course, with, I'd say, advanced information for beginners

von Yahaya, I L

Mar 08, 2018

I loved every bit of the lectures. It served as a refresher course for me. Thank you once again

von Matthew N

Jan 23, 2017

Very informative!

von Jesus F

Jan 11, 2016

Excellent content, very good lectures and good material to share about copyright issues.

von Presita S

Jul 12, 2017

This was a really great course and has increased my interest and knowledge in intellectual property law.

von Chris M

Aug 02, 2017

All the resources you need to make informed decisions on copyright issues for various media.

von Черных В Н

Jun 29, 2017

Geat!

von Anne K

Oct 30, 2017

Great course! Thank you all!

von Daniel C

Sep 14, 2016

Excellent. Love the videos lengths, which were easily digestible.

von Daniela Č

Jan 12, 2017

The course is very interesting and includes a big number of practical cases and examples. Also lecturers seem to be so nice I wish I would have an opportunity being educated by them face - to - face.

von Mateus M R

Jun 15, 2017

Easy to follow and with great teachers commenting on the pragmatic issues of licensing and fair use, which is invaluable for the foreign student, no matter his degree.

von Iris R

Jun 29, 2016

Thank you.

von Yoo M

Aug 04, 2017

Thank you