Chevron Left
Zurück zu Mastering the Software Engineering Interview

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Mastering the Software Engineering Interview von University of California San Diego

4.6
461 Bewertungen
93 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

You’ve hit a major milestone as a computer scientist and are becoming a capable programmer. You now know how to solve problems, write algorithms, and analyze solutions; and you have a wealth of tools (like data structures) at your disposal. You may now be ready for an internship or (possibly) an entry-level software engineering job. But can you land the internship/job? It depends in part on how well you can solve new technical problems and communicate during interviews. How can you get better at this? Practice! With the support of Google’s recruiting and engineering teams we’ve provided tips, examples, and practice opportunities in this course that may help you with a number of tech companies. We’ll assist you to organize into teams to practice. Lastly, we’ll give you basic job search advice, and tips for succeeding once you’re on the job....

Top-Bewertungen

MH

May 17, 2016

I found this course is very useful. It covers all of the important points of facing technology job interview, even including how to deal with psychological emotions and build strong growth mindset.

JC

Jul 19, 2017

I learned a LOT more than I thought I would. Practicing mock interviews while recording myself put me in a completely different mindset and let me know how much I need more practice.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 86 Bewertungen für Mastering the Software Engineering Interview

von Selen T

Dec 27, 2018

This course is really useful. I had several bad interview experiences and now I can see the whole picture, whole mistakes and the TODO's. Thank you for the instructors and the everyone who made this possible.

von Natasa

Mar 23, 2019

Exceptional prep for interviewing. I learned so much. Great skills for life. Thank you so much!

von Noah D G

Mar 08, 2019

I just wanted to say that you guys were amazing. You have inspired me to learn and take leaps far beyond what I ever expected I could achieve. Course 4 was a well tailored preparation course for the software interview, a course I wish had been a part of my computer science curriculum at university. Thank you very much.

von Amy L

Jul 10, 2018

I used this course to help me with a job interview that was already in process. I am so thankful to have found it and wish that I had had this when I was in college! I went into my in person interview 150% prepared, and I got the job! Thank you thank you!

von Sangil Y

Oct 03, 2018

very helpful thank you for the great work

von bhawna a

Apr 12, 2018

Wonderful if you are intending to appear for a job/internship interview.

von Dao L

Jul 20, 2016

Love all the teachers and the course!

von Henrique S C

Feb 26, 2016

Great information, very useful.

von Jordi C

Jul 19, 2017

I learned a LOT more than I thought I would. Practicing mock interviews while recording myself put me in a completely different mindset and let me know how much I need more practice.

von David P

Nov 08, 2017

Incredibly useful course and very much worth the time invested!

von Harry B

Nov 30, 2016

Great course. For me, having no knowledge of what to expect in technical interviews before taking this course, I found it really helpful for preparing for interviews

von suraj k

Aug 16, 2017

best ever source for interview training

von 2329408386@qq.com

May 11, 2017

The three teachers are really passionate.

von Yuri A P

Aug 11, 2017

I never thought you could go so in depth on interviews. This course changed completely the view I had on interviews and it was a blast to record myself simulating them. Thank you to the instructors for all the fun.

von Hugo I R S

Jun 07, 2016

I strongly recomen this course, it has helped to create a great CV, and above all it gave a great confidence towards the Interview.

von Andy L

Nov 21, 2016

Awesome!

von Amrit K

Jan 12, 2018

a must!

von Partho B

Sep 18, 2016

Just Awesome

von Nikhil P

Jun 23, 2018

Great Course!

von Mohamed G

Sep 24, 2016

it was an amazing course thanks for all of us :D

von Philomath I

Oct 02, 2016

The lessons have been very helpful in preparing for a technical interview. Highly recommended!

von Olesia

Dec 29, 2016

UCSD, thank you so much! This course is extremely helpful and encouraging.

von George N

Nov 10, 2016

Very practical course, It helps to master Software Engineers hard and soft skills during interviewing.

Thanks to Coursera & Google

von Sonia R

Jun 13, 2017

Very useful to start preparing for an interview.

von Miguel A M H

Mar 31, 2016

great!