Chevron Left
Zurück zu Getting and Cleaning Data

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Getting and Cleaning Data von Johns Hopkins University

4.6
Sterne
7,189 Bewertungen
1,144 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Before you can work with data you have to get some. This course will cover the basic ways that data can be obtained. The course will cover obtaining data from the web, from APIs, from databases and from colleagues in various formats. It will also cover the basics of data cleaning and how to make data “tidy”. Tidy data dramatically speed downstream data analysis tasks. The course will also cover the components of a complete data set including raw data, processing instructions, codebooks, and processed data. The course will cover the basics needed for collecting, cleaning, and sharing data....

Top-Bewertungen

HS

May 03, 2020

This course provides an introduction of some important concepts and tools on a very important aspect of data science: cleaning and organizing data before any analysis. A must for any data scientist.

DH

Feb 02, 2016

Easy, mostly instructive Course. The Assignments and quizzes are quite good, and illustrates the lessons very well.\n\nSee the videos for general presentation, but use the energy on the excersizes.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 1,108 Bewertungen für Getting and Cleaning Data

von Mohammed A O

Jan 30, 2017

This is a challenging but very intersting course, I had to learn lot from the course and from the colleagues through the pairs work examination.

Thank you!

von Saeed A Q

May 31, 2020

One of the best courses to learn R language. You will love and appreciate R and its approach to Data. Very concisely taught with passion and knowledge.

von Araks S

Jun 20, 2017

I definitely loved this course.

My advice to anyone taking this course is to spend fare amount of time on assignments as it is the part when you learn.

von Hernan D S P

Mar 06, 2018

This is a very useful course on How to use R to prepare the data you need to analyze! highly recommended for both beginner and advanced data analysts!

von Guillaume S

Mar 24, 2018

Very interesting but a bit tough and time consuming with a lot of work on your own... but that's probably how you develop real life hacking behavior!

von Han C

Mar 27, 2017

Assignment difficulty is good and practical, however, I took quite a while to understand the raw data structure and the purpose of the assignment.

von Cody W

Feb 28, 2017

Great introduction to scraping information from internet sources and turning complicated data into something that can be visualized and processed.

von Connie H

Jun 05, 2020

Thanks for this course, it's thoughtfully planned and beginners like me were able to produce results according to the topics that challenged us.

von santiago R

Jul 26, 2017

Very good course. Way more exigent than expected but I have the feeling that I got very good grounds, insights and also skills in R proggramming

von Nicolas H

Jul 04, 2020

El curso es excelente, es muy claro y te da herramientas muy útiles, con mucha aplicación en otros lenguajes de programación. Muy recomendable

von Linda J C O

May 27, 2020

Me gustó mucho este curso. Todo lo aprendido ha sido muy valioso para cualquier investigación o análisis de datos que se realice en un futuro.

von rahul g

Dec 22, 2019

A very interesting and unique course, for the kind of things it helps to learn are often ignored. It brings the breadth of the theme forward.

von Jack D

Jan 08, 2018

This was my first course with serious data gathering and manipulation. I found some of week 3 challenging, but overall enjoyed the learning.

von Habiballah S

Jul 11, 2017

Very informative and useful! You learn a lot specially through the (last) assignment(s)! Very happy with the course, materials and subjects.

von Adi T

Jan 16, 2017

I feel that getting and cleaning data course is highly important to know since this is where 80% of the work in data science is being done.

von Alejandro B G

Feb 12, 2016

WHen i took this course i though i will never apply the knwoledge in here... i was wrong, the basis of a credibly analisis is here. Thanks!

von Glenn W

Mar 04, 2019

Very good course. Dr. Peng did a nice job of presenting the material. The projects and quizzes were challenging as well as educational.

von Gowtham B

Apr 28, 2018

Excellent course to learn about data pre-processing techniques and data science. Really helpful, if you wish to become a data scientist.

von Jheroen P

Dec 12, 2016

Very useful course. I suggest taking this course straight after R programming and before taking any other courses in the specialization.

von Ishwarya M

Jun 21, 2019

The course content as well as the assessments are very good. I would recommend this course for everyone who wants to learn Data science

von Brett M

Jul 12, 2016

Really fantastic even as an experienced R user. This is helping me remould my habits and break some of the bad ones. Thank you so much!

von Ricardo L

Dec 29, 2019

The most important information I learned was the tidy data standard. Very useful and clear. It will make the analysis process easier.

von Georgios P

Sep 24, 2018

The most crucial part of statistical inference or machine learning is tidy data and this course provides the basic tidy data rules!

von Yanying J

Feb 03, 2020

It's useful and practical! Especially, the swirl excerises offered not only the method, but also a clear example of data cleaning.

von Andrew C

Jan 08, 2019

The class was very interesting and useful, although I would have liked more opportunities to do web scraping in the problem sets.