Chevron Left
Zurück zu Getting and Cleaning Data

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Getting and Cleaning Data von Johns Hopkins University

4.6
Sterne
7,605 Bewertungen
1,228 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Before you can work with data you have to get some. This course will cover the basic ways that data can be obtained. The course will cover obtaining data from the web, from APIs, from databases and from colleagues in various formats. It will also cover the basics of data cleaning and how to make data “tidy”. Tidy data dramatically speed downstream data analysis tasks. The course will also cover the components of a complete data set including raw data, processing instructions, codebooks, and processed data. The course will cover the basics needed for collecting, cleaning, and sharing data....

Top-Bewertungen

HS
2. Mai 2020

This course provides an introduction of some important concepts and tools on a very important aspect of data science: cleaning and organizing data before any analysis. A must for any data scientist.

DH
1. Feb. 2016

Easy, mostly instructive Course. The Assignments and quizzes are quite good, and illustrates the lessons very well.\n\nSee the videos for general presentation, but use the energy on the excersizes.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 1,187 Bewertungen für Getting and Cleaning Data

von Nimalka W

13. Feb. 2019

Useful general course on tidying data and learning to import into R from various sources. Doesn't get into sequencing data import, but looks at other common ones

von Ayas S

8. Nov. 2018

This course was very intense and not easy but over all, after doing all the work! Oh man I feel I have way more confidence in my R skills and Data understanding.

von Hatem K

5. Dez. 2016

Excellent course. You will learn about concepts of 'clean' or tidy data and apply it in R. One of the most important, yet often ignored, aspects of data science.

von Kwun H N

24. Dez. 2017

It is an excellent exercise to work on data cleaning and pre-processing. Also give me the great chance to read through the paper by Hadley Wickham on Tidy Data.

von Y S K

23. Apr. 2017

This course gives an excellent introduction to the various data collection and tidying processes using R. This course is a must for any aspiring data scientist.

von Jihad R

4. Nov. 2016

Great course! Very well structured and complete in the knowledge it brings both on the R language itself and in the concept of data clean up and transformation.

von Stefan L

14. März 2016

Interesting course with a lot of time intensive quizes. It, however, opened my eyes on how to effectively work towards clean data.

Thanks for the great courses!

von Yash G

7. Aug. 2018

It was really an enriching course. I learnt a lot about the raw data formats and tools and techniques to get the best out of that raw data. Highly recommended

von guilherme

3. Apr. 2016

Very good course. By taking it you have the opportunity to build experience with R and get used with the main codes needed to perform a data cleaning process.

von Marely T R A

22. Apr. 2020

Excellent course. A little bit difficult if your not used to handle matrices and vectors. Perhaps a review of the concept would be good to help new learners.

von Bhargava B

29. März 2018

This is a major basic skill to be acquired. The course does great job at introducing various methods and makes us practice with the quizzes and assignments.

von Savitri

26. Aug. 2018

its the best course for the data science students and it will help all the student who are going to join or who want to start their career in data science.

von Rizwan M

6. Juli 2018

good. however, volume of the video is very low, not audible without external speakers on some PCs. request to improvise. spoken language is also very fast.

von Michael M

28. Aug. 2017

Another great course! I'm really glad there was so much support to help me get started on the class posts. PS, I think I'm in love with the ddply function.

von Mohammed A

30. Jan. 2017

This is a challenging but very intersting course, I had to learn lot from the course and from the colleagues through the pairs work examination.

Thank you!

von Saeed A Q

31. Mai 2020

One of the best courses to learn R language. You will love and appreciate R and its approach to Data. Very concisely taught with passion and knowledge.

von Araks S

20. Juni 2017

I definitely loved this course.

My advice to anyone taking this course is to spend fare amount of time on assignments as it is the part when you learn.

von Hernan D S P

6. März 2018

This is a very useful course on How to use R to prepare the data you need to analyze! highly recommended for both beginner and advanced data analysts!

von Guillaume S

24. März 2018

Very interesting but a bit tough and time consuming with a lot of work on your own... but that's probably how you develop real life hacking behavior!

von Han C

27. März 2017

Assignment difficulty is good and practical, however, I took quite a while to understand the raw data structure and the purpose of the assignment.

von Cody W

28. Feb. 2017

Great introduction to scraping information from internet sources and turning complicated data into something that can be visualized and processed.

von Connie H

4. Juni 2020

Thanks for this course, it's thoughtfully planned and beginners like me were able to produce results according to the topics that challenged us.

von santiago R

26. Juli 2017

Very good course. Way more exigent than expected but I have the feeling that I got very good grounds, insights and also skills in R proggramming

von Nicolas H

4. Juli 2020

El curso es excelente, es muy claro y te da herramientas muy útiles, con mucha aplicación en otros lenguajes de programación. Muy recomendable

von Linda J C O

27. Mai 2020

Me gustó mucho este curso. Todo lo aprendido ha sido muy valioso para cualquier investigación o análisis de datos que se realice en un futuro.