Chevron Left
Zurück zu Protecting the World: Introducing Corrosion Science and Engineering

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Protecting the World: Introducing Corrosion Science and Engineering von University of Manchester

4.7
Sterne
282 Bewertungen
96 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

If you have ever encountered rusty car bodies, leaking pipes, tarnished silverware or the green patina of a copper roof then you have experienced corrosion in action. This course, from the Corrosion@Manchester team in collaboration with AkzoNobel, will teach you why metals corrode, what the environmental consequences are, how much corrosion costs and how corrosion can be controlled. It is designed for students, householders, teachers, professionals and anyone in-between. The aim of the course is to introduce the complex world of corrosion and corrosion control. While a full appreciation of corrosion science involves elements of materials science, electrochemistry and physics while corrosion engineering requires a practical knowledge of corrosion failures and engineering design this course does not need an extensive background knowledge. The course mirrors elements of the Corrosion Control Engineering teaching programme at The University of Manchester for final-year undergraduates and masters-level postgraduates and is used as a supplementary learning resource by our students....

Top-Bewertungen

PP

Jun 04, 2020

It was a very interesting course ,I enjoyed getting knowledge about our environment and how corrosion damages our environment.Also how to protect our environment from being damaged by corrosion.

SK

Jun 20, 2020

Dear Sir,\n\nGreetings\n\nI am from KL University, India\n\nKindly issue the course completion Certificate/ Let me know whom to contact for the same.\n\nshanmukh_fed@kluniversity.in

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 96 Bewertungen für Protecting the World: Introducing Corrosion Science and Engineering

von AJ ( S

May 11, 2020

Good refresher of basic corrosion and corrosion mitigation concepts

von Dr S N V

Jun 09, 2020

certificate is not coming the customer care executives are keep on telling so many things like do this and that instead of trouble shooting

von IMRAN K P

Jun 13, 2020

Why don't we get Certificate For this course.

After solving this number of assignment we Deserve Certificate

von Basukumar H K

May 04, 2020

Good sessions. Able to get comprehensive knowledge about corrosion engineering and corrosion management.

von José P G

May 20, 2020

Great introduction to a complex problem.

Practical, experience based and teory also.

von Eng. E A S K S S

Apr 27, 2020

excellent course and content . Thank you for the effort

von AMOL S M

May 09, 2020

WHEN I WILL GET CERTIFICATE OF THIS COURSE

von Dr K N M

Jun 13, 2020

This Course doesn't provide certificate.

von Pranav W

Jun 07, 2020

No certificate of completion

von Dr. M D

Jun 06, 2020

How I will get certificate??

von NABEEL A

Jul 09, 2020

I am Nabeel Ali from New Delhi, India. I am pursuing my bachelors in technology in Mechanical Engineering from "Jamia Millia Islamia". I am in my last semester of the course. One of my seniors recommended this course to me. As an undergraduate research project we have taken up "Friction stir welding and processing of aluminium alloys" as our domain of work.

By studying corrosion, we are thinking of enhancing our study and analysis and by involving "Corrosion study of Friction stir welded aluminium alloys" apart from the usual Tensile testing, Impact testing, Micro hardness and Micro structure study that we usually do.

For the same reason I have taken up the course. It was a great course and I suggest that an advance level course on corrosion study should also be uploaded on Coursera. More specifically, a course on "Corrosion in Welding" will be a great work.

Thank You to all the teachers as well as the instructors

Also, I have read the discussion forums and to my knowledge nobody has yet received the completion certificate for this course including myself

Kindly see to it that University of Manchester issues us a certificate

Thank You once again

von Bouali

Jun 20, 2020

The course was very well done. It helped significantly in improving my knowledge in the area of corrosion and corrosion protection.

I would like to thank every single instructor and person that put these videos and information together !!

von Mukesh K

May 01, 2020

This course was fantastically designed for students and professionals to learn about fundamental aspects of corrosion control and monitoring in oil and gas. Additionally, it provided good overview of surface engineering.

von pratyaksha

Jun 04, 2020

It was a very interesting course ,I enjoyed getting knowledge about our environment and how corrosion damages our environment.Also how to protect our environment from being damaged by corrosion.

von ANIRBAN K

Jun 04, 2020

I really enjoyed this course but after completion of the course I can't get my certificate. I hope I will get later on. Thank you

von Ajay B

Jun 08, 2020

Very interesting course on basic corrosion and corrosion impact on oil & gas industries. Thank you very much for amazing co

von Sarthak T

Jun 01, 2020

It was great I got so many things to learn. This course is so technical I had a great time with the instructors. Thank You

von Vijay R V

Jul 03, 2020

I almost heard something like corrosion science for the first time and it was a treat for a civil engineer like me.

von Ella P

Jul 03, 2020

Excellent content, more detail than I could have imagined. Inspired me to further corrosion studies

von GANESH S

Jun 04, 2020

this is very interesting subject and the lectures notes and videos are very good thanks for that

von T R K D

May 19, 2020

I learned a lot from thus course and it is very useful for carrying research in corrosion field.

von Marcelo F S Q

Jul 04, 2020

Great, very interesting and helpfull with the industry and the academic world. Thanks so much.

von Hendra H

Jun 12, 2020

Excellent! Very useful for someone who needs a refreshment on the topic. Thanks!

von Nowsherwan R

Jun 03, 2020

Excellent course to cover basics of corrosion science and corrosion control

von SWETHA G A

Jun 17, 2020

Course was informative. But I did not get course completion certificate