Chevron Left
Zurück zu Kryptographie

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Kryptographie von University of Maryland, College Park

4.5
607 Bewertungen
112 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will introduce you to the foundations of modern cryptography, with an eye toward practical applications....

Top-Bewertungen

CE

Jan 04, 2017

Excellent course. The proofs that are laid out in a way that made it easy for me to follow along, and it gave me a good overview of the areas of cryptography that are most relevant to me.

LY

Nov 04, 2016

Wonderful and well organized course, it is really recommended to take it for those who are interested, which will definitely provide you with really understanding of cryptography!

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 107 Bewertungen für Kryptographie

von Kushal R

Jul 09, 2018

Prof. Katz is an excellent teacher and has created excellent material for the course. He explains every lesson in the course in great detail and the quizzes are sufficiently challenging to validate what you've learnt from the lesson.

von Ramnath K

Oct 24, 2017

It is good but I have to do extensive research of what is being thought and I have to study your book like Introduction to Modern Cryptography and attend other Cryptography online courses, only them I am able to understand this course. If more examples and solved problems will be provided then it will be very helpful. Samples programs are very good and able to solve. Thank you.

von Paweł K

Nov 16, 2017

I started loving Coursera since "Machine learning" by Andrew Ng and what amazed me most was his ability to explain complex mathematical concepts in really simple words, with clean, readable hand-drawn diagrams and drawings. I'm really missing this in the Cryptography course. This course is quite difficult to understand and follow. Even if you have background in probability, the lectures explain a little of the underlying concepts and most of the lecture is essentially reading formulas and definitions from the slides. Even the presentation is unreadable - the formulas on slides aren't actual mathematical formulas but formula-like text typed in PowerPoint without any mathematical symbols or typography (lower or upper indexes, fractions etc). For example, the Bayes law is presented in the course as rather cryptic string "Pr[A|B]=Pr[B|A]*Pr[A]/Pr[B]" and here's its original, clean and readable formula for comparison https://goo.gl/P8Cvu2 This gets even worse when it's being substituted into a multi-line equations, which - guess what - are simple PowerPoint text either.

von Muhammad F b S

Feb 16, 2019

Superb. this teacher is a genius

von Юхновский И А

Feb 26, 2019

It was very hard, very interesting and very necessary. Thank!

von M. A H

Oct 12, 2017

One of the best course.. thanks a lot..

von Emilio A O Z

Aug 22, 2016

Excelente curso entre lo práctico y teórico es muy completo.

von Ravi K B

Jun 26, 2016

This course provides a very good introduction to both Public and Private Key Cryptography.

von Juan S

Sep 24, 2017

I loved this course!

von Niko N

Jan 13, 2017

Great course! Remember to reserve enough time. Its challenging course. If you are good in math that definitely helps you a lot.

von Karan A

Nov 05, 2017

The teachers were really good and knew what they were doing! A really helpful course!

von Courtney H

Jul 28, 2016

Lots of notational math but a great course to get into the meat of cryptography and understand the foundation of this most important topic.

Underneath that Professor facade, I suspect he's a wild and crazy guy :-)

von PK A

Apr 12, 2018

very interesting course.

von Claude-S. J

Feb 13, 2017

Very interesting and challenging course.

von Stefan H

Oct 17, 2017

Very passionate and thorough explanations by a highly motivate expert in the field - in any next life, again :-)

von Sukanta M

Sep 01, 2017

well organized course. good introduction to cryptography world.

von Dheeraj M P

Aug 16, 2016

Great Course , Amazing Proffesor. I enjoyed it a lot. Worth taking

von Do H L

Mar 16, 2016

Gotta love both the passion and the delivery of the professor. This is a very challenging and rewarding course.

von Guilherme V H

Mar 13, 2016

Excellent course!

The course has a very nice structure, the classes are amazing and the professor have a lot of experience and domain of the subject.

Recommended!

von Vinodkumar N

Feb 16, 2016

I felt it was a good introduction to cryptography. There were quizzes and programming assignments throughout the course to assess knowledge.

von Thomas B

Jan 25, 2017

Excelent course for beginners to get into the topic.

von João D

Apr 15, 2016

Very useful insight about Cryptography, very good practical assignments. I advise it to everyone interested in Cyber Security. Very stimulating.

von Donald C

Apr 03, 2016

An enjoyable trip through the history of crypto schemes, and practical attacks against them. By the end of this class you will have a good basic understanding of modern cryptography and real world implementations used online everyday. It's designed in a balanced way so that both those with a Mathematics background and those with programming backgrounds can both keep up.

von Evgeny B

Nov 19, 2016

Very interesting course. I would like programming assignments to be mandatory, not optional. Or at least there should be a way to get some information that the assignment is passed on Coursera page.

von Nick M

Jan 21, 2017

Cryptography is one of the areas that most developers know just enough of to be really dangerous. Reverse-engineering and debugging code I have seen way to many examples to list here of home-baked attempts at cryptography.