Chevron Left
Zurück zu Getting and Cleaning Data

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Getting and Cleaning Data von Johns Hopkins University

4.5
Sterne
7,929 Bewertungen
1,311 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Before you can work with data you have to get some. This course will cover the basic ways that data can be obtained. The course will cover obtaining data from the web, from APIs, from databases and from colleagues in various formats. It will also cover the basics of data cleaning and how to make data “tidy”. Tidy data dramatically speed downstream data analysis tasks. The course will also cover the components of a complete data set including raw data, processing instructions, codebooks, and processed data. The course will cover the basics needed for collecting, cleaning, and sharing data....

Top-Bewertungen

HS

2. Mai 2020

This course provides an introduction of some important concepts and tools on a very important aspect of data science: cleaning and organizing data before any analysis. A must for any data scientist.

BE

25. Okt. 2016

This course is really a challenging and compulsory for any one who wants to be a data scientist or working in any sort of data. It teaches you how to make very palatable data-set fro ma messy data.

Filtern nach:

901 - 925 von 1,274 Bewertungen für Getting and Cleaning Data

von Johnnery A

22. Sep. 2019

Los profesores debe explicar con mas detalle los temas. Pienso que hay una brecha importante entre los temas del curso y los proyectos

von Jose L S V

1. März 2021

Muy buen curso, pero a veces batallas con las tareas. Toma más tiempo del que se supone debería. Aún así, lo recomiendo ampliamente.

von harish s

26. Dez. 2020

good course. swirl rules!. I think the unique part of this course is the assignments and course project, they are quite challenging.

von kipchumba B

28. Feb. 2021

It's a nice course. Prior to starting this course, I knew nothing about getting let alone cleaning data. thanks to JHU and coursera

von Ricardo M

8. Nov. 2017

Assigments description should have a clearer description. In some cases it's not absolutely clear what is intended to be delivered

von Karolina W

12. Juni 2016

Good course, learned a lot especially through the quizzes and the course project, but slides/presentations could be more engaging.

von Hernan S

15. Apr. 2016

Fun and interesting. Won't remember all the ways to get and clean data, but it's good to review them so I know what's possible.

von C. T M

27. Jan. 2016

it's a little rapid fire, but the exercises are excellent for applying the firehose of functions and concepts from the lecture

von Irmgard T

20. Juni 2017

Good course, though I found that the lecture content could have matched the knowledge required for the tasks/projects better.

von Md F A

23. Mai 2016

The demanding complexity for 'programming-project( final )' should offer little more instructional support on lecture slides.

von Alfredo A

12. Juni 2017

Great introductory course in how to use R to get data from different sources and leave record of this step of data analysis.

von José I F J

17. Nov. 2016

It is a very good course, but it does not follow the same level of proposed work as in the previous course (R Programming).

von Francisco J D d S F G

3. Nov. 2016

A thorough course on how to structure and clean dirty data before making analyses on the data - very practical course in R.

von Rejane R d C P

2. Nov. 2020

I think some assignments may be more clear such as the final project. They give way to several different interpretations.

von Greg R

14. Apr. 2016

Some parts of the course felt like... here are some cool things you might want to do... Google them. Otherwise valuable.

von Lei S

24. Dez. 2017

A little bit hard to follow, because there were so many things didn't work for me. I had to figure things out by myself.

von Madhav S K U

29. Mai 2017

i found this useful and gained knowledge on important pacakages,if you are a beginer in R do not skip "swirl " practice.

von Jeroen v B

16. Sep. 2018

The course is ok, but a little bit too general. It should require more actual coding, maybe worksheets might be useful.

von Giovanna A G

25. Sep. 2016

It is amazing to learn how many different kinds of data exists and how to work with them using R. Wonderful course!

von Tran H H T

21. Feb. 2016

Slides and videos are a bit insufficient in order to finish course projects.

Apart from that, this course is awesome!

von ESTEBAN C P

23. Aug. 2021

Definetly it´s a better than the 2nd one (R Programming). Hopefully the next one keeps with this didactical level.

von Dylan P

21. Apr. 2018

I think there should be more graded assignments. The quizzes help but doing more projects would be really helpful.

von jishuenkam

14. Aug. 2016

I think it is a decent introduction to data cleaning. Could be more detailed in terms of the content delivered.

von Matt C

22. Dez. 2016

This course was okay, but projects required much more in depth information than the course materials provided.

von Edén S

4. Juli 2020

Very interesting course where we learn the methods to get data from the web, clean data and getting it clean.