Chevron Left
Zurück zu Getting and Cleaning Data

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Getting and Cleaning Data von Johns Hopkins University

4.5
Sterne
7,881 Bewertungen
1,293 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Before you can work with data you have to get some. This course will cover the basic ways that data can be obtained. The course will cover obtaining data from the web, from APIs, from databases and from colleagues in various formats. It will also cover the basics of data cleaning and how to make data “tidy”. Tidy data dramatically speed downstream data analysis tasks. The course will also cover the components of a complete data set including raw data, processing instructions, codebooks, and processed data. The course will cover the basics needed for collecting, cleaning, and sharing data....

Top-Bewertungen

HS
2. Mai 2020

This course provides an introduction of some important concepts and tools on a very important aspect of data science: cleaning and organizing data before any analysis. A must for any data scientist.

DH
1. Feb. 2016

Easy, mostly instructive Course. The Assignments and quizzes are quite good, and illustrates the lessons very well.\n\nSee the videos for general presentation, but use the energy on the excersizes.

Filtern nach:

1126 - 1150 von 1,257 Bewertungen für Getting and Cleaning Data

von Paul M

15. Mai 2018

I felt I had to teach myself in this course. I feel I would have had the same learning experience if I had purchased a good R book.

von Richard C

10. Mai 2018

A lot of things covered in this course in a short time. Probably should have been 8 weeks with more homework done step by step.

von Siarhei K

16. März 2021

great materials but unrelated to assignments. great real life experience "here is link. make it nice. deadline yesterday"

von Diana L G

18. Mai 2020

Sometimes I felt the were not evaluating my learning or ability to do things but my ability to read instructor's mind.

von Hassan D

17. Apr. 2020

it gives us good information, but the information sometimes are incomplete or need to be updated( created in 2014!)

von Archana R

31. Aug. 2016

good course. but some concepts are hard to understand for newbies. so felt it was a bit advanced in parts.

von Anupriya S

3. Dez. 2021

course material was not clear and precise ..wish it was more explanatory to get our concepts more clear

von Sudarshan C

1. März 2016

The materiel covered in the course was great, but more assignments instead of quizzes should be added.

von John G

23. Feb. 2017

Materials (video and written) only partially prepare the student for the quizzes and course projects.

von Lam C M

19. März 2018

Not as clear and straightforward as R Programming. But definitely a worthwhile course to look at.

von teena g

9. Feb. 2018

While the available content is good, I expected this course to take me to a more detailed level.

von Felix R

31. Jan. 2019

Ups and Downs.

Some presented functions are deprecated according to official documentation...

von Mohammadreza A

20. Dez. 2020

Course project was really vague and it took me 3 days to understand what is really wanted

von Brandon W

11. Aug. 2020

The lessons are good, but they do not prepare you for the tests or end-of-course project.

von Nathan H

17. Sep. 2018

The assignments required A LOT of help outside the information provided in the lectures.

von Jack H

1. Juni 2020

Not as good as the other courses offered by this specialisation. In need of an update!!

von Himanshu R

26. Okt. 2017

Need more lectures on R packages and newly added packages like reshape, dplyr etc.

von Juan A S O

25. Apr. 2016

The evaluation part of the course needs some fixing. Otherwise, very good course!

von Samidha S

2. Sep. 2017

Course touches points very superficially. Need to have better reference material.

von Edward A S M

3. Nov. 2019

More examples of code running in parallel with the course work will be helpful.

von Derek R

15. Dez. 2017

This course really gets you working with R. The swirl exercises are great.

von Ish G

5. März 2016

very nicely made course providing a good hands on with R language. Thanks!

von 엄태인

26. Juli 2021

​The letrue should be updated. Most of the URL address is not accessible

von Jean-Francois J

5. Feb. 2017

The course isn't that hard but there is a lot of content to assimilate.

von Doug E

27. Juli 2016

Topics were OK but the focus on R and no other tools is frustrating