Chevron Left
Zurück zu Corporate Strategy

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Corporate Strategy von University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.6
Sterne
789 Bewertungen
142 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course you will learn how corporations create, capture, and maintain value, going beyond the management of a single line of business. It is thus a complement to (and should typically follow) a course on Business Strategy, which focuses on developing and sustaining competitive advantage for a single business unit. Here, you will be able to better understand and learn the tools to analyze and manage decisions from a corporate-level perspective, which emphasizes the management of multiple businesses and multiple stakeholders. Examples of such decisions include vertical integration, diversification, mergers and acquisitions, strategic alliances, international expansion, global strategy, corporate governance and corporate social responsibility. You will: • Understand how corporations create and capture value as multi-business enterprises. • Learn tools and frameworks to assess choices regarding corporate scope, corporate transactions and global strategy. • Learn to analyze complex business situations and develop coherent corporate strategies. • Understand the role of corporate governance and stakeholder management in modern companies. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Top-Bewertungen

AC

Sep 09, 2020

Fantastic Course. Great complement of the previous one. The professor is great. Learned a lot of new things which are directly applicable if you work within an organization. Highly recommended.

JR

Jul 30, 2018

Brilliant course, really well structured and presented. I particularly enjoyed the different videos which clearly give a more practical approach to the concepts taught during the course.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 140 Bewertungen für Corporate Strategy

von YVANA S S

Aug 29, 2020

I can say that it is my first course at Coursera that I can enjoy. I like how professor Deepak Somaya taught us about corporate scope, corporate transaction and global business strategy. He bring some experts to enrich my understanding about learning materials. On the other hands, case study that was given to us also triggering. Fortunately, it much close to the industry where I work for so that it kind of another insight to me. Thanks to Coursera, I enjoy this course.

von Rishabb A

Jul 31, 2020

Another well-structured course!. I followed up after completing the course on Business Strategy, again I was able to learn many new concepts and helped understand how corporations operate on a deeper level and why certain decisions are made.

von Joji F ( G P - O F

Aug 30, 2020

a great course to get a better understanding of corporate strategy. it gives insights to public firms, shareholders, and stakeholders. I loved the content and especially the assignment which gave me the opportunity to see my strengths

von Alberto A U C

Sep 09, 2020

Fantastic Course. Great complement of the previous one. The professor is great. Learned a lot of new things which are directly applicable if you work within an organization. Highly recommended.

von Germaine G S A

Jul 09, 2020

I learned so much from this course. I was able to apply all my learnings asap on my current job. Thank you so much Professor Deepak and team for all that you do. More power!

von Gaddipati S

Sep 01, 2020

I enjoyed watching videos made by the prof somaya and from this course I understood different strategies that firms can take to stay at the top in their businesses.

von krishnath s

Jul 12, 2020

Great Course about the basic concepts needed to learn about corporate strategy! Highly recommend to people who are interested in obtaining the required concepts.

von Shashank J

Aug 01, 2020

Really happy about the content of the course as it is recent and updated.

Case Studies are also interesting keeping in mind with the interests of present youth.

von Basarabets A

Aug 20, 2020

This course provided me with a multidimensional view of corporate strategy, made a lot of questions clear. Thanks!

von David R H

Aug 31, 2020

I really ejoyed this course. The professors were engagin and I consider that I learned something new.

von Suhans B

Jul 29, 2020

The way knowledge was imparted, is just great. The understanding of topics was made easy and fun.

von Oleksandr S

Jul 12, 2020

Good course to intro of the corporate strategy and hight light main topic of corporate strategy

von Keith K D

Jul 10, 2020

Really enlightening course on the difference between corporate strategy and business strategy.

von Vamshi J

Jul 07, 2020

Enjoyed this course and the professors kept the content fresh and relevant. Thank you.

von Tina T

Feb 05, 2020

Great Course! Can use the theories to apply it back to the real working environment.

von Amit P

Nov 12, 2019

Very well designed course with lots of information and examples. Very useful.

von Lawrence S

Sep 15, 2017

Excellent, has direct impact on day to day engagement withe the organisation

von Roberta J

Jul 05, 2019

Excellent leadership and information. I learned a lot from Prof. Mahoney.

von Greg T

May 05, 2019

These are very helpful and can relate the content back to my daily work.

von Nehemiah Y K

Jan 02, 2020

This course is comprehensive and have been able to learn alot from it.

von Ruiqing Z

Aug 21, 2020

Wonderful class. Thank you so much professor! Thank you so much UIUC

von WAHEED U R

Oct 02, 2019

Very informative and worthwhile doing course for business students.

von Syed H K

Apr 26, 2020

The course helps a lot to understand what a corporate strategy is.

von Marium F

Apr 15, 2020

It was a very interesting course, from which I've learned a lot.

von Lukman E I

Jul 02, 2020

This course provided superb enlightenment beyond my expectation