Chevron Left
Zurück zu Cybersecurity in Healthcare (Hospitals & Care Centres)

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Cybersecurity in Healthcare (Hospitals & Care Centres) von Erasmus University Rotterdam

4.6
Sterne
95 Bewertungen
30 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The Cybersecurity in Healthcare MOOC was developed as part the SecureHospitals.eu project. This project has received funding from the European Union’s Horizon 2020 Coordination Research and Innovation Action under Grant Agreement No. 826497. The course "Cybersecurity in Healthcare" has been developed to raise awareness and understanding the role of cybersecurity in healthcare (e.g., hospitals, care centres, clinics, other medical or social care institutions and service organisations) and the challenges that surround it. In this course, we will cover both theoretical and practical aspects of cybersecurity. We look at both social aspects as technical aspects that come into play. Furthermore, we offer helpful resources that cover different aspects of cybersecurity. Even if you are not active in the healthcare domain, you will find helpful tips and insights to deal with cybersecurity challenges within any other organisation or in personal contexts as well. This course begins by introducing the opportunities and challenges that digitalisation of healthcare services has created. It explains how the rise of technologies and proliferation of (medical) data has become an attractive target to cybercriminals, which is essential in understanding why adequate cybersecurity measures are critical within the healthcare environment. In later modules, course contents cover the threats, both inside and outside of healthcare organisations like e.g. social engineering and hacking. Module 4 on Cyber Hygiene describes how to improve cybersecurity within healthcare organisations in practical ways. Module 5 looks deeper into how organisational culture affects cybersecurity, the cybersecurity culture, focusing on the interaction between human behaviour and technology and how organisational factors can boost or diminish the level and attention to cybersecurity in healthcare. Do you work for a hospital, clinic, medical practice, care centre, care provider, social care organisation, or nursing home? Do you want to improve your personal or your organisation’s cybersecurity (cyber security, IT security, information security, network security, computer security, awareness)? Then please visit https://www.securehospitals.eu to gain access to a range of resources. You can also join the Security providers and Trainers platform (see: https://www.securehospitals.eu/for-providers-and-trainers/) or our Community of Practice (see: https://www.securehospitals.eu/community/)....

Top-Bewertungen

RT
2. Sep. 2021

More than extraordinary the format of this course and the clarity of the explanations. In addition to the way of evaluating that "forces" you to study and consequently improve learning. Excellent!

MJ
16. Nov. 2020

t\n\nh\n\ni\n\ns\n\nc\n\no\n\nu\n\nr\n\ns\n\ne\n\ni\n\ns\n\nv\n\ne\n\nr\n\ny important for staff work in healthcare services and the management of the health institutions

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 30 Bewertungen für Cybersecurity in Healthcare (Hospitals & Care Centres)

von Ahmet K

31. Aug. 2020

Course is really informational

von Isaac K K

1. Juni 2021

Good fundamental Knowledge in implementing cybersecurity in the healthcare facilities

von Flt L G R

22. Juli 2020

THANKS...

von A. G

20. Juni 2021

Very good course if you are looking to gain a basic understanding in cybersecurity and some 'quick win' interventions to strengthen your organisation's cybersecurity.

The tests felt very easy and didn't seem to ask practical questions. Rather, it was more of a memory exercise. I think it would be better if there were more practical tasks as opposed to easy test questions.

von Steve K

21. Dez. 2020

I'm probably not a part of the target audience for this course, so it may be wise to apply some sort of discount to my comments. The course is geared towards medical practitioners, care givers, and other "end users" of technology in healthcare. In the main, it probably will meet the needs of that group well enough.

My own perspective is as a security engineer working in the healthcare industry in the US. I came to the course hoping to find a European perspective on the subject, but most of what I saw here could have been copied from a similar course offered by a US university. Now, to a certain extent that's probably a good thing. In a lot of ways, establishing a security culture is a very similar process whether it takes place in Europe or in America (a hemisphere, not a country). Perhaps my expectations were unrealistic, but at the end of the day, the experience just wasn't different enough to for me to justify spending the time to complete the course.

I have several other quibbles. Design of the review questions was inconsistent. In some case multiple responses were expected, but this expectation was not communicated. In other cases, it was. This was a little frustrating, but may represent a cultural difference in how multiple choice answers are addressed in the US and in Europe. The experience didn't prevent learning, but it did inspire a little muttering under the breath.

There are some questions that obviously were written by someone who doesn't work in cybersecurity full time. Several of the "correct" answers to these questions were just plain wrong. For example, teaching users to rely on the padlock in the browser address bar has been deprecated (https://www.infosecurity-magazine.com/news/fbi-dont-trust-https-or-padlock-on-1/), at least on this side of the Atlantic. One need only look as far as the Solar Winds compromise (currently in the news as this is written) to see that there is some degree of risk associated with trusting one's security to a third party (even a third party that historically has been deemed trustworthy).

von Roberto B T

2. Sep. 2021

More than extraordinary the format of this course and the clarity of the explanations. In addition to the way of evaluating that "forces" you to study and consequently improve learning. Excellent!

von Takoyangba l

30. März 2021

It is a very helpful plus an eye opening course for those who are planning to worker in a health organization .

von MUNYANEZA J

17. Nov. 2020

t

h

i

s

c

o

u

r

s

e

i

s

v

e

r

y important for staff work in healthcare services and the management of the health institutions

von Shrish K

13. Aug. 2020

Great

von Aldo N G C

27. Aug. 2020

One of the questions in Module 4 about vulnerabilities, although the right answer was provided, was deemed wrong.

von Gaston R

18. Okt. 2020

The course is very simple and contains no real concrete information to help. The speakers are merely reading a text in a super monotone way, which makes it impossible to concentrate.

Waste of time

von KIMLOAN S

26. Mai 2021

T​he course would be very basic for IT people. It is good for nurse manager, personel mgmt, direct care mgmt people. It is slightly more basic information. All of these info are easily accessible online. But it does raise awareness on latter portion. There was a few peer review writing project that I feel a not necessarily. I got the course in 16 hrs total (2days). I didn't watch the video but I read the script as it is easier for me to retain the material than listening. The material is more about european than the USA. If they can update some info by adding paralell USA organization so make it more dynamic.

von Mahbub U A

12. Jan. 2021

Tank you so much. This is very nice course. Despite my 20 years of experience, I learned a lot from this course. I would recommend everyone those who are involved in healthcare and cybersecurity field a must enrolled themselves for this course. I Really learned many tools and terms related in healthcare cyber security. Thank you to all members / instructors for designing this course.

von SHAMIKA M

20. Nov. 2020

I gathered a wealth of knowledge from this course. It was very practical and very engaging. I took my time doing it therefore it took me longer than 5 weeks. I probably spent more than 2 months to complete this course nevertheless the longer you take to consume the material the more you learn. I am very grateful for the opportunities presented here.

von Stephen N

5. Juli 2021

T​his course helped me a lot to learn more about the issues faced at health care and feel the sensitivity of data of health care and it has provided many new resources which will surely be very helpful to improve the cybersecurity posture and also be ready to an extent to handle healthcare data. Thank you very much for the wonderful course.

von JVH

11. Aug. 2021

Me ha gustado mucho el curso. Abarca muchos aspectos sobre la ciberseguridad en el ámbito personal y en el ámbito de los centros sanitarios. Enhorabuena!!!

von lizz m

14. Juli 2021

The Course has been well delivered with very good resources/materials for reference!

Highly recommended

von Agnaldo H d R

5. März 2021

The course is excellent. I thank the whole team for the opportunity. I wish success and God bless! ♥

von Alexis P

20. Nov. 2020

Excellent program. Lots of information. I have gained new knowledge. Thanks very m

von Motasem H

25. Juni 2021

Very good course for those who are new to Cyber security in the healthcare field.

von OGUNLEYE A S

15. Dez. 2020

A great intro course into Cybersecurity in Healthcare sector

von Derick O K

26. März 2021

it covered all the most important topics

von ARUN T

27. Juni 2021

Excellent Course !

von Abilio S

4. Okt. 2021

g​reat course

von ALESSANDRO B

8. Feb. 2021

Opt