Chevron Left
Zurück zu Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot von Wesleyan University

4.7
Sterne
3,285 Bewertungen
1,096 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course aspiring writers will be introduced to perhaps the most elemental and often the most challenging element of story: plot. We will learn what keeps it moving, how it manipulates our feelings, expectations, and desires. We will examine the choices storytellers make to snag our imaginations, drag them into a fictional world, and keep them there. We will learn how to outline and structure a plot, discuss narrative arc, pacing and reversals and reveal the inevitable surprise: connecting the beginning, middle and end....

Top-Bewertungen

BM

Nov 05, 2019

The course was informative on how to build, structure and develop the plot of our own stories. It was also very helpful in guiding us through the editing process. A useful course for aspiring writers.

MM

Dec 01, 2016

Great course to take as the first step in the sequence of the "Creative Writing" certification. Exercises are fun, professor provides useful methodology, load is manageable for someone with a day job.

Filtern nach:

451 - 475 von 1,075 Bewertungen für Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot

von Masooma Z

Oct 05, 2020

This was an amazing experience and I will highly recommend this course to all my peers.

Happy Learning

von Apryl E

Sep 03, 2020

Enjoyed the course content including the course assignments which encouraged and challenged students

von Chimfeka A O

Jul 24, 2020

It was a fantastic blend of lessons and engagement with peers, facilitated by authentic teachers too!

von Liz E H

Jun 26, 2016

Muy buen curso. Aprendi muchisimas cosas utiles que ahora hacen que mis historias se entiendan mejor.

von Kevin J

Jun 02, 2020

It was a great course for beginners! I would have liked it if it had more examples from other books.

von Cristofer C L

Jun 29, 2016

Brando Skyhorse is an excellent teacher, and the course becomes more and more challenging as you go.

von Gregory W C

Mar 14, 2016

Exceptional clarity and with real life tools and inspirational, lively, all too short, presentation.

von Stefany P V R

Oct 12, 2020

me gusto bastante como explica los temas y que da ejemplos para entender mejor a lo que se refiere.

von Francesca O

Sep 09, 2020

this was very helpful, I definitely learned how to improve my story structure in creative writing !

von Jamila S

Apr 29, 2020

I loved this course and learned so much. I particularly liked Brando's style. Unhurried and gentle.

von ANKIT M

Aug 19, 2020

The course is great!!! It makes you understand what a plot actually is and how can you develop one

von Aashita G N 1

Apr 18, 2020

It is an amazing course that you definitely help you become an avant-garde writer in the long run!

von heather g

Apr 14, 2020

I absolutely loved this class. I learned a lot and my writing is improving with every step I take.

von Didimo E G T

Jul 08, 2019

Great! I am loving these courses and learning so much. Definitely recommend each of these courses.

von Margot R M

Jun 09, 2016

Thought this more than useful in relation to plot and how conversation should move the story along

von Vincent R

Mar 01, 2016

Great course for beginners and advanced writers as well, has helped me a lot improving my stories.

von Elissa G

Oct 20, 2020

This was a fun course. I learned a lot about plot structure and how to use tension in my stories.

von Mahdis S T

Apr 04, 2020

I learnt a lot of new things from this course and this course helped me to write a better novel.

von Allen J

May 19, 2019

Being new, I felt that this course allowed for a basic education that included the needed skills.

von R.K. M

Jan 27, 2018

Filled with considerations and practices that will help develop any aspiring or practiced writer.

von Rita B

Jan 14, 2018

I really liked it. It is very interesting and all the assignment are useful for learning to write

von Monica W

Oct 10, 2017

I learned so much in this course and I recommend it to anyone who's considered becoming a writer.

von Sudeshna G

May 28, 2017

Wonderful course. I really liked all the chapters and the way the craft of the plot is taught. Th

von Carlos A M S

Jul 21, 2020

Excellent course where I learned many practical concepts on how to write a good plot in a novel.

von Eliana H

Sep 12, 2019

Amazing Course, I´ve learned so much and I feel ready to continue learning and be a good writer.